Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

The style of the ring is nice. However, the brillance is not there UNLESS it is in direct light. I am not sure I am going to keep this ring. Today is my first day of ownership and when I look at it- I think there is a better ring out there in the same price range. My husband was disappointed and so am I.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happ Wife Happy Life
 from Amherst, NH,  Feb 5, 2014

I was so happy when my husband finally told me to look for an upgrade ring for myself. Thank goodness, because he would pick one I would not like. I bought this for my birthday and could not have been more than happy. The diamonds in the center are absolutely beautiful. However, like the other reviews, the side ones are bit cloudy. Not too noticeable though. I'm happy with this purchase and I am looking into getting the wedding band with it this year. Once again, you have delivered Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Anniversary Gift
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 28, 2013

I got this ring as an anniversary gift for my wife and she loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ring is a Shocker!!!!!!!
 from South Georgia,  May 22, 2013

This was my anniversary gift for my wife of 18 yrs.. She have had the same 1 carat ring for 18 yrs now.. so I decided to purchase this ring.. at first I was afraid of ordering offline. I waited until the last minute to purchase this ring.. I have to pay for the 2 days shipping.. The ring was such a shocker. I had it shipped to my office. When I opened the box I was speechless. The ring was that shockingly beautiful. I let a person at the office see and she was like what the hay.... she called about 5 women over to see it.. and you know everyone wanted to try it on.. I said please give me back my wife's ring.. I also purchased the matching band.. by the way it is cheaper to buy the ring separate than as a set.. it is the same ring... But the ring was so beautiful... I had to give her the ring 3 days before our anniversary... Like I said she was shocked.. that is why I said the ring was a shocker.. the stones are so white and clear.. The ring is perfect size for the carats... I caught her looking at the ring all the time... She have gotten so man comments on the Ring... I love yellow gold... But you must get this ring in the white gold... a must.. Trust me this is the ring to get. I am going to have it appraised for insurance purposes.. But this ring is worth more than I paid for.. BTW this is same ring at ,,,,.. This an amazing Ring almost 3 Carats..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is perfect flawless....
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is crystal Clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got it in time
 from saint Louis, mo,  Apr 10, 2013

My fiancée loves the ring and is proud to wear it. I was a little concerned when I purchased the ring on a Sunday andand the order was still processing on Wednesday. One phone call and it was overnighted in time for Saturday. The only small problem is the baguettes have small flaws.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ring runs about .25-.50 smaller due to the thick band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the center six really shows well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Wyoming,  Mar 30, 2013

As we were hesitant to purchase such an expensive ring on-line we were more than impressed with our purchase. The quality and the thickness of the band are perfect. The picture truly does not do the ring justice. We purchased this as a wedding ring and EVERYONE has complimented my Fiance on how beautifully stunning the ring is. Be prepared to have strangers stop you to marvel at your ring. My Fiance is so happy with this ring. We would highly recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do the ring justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, perfection, more than we expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Oregon,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this ring. It was an gift to me and I love it!1

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Albany,NY,  Feb 26, 2013

This ring was bought as an upgrade. My wife absolutly loves it...looks awesome on her hand. It is certainly a topic of conversation wherever we are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to love this ring, but I sent it back
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I was just so excited to get this ring in the mail after I saw the pictures and read all of the reviews. I was almost immediately disappointed when I opened the box. Let me also add I paid for expedited shipping because I was so excited to get this and meanwhile I had to send it back ( which cost me $26 because I had to insure it and it's so expensive!) The reason I was disappointed was because the main diamonds and half of the diamonds on the side of the main diamonds were cloudy and looked dull. I kept looking at the ring, asking different people's opinions, tried different lighting etc and it still didn't look clear. If I had only paid more then half the amount for this ring that I did I might not have had such high expectations. But I just bought a 2 ct blue and white diamond ring in Hawaii that is in the next level of clarity and color for the same price. I can't take my husbands hard earned money and keep a ring that cost us $2000 that was not up to the same standard as diamonds I already own. I was so disappointed. From the pictures this ring looked like my dream ring. I'm very disappointed too that Overstock makes customers pay for return shipping when a product is not up to par.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocore
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Engagement ring :)
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 21, 2012

