Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breath Taking! Inexpensive but NOT cheap!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought this ring as a gift to myself as commeration to achieving several personal goals. I wear it as a right hand ring. Let my start my review with the statement, "I love jewelry." Indeed, I love it so much I study gemology in my spare time, have considered going back to school to attain this degree, and have been hired by three jewelry shops during Xmas because I helped another customer sort through the C's when the staff was too busy to help him. I also love the Asscher cut. However Asscher cuts, like Emerald cut, is not a cut that can handle a poor quality/cheap diamond. Due to the stairstep nature of the facets, EVERY flaw in the stone will be visible. When my ring arrived, I was beyond pleased. Since Asschers arent deeply cut, more of the surface area of the stone is on the "face" Thus this 1/3 carat Asscher LOOKS bigger than my 1/2 carat round brilliant diamond (i.e. surface area vs. weight). The center stone is colorless. The side stones "blend" into the ring but grab the light for sparkle areound the center stone to highlight it. This ring is classy and sophisticated, in the sense of "old money." Although the center stone is an SI-SI2 level of quality, I can not see ANY inclusions to the naked eye or with a magnifying glass. Thus, I think the quality of the stone may be more of a VS2 than an SI-SI2. Exellent craftsmanship

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in real life!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 1/2 size large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional. Would have been magnitudes more expensive in a jewelry store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier then Expected
 from Albany, OR,  Apr 8, 2010

I purchased this ring for my fiance. It came rather quickly. She loved it even more in real life then in the picture. We were very fortunate as the diamonds look perfect to the naked eye. When I took it to a local Jewelry store to have it sized they thought I purchased it from them. The one they were selling looked almost identical for 3 times the cost. Overall we are very happy and would purchase jewelry again from here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamond ring
 from tuba city, az,  Oct 20, 2011

The diamond ring was nice but shower up missing one of the tiny stones that surrounds the big stone, so we retired it and got a full refund which is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared to picture good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from TN,  Dec 22, 2009

I really wanted an asscher engagement ring, but everywhere my fiance and I looked, they seemed way out of our price range. We found this ring, and was a little concerned about the center stone size (1/3 ct), wondering if the cut would be visible or not. My worries vanished when he put the ring on my finger. The center stone is very beautiful and very clear. The picture on here does not do the cut justice. The pave setting is gorgeous, and makes the ring appear very large, and creates such sparkle. The center diamond is not cut very deep, but this does not, in my opinion, effect its brillance or sparkle. The raised setting is very unique and really makes the ring pop. The only thing is I would have ordered it a 1/2 size smaller, as it seems from other reviews, most O rings are sized a little bigger. If you like the asscher cut and vintage style, I would definitely recommend this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Beautiful!
 from California,  Dec 16, 2009

This ring was purchased to replace my wedding ring. The band is very dainty but the paved setting and center diamond are gorgeous! This EXACT ring is being sold by a very upscale local jeweler for $2100! When I took it to have it sized, they thought my husband purchased it at their store! It sparkles, is rare, very classy, quality, and sophisticated. I wear it with a paved diamond band and am thrilled. My original wedding ring was waaay more expensive but you would never know it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty for a Promise Ring
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I was so excited to get this ring, but it was a lot smaller than I expected. I love asscher rings a lot, and I wanted one, but was disappointed when I got it. I returned it for a full refund. I find it a little obnoxious that Overstock does not let you return things right away, you have to wait for customer service to contact you before a return can happen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I didn't feel that the picure was that accurate. The picture makes the ring look a lot larger and better quality than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty spot on. Most people stated that the ring ran a 1/2 size larger, I felt it was true to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The center stone was clean to the eye, I couldn't see visable inclusions, but the halo and side stones made the ring look cheap to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ring is Stunning!
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Jan 6, 2012

I am so happy that I found and purchased this ring. Like one of the other reviewers, I had my heart set on an Ascher diamond but A) had diffculty finding them and B) when I did find them, they were very expensive. I found that this ring was the perfect value for the price. It's very sparkly (much more than I had expected) and really catches the light. Sometimes I find myself just staring at it, mesmerized by the sparkle. I definitely had trouble concentrating at work when I first got it! lol! I found that the size of the ring (the stones) was perfect. It's not too big and not too small. The halo setting makes it look very impressive. I've been getting a lot of compliments on it. As for the ring sizing, I used the size chart provided by the website and the ring fits me perfectly. I was so happy that I didn't have to take it to a jeweler to get it sized because after I got it, I couldn't imagine taking it off! I highly recommend printing out the website's sizing chart and using the feature that allows you to place a ring you already own on the page to find the right size. That's what I did. The only thing I would say about this ring is if you are a jeweler or if you know a lot about diamonds, you may find that there is a slight yellow tinge in certain lighting, however this is hardly noticable to the naked eye and if you're not looking for it, you won't see it. For the most part, the ring looks perfectly white, sparkly, and stunning. As a bonus, the shipping was incredible and the ring arrived earlier than I had expected it to. I was able to track it every step of the way, and believe me, I was constantly tracking it. lol! I highly recommend this product and I'm so happy that I made this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect
 from California,  Dec 20, 2012

Perfect, perfect, perfect. All the reviews hold true on this ring!! I bought it for an engagement to my girlfriend and she absolutely loved it!! It looks amazing, very shiny, and nice! She can't stop looking at it days after! Definitely recommend this ring!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 15, 2012

My lady was super happy with ring! I proposed to her at the harbor with friends around to see the event happen. She was ecstatic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement Ring
 from Bayside, NY,  Sep 2, 2012

I am very surprised with how pretty the ring actually looks on my hand. It is very unique and nontraditional. Delivery took about 2 days.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly bigger than my usual size 8.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just adore this one for the quality per price
 from Somewhere between NY and CA,  Nov 18, 2011

Beautiful. The center looks like it is larger than 1/3ct because of the setting. Stunning, and looks very good with a traditional wedding band (have a 4mm plain white gold and it looks great). The height of the ring sits perfectly over the wedding band and even though the side setting keeps a hair space between the two, you aren't going to get any more flush with the match. The drawback? It gets hung on the strangest things (doorknobs of all things), no trouble with anything else because the edges are done well. Also, and I am not this picky but some people probably are, in most light the center looks very good, but there are a couple of lighting settings where it is just **barely** perceptible colored. I love the asscher cut and the setting. Recommended for the value/price in a heartbeat!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Really well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very good. I need a while size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 18, 2010

I bought this ring as my wedding ring and wasn't expecting it to be quite this stunning. The price was very reasonable--almost a steal for what you get! The ring sparkles in the light and the gems are crystal clear. It's unique and beautiful. From the top, the largest gem catches the eye; from the side, the raising of the band itself brings your attention to the tiniest details. It is so beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 8, 2010

My now fiancÚ proposed to me with this ring a few weeks ago. I had no idea, although I had shown him rings on Overstock before I was worried about buying a ring online. It's beautiful though, and the Asscher cut is amazing, I didn't think he could afford something like that. The diamonds are sparkly and clear and look a lot larger than what size they actually are. I have gotten many compliments on it. The band is a little large, I told him my size was 6.5 and I need to get it resized but other than that it's a beautiful ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 from Martinez CA,  Dec 12, 2012

This ring is very sweet, but only if you are petite...or you're wearing it on your pinky. Lovely gift for a teen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top