Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BLING-BLING!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 3, 2007

My fiance and I bought this ring two weeks ago and it is very pretty. It arrived quicker than we were expecting which was nice. The ring is very shiny and striking but since wearing it for a week the white gold band has taken on a light tint. It looks light yellow gold in some lights but I still like it very much. The diamond is very sparkly and I can only see it's flaws if I really look into the stone itself. I knew that the stone was a bit flawed b/c Overstock listed it's qualities so that's fine. For the price we paid for a 1/2 carat princess cut solitaire we are very happy with the ring! The stone feels tight in the setting and you can see the whole stone (most of it is set below the face). I definitely recommend this ring as long as you are okay with a few almost unnoticeable flaws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

... this one got the job done. Made her happy, she was able to show off to all her friends and family. This ring clearly subsribes to the theory that "less is more" and I agree. Very eligant, one princess cut center stone and nothing to distract the viewer from it. Shine when the light hits it, I don't know what else to say. I'll conclude the way I begun, "I don't know much about engagement rings but this one got the job done!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rings are nicer than they appear in the ad.
 from West Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 11, 2012

We went to several jewelry stores and looked at similar rings. The quality of the rings compare to products that were priced much higher at the retail stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The rings are exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Iowa,  Apr 2, 2010

This is a beautiful ring at an excellent price. I am proud to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from MN,  Mar 11, 2010

I received this ring from my fiance and it sracthes VERY easily!! I had two scratches in the first 3 days. They do not buff out very easily either. My only option is going to have to have it dipped which means I go 2 weeks without having my ring. I am very dissapointed and would not reccomend this ring. I am just an average office woman and I am amazed at all of the easy scatches it gets. Not happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Gunnison, CO,  Mar 3, 2010

My wife absoluteley loves this ring. The white gold is bright and vibrant, and the diamond is large (bigger than expected) and sparkley. Other reviewers mentioned flaws in the diamond but I can't find any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2010

I recieved my diamond lastnight. My fiance and I were very nervous. We had been pricing the same rings in local stores and the engagement ring alone were starting at $1800. We have bought other things from overstocked and have been pleased with everything but we have not purchased jewelry. When we got the package we opened it together and were very pleased when we saw the rings. My flaw is not noticeable. The diamond is clear. My diamond is set on my prongs perfectly. I like mine better than the ones I tried on in the store. Thank You overstocked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple yet elegant
 from Braxton, MS,  Feb 16, 2010

I have to admit, upon reading some of the other reviews, I was a little scared upon receiving this product. When the package came my fiance and I opened the box and were amazed. This is a beautiful ring. I am absolutely in love with the simplicity yet elegancy of this product! NO FLAWS!!! I would definately recommend this product to others. We are very impressed with the quality and the price is unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs dimes
 from nevada,  Jul 9, 2009

love my ring the black spot is so small I could hardly find I get lot's compliments

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slight flaw
 from Mechanicsville, MD,  Jun 16, 2009

Very beautiful ring especially considering the price. I guess flaws aren't supposed to be seen by the naked eye but I see it. But the only way someone else would see it is if they look at it from underneath. So it doesn't bother me. Looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Feb 7, 2009

I loved loved loved this ring, and all reviews seemed pretty good...slight problems with quality, but i thought id take the chance. When i opened the box i LOVED it. looking at it further it had a small black speck in the diamond. I dont think its very noticable(my sister even tryed it on and didnt notice), but still im worried someone might. but i love the ring and think ill take my chances!!! Its simple yet elegant!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My ring is really pretty and I love it but there was a little problem with it......the diamond does not set on the prongