Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than impressed
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Jul 7, 2011

I love my engagement ring, but I was almost positive that I wouldn't be able to get a wedding band to compliment it. The center diamond was a raised one with very intricate detailing on the sides of it (also purchased from overstock :Item#: 12913357), so a straight band wouldn't do. I had pretty much given up hope that I would forever just have the original engagement ring by its lonesome after looking at several stores. I ordered this band on a whim HOPING it would look ok with it, but I was expecting much. However, I was completely thrilled when I got it. It looks so nice with my ring that it looks like they came in a set. The band adds a perfect amount of bling to make the set look completely impressive. My wedding is coming up in 2 months, and I can hardly contain my excitement to wear them together. I've already gotten huge compliments from the very few people that have seen them as a pair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Band
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought this ring to go with my antique diamond pave style ring that my husband gave to me for our wedding. It is beautiful and fits perfectly with my diamond ring! I would recommend this ring to anyone who wants a beautiful sparkly enhancement ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Austin, TX,  May 16, 2011

I got this to fit around my engagement ring. My engagement ring is a radiant cut diamond with a "halo" of diamonds around it. I went to the jeweler that the engagement ring was bought from only to find out the matching band was $1800! I went on a search to find something that was in my price range. Needless to say the wedding band bought on o.co matches my other engagement ring very well. I couldn't tell how far the diamonds went down the side from the picture but they go exactly half way which is exactly what I needed. The band width was exactly as advertised and is the same width as my band on my engagement ring. This ring is perfect to pair with an engagement ring when you need a band with a nice curve to it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply perfect!
 from Sacramento,  Apr 10, 2011

I bought this wedding band to go with my 2 carat diamond engagement ring. I really wanted a simple wedding band to compliment my gorgeous ring and this curved band was perfect! If you're looking for a band with a lot of bling this may not be right for you but if you're looking for a band to simply compliment something already special this is perfect. The shipping was great, it arrived in only 3 days. When I tried it on I knew I wanted another band to go in the other side of my ring ...so I made an order right away. I would definitely recommend this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Bourbonnais, IL,  Aug 19, 2010

My fiance and I have been searching everywhere to find a band to fit my vintage style engagement ring. We were having a very difficult time finding something with a deep enough curve. We took a gamble on this ring, and I'm sure glad we did. This ring was perfect, having a deep enough curve to fit flush with the ring, and it sparkles beautifully in the light. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and am looking forward to finally being able to wear it in January.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Compliment to My Solitaire Diamond Ring
 from Broomall, PA,  Apr 6, 2014

I wanted a band to wear with my new solitaire diamond ring. The 1.25 carat diamond was from my Mom's engagement ring and I had it reset in a more contemporary setting. I knew it would be a challenge to find a band that was curved perfectly to butt up against this ring but Overstock.com made it very easy due to the detailed description & accurate measurements they provided. I couldn't be happier with my new wedding ring set. The color & clarity of the diamonds in this band are excellent!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 19, 2013

Lovely ring, petite and pretty. Perfect for small hands or someone with larger hands who wants something modest and dainty. Many of the reviewers have mentioned they have paired the ring with vintage style engagement rings, although I have a 1.2c emerald diamond in a simple gold band and it works well also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 14, 2010

My fiance and I purchased this as a wedding band....fits perfectly around my engagement ring. Considering I looked at something just like this in a jewelry store and they were asking around $600...I would say this was a great deal. The diamonds are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Sep 10, 2010

My wife was very happy when I presented this to her. It fit perfectly with her engagement ring looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this ring as a third piece to my bridal set. It gave my set a different look after many years and added a little extra bling without being too flashy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The diamonds on the actual ring are much smaller than what appears in the photo and are nearly indistinguishable. I realize 1/6 ct is small, but I was expecting to at least be able to distinguish one stone from another - instead, the ring's center looks filled with sparkly sand rather than with individual diamonds. Also, the curve is much pointier than what is pictured. I was very disappointed in the look of the ring. I plan on returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from NY, NY,  May 14, 2013

I've been searching for a ring that would complement my halo engagement ring. I almost gave in to having one custom-made, but I took a chance and ordered this one on overstock. I am so happy that I did because it looks great and fits perfectly, and I am relieved that I don't need to spend more money to have one made!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond curved wedding band
 from Raleigh,NC,  May 11, 2013

This is a very nice ring. The diamonds sparkle nicely. It is a nice thickness.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. The gold was nice and shiny. The band was a nice thickness. The diamonds sparkle nicely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ring
 from PA,  May 7, 2013

This is a gorgeous ring. I was sceptical at first and nervous that the ring I ordered would be nice or would hold up to my standards! Well it has surpassed my expectations and makes my engagement ring look fabulous! It's gorgeous by itself too, delicate and simple as a band! :-) :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didnt give it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from BC, Canada,  Feb 22, 2013

This band is very cute. I bought it hoping it would fit my awkwardly shaped engagement ring (my ring didn't have a matching band). It comes close but isn't perfect. I'm keeping the band anyway and continuing with my plan of welding the rings. I found that the stock pictures of the ring made the curve look smaller and not as sharp as the actual product. Look closely at the picture of the ring being worn on the finger (I believe it's the last picture) because that is most accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is closest to the picture of the ring being worn
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a very pretty wedding band. I did like this very much, but it did not match my engagement ring. I did return this and was very impressed with the customer service. I would recommend this ring, you will be very happy with the purchase and if it doesn't work out, you have hassle free returns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect band for unique engagement ring
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I have a unique engagement ring and every time I would try on wedding bands it seemed like their was too much going on and it would take away from the big expensive diamond. I wanted something to compliment my engagement ring, not take away from it. This ring was so affordable that I thought it was worth a shot to try this band out and the band ended up being perfect! Great, great purchase!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So impressed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

Like many others, I was having trouble finding a band that matched my round halo then came across this ring on overstock. I was a little hesitant about ordering a wedding band online but I just went for it, and I am SO thrilled and happy that I did! Thank you overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 1, 2012

The ring is pretty. The diamonds are shiny. I ordered two. I like them. But the only problem I had is that one of them, the back of the band is not flat. I ordered a size 4. The jeweler said that's because it was re-sized and they didn't do a good job. So when I fused the ring with my engagement ring, it left a little gap. It's not too noticeble. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Sparkley!
 from Massillon, OH,  Jul 25, 2012

We are delighted with the wedding band and are even planning a duplicate as an anniversary band/ring gard look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top