Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YOWZA!
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Aug 25, 2011

I was taken back by the beauty and vintage look of this ring! It is classy and elegant just like an engagement ring should be :) perfect size diamonds too, not too big and not too small I have recieved dozens of comments and even made my entire office tear up within the last 24 hours. if your second guessing this ring, DONT :) I had tons of questions that i wish i could have asked someone so feel free to email me ******

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? dead on- go to a jeweler to get sized DO NOT USE sizing chart from o.co
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stunning!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from State College, PA,  Apr 6, 2011

I don't know why I debated about ordering this set as long as I did--it's fabulous!!! The center stone is slightly bigger than I was expecting and sparkles like crazy. The set fits perfectly and I think I it's a great deal. My only word of advice to people is to keep in mind that the sourrounding side stones are tiny--but they also sparkle a lot and accent the center stone beautifully. I can't wait to wear this set!! I would definietly reccomend this ring...and give Overstock a try--this was my first purchase, and I am beyond pleased!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Van Nuys, Ca,  Jan 26, 2011

Ring is extremely beautiful! Looks even better than the picture, its looks big on my small fingers and I couldn't have asked for more :) I would definitely recommend this ring! Guys this a good buy, trust me! My fiance and I shopped around and most rings were over $1500 and we both did our homework from the quality to the size. This was a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage
 from Los Angeles CA,  Dec 24, 2010

When i ordered this ring online, i was skeptical because i usually don't order/buy rings online because you have to see it first before you buy it. I bought it 2 days ago to replace my original engagement ring (simple bridal set). After 2 days (shipping was very fast. i expected delivery was on dec 24 but it came a day early!), i opened my package, i was a little dissapointed because of the box. I was expecting a box ring. Anyway, When i opened the box, OMG!!! wow! it was beautiful!! it looks very expensive. I have one that's really simple, bridal set, princess cut, but its way to expensive. This one has the right price and way more beautiful than the one i had. All i can say is, very beautiful, lovely, elegant and timeless. Also looked gorgeous on my small fingers. I highly recommend this and Overstock, JOB WELL DONE!!! Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jul 6, 2010

This ring is true to size. It sparkles, is very confortable and is beautiful! My fiance picked out a gorgeous ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 May 19, 2010

UPS just delivered this ring not even 30 minutes ago and I HAD to come on here and write a review! I was very skeptical about buying a ring online, but decided to anways...I am sure glad I did! This ring is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! When I opened the box, I was slightly disappointed, cause it didn't sparkle like I wanted. BUT, after a quick rinse with jewelry cleaner, it really sparkled! I am soooo glad I decided to get this ring...It's perfect and the price was just icing on the cake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Springfield, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

I was so disappointed when I got this ring. I had ordered this same ring with an ascher cut stone in the middle and had to return it because the center stone was very dark. I decided to try the princess cut stone instead. The ring itself is nice and seemed good quality; however, the center stone was not. I worked in a jewelry store for quite a while, so I am familiar with diamond grading. I know that many, many stones have black carbon spots (especially in this grade of a stone)...that is common. However, this stone had a large carbon "chunk" right in the center on the top of the stone...it was VERY noticable. I could hold the ring at arms-length and still see the black spot in the center stone! I couldn't believe they would put a stone like that in an engagement ring. It was the only black spot in the entire stone...but it was a HUGE one for that size of a stone. I can't imagine anyone feeling good about giving that ring to their future wife and have a good feeling about it. I was very disappointed and couldn't mail it back soon enough. After two tries with Overstock, I went to a local jewelry store and paid more for a ring we felt proud of. I had read good reviews on both rings, so maybe I just had the worst luck in the world, but neither ring was acceptable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ring was nice...center stone was not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking wedding ring set!
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Aug 18, 2011

This ring set is beautiful in person. The clarify of the stones is brilliant and the design of the engagement ring is clean, symmetrical and modern. My only complaint is that for the price paid it should have included a hinged ring box. Packing a $1000 ring set in a cardboard box with a foam insert really is an unnecessary yet obvious cost-cutting measure. I know for a fact that hinged hard ring boxes can easily be obtained in bulk at a cost that would not severely impact the consumer pricing of this product (if at all). That aside I have no complaints about the rings themselves, they're beautiful and I'm certain that my partner will enjoy them for years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Uncertain at the moment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful design, dazzling clarity in the stones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from virginia,  Aug 13, 2011

wonderful buy nice price made my wife smile its greate fact that it comes with a band as well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a little bit bigger then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from las vegas,  Nov 28, 2010

just a tad bigger than a real 5, should have gotten 4.5. but really shinny worth every penny, hope it lasts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
engagement ring
 from texas,  Apr 5, 2010

Great value for the money. We researched numerous places and found this to be the best bang for our buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Norman, OK,  Mar 2, 2010

I could not be happier with this purchase. This ring is absolutely gorgeous!!! The picture doesn't do it justice. I have small hands and it is the perfect size for me. All of my friends that have seen it comment on how it must have been expensive. I bought the ring in a size 5 and had to have it sized down to a 4 1/4 and I had no problems. I am thrilled and it was shipped quickly. I will definetly order from overstock again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from NY, NY,  Jul 15, 2009

I was skeptical about ordering this ring. The picture did not do it any justice. I received it today and was ecstatic. I got more than what i paid for. This ring is PERFECTLY SIMPLE, SIMPLY PERFECT! Overstock has great customer service to top it all off. I would definitely shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money, and do NOT buy this ring!!
 from Lodi, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

Very upset when I got it in the mail. The picture is way prettier and bigger than the actual ring. I bought this for my wife before we got married, and the look on her face, well, was priceless!! Meaning how bad I felt for giving it to her! It does not sparkle. Its way smaller than you think. I do not recommend this ring at all!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from phoenix, AZ,  Jan 2, 2013

She was very happy. She picked out the ring and then I surprised her with it. I would recommend this product to anybody.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top