My future husband bought this ring for me and I cannot stop looking @ it!!! The side diamonds are a bit cloudy... but over all its beautiful... I recieve so many complements!! Its big and flashy! A local jewerly store sells this ring for $3800!! The only reason I give this ring 4 stars and not 5 is because the diamonds are cloudy, and the way this ring is made causes it to catch food and lotion very easy! Sn: Buy an extra ring box.. the one Overstock ships you is very cheap and untraditional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I proposed to my girlfriend with this ring and she loved it. When I showed it to her mom and dad when I asked for their blessing to marry thier daughter. There eyes lit up as well. I know I did a great job picking this ring and guys, get this ring for your lady to show how much you love her, you want be disappointed one bit. It also appraised for way more than what you pay for it. GREAT BUY!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the prodcut was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from bryan,tx,  Jul 14, 2012

glad i purchased the ring. my husband was empressed with his anniversity gift for me. I was a little worried after I saw the ring that it might be to much for my small hand, but everyone says it looks great. I needed a little bling in my life. lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not look the same to me
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the look. little worried about stones on the outside top peice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring
 from Mississippi,  Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful beautiful ring online and even more so in person. This is my engagement ring and wedding ring all in one and I couldn't be happier. Unless you have really long fingers, you don't need a band to go with it. It's beautiful enough as it is, not to mention is fairly wide so even a 2 mm band, which we did try on to see how it would do, is too much and I do have long fingers. Absolutely gorgeous ring. Like the others, I was leary at first about ordering it online, but once I saw it out of the box, it was a definite OMG moment. It really takes your breath away when you see it. I couldn't be more pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is absolutely beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2012

I purchased after reading other reviews and I must say I was not disappointed. The ring is beautiful in person. A hugh plus for me, it was on sale at the time of purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ring looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing a little off, wished I would have ordered one-half size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updgrade
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 14, 2012

My husband baught me this ring as an upgrade for our 5 years anniversary. I got the ring in the mail and it was beautiful! I can't stop looking at it :) I have bigger hands than most females and the large band accents my finger perfectly... Everyone loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diamonds very shiny and beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 13, 2012

Purchased this ring for my wife of 16 years (22 years together) as a Mothers Day gift. She is soooo happy! She can't stop looking at it. I was a little skeptic about making this kind of investment online but it was worth it. Having it appraised sometime in the near future and can't wait to see what it's appraised value it. I would recommend purchasing this ring to anyone. Thanks for the reviews from customers who purchased this ring also!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 7, 2012

I LOVE this ring. I ordered it on Wednesday and received on Friday! Thank you Overstock! I have been watching this ring for several months and it went on sale for Mother's Day so I bought it. My original engagement ring had lost some stones and rather than repair it, my husband and I decided I would get something new and this ring is it. Like other reviewers have stated, it's different from other engagement rings and makes a striking appearance. It is so much ring for the money that I would recommend to anyone who wants a stunning ring. I ordered a 5.5 and it fit perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is more beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - Beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 20, 2012

Bought for myself as a right hand ring. This is a stunning ring. Great price and a piece that makes every outfit amazing. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Betteer
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2012

My boyfriend proposed to me with this ring and I LOVE IT! It is so beautiful and sparkles so much. He was unsure about purchasing it online, but was very impressed with Overstock's service and the overall quality and appearance of the ring. It is not the traditional engagement ring but it truly is stunning and catches a lot of peoples eye. I would recommend this to anyone...you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate...prettier in person though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is awesome, diamonds are beautiful, fits great too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even Better In Person!!!!!!
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Feb 29, 2012

At first we were worried about online ordering for a ring but when it was delivered all I could say was Wow!!!! I was speechless. My husband bought this ring for me for our 14 year anniversary. It is such a beauty. The clarity of this ring makes it sparkle. This ring will definitely turn heads ladies. I have never seen one like it. It has a different look. I am loving my husband right now. I can't kiss him enough for this one, he did well!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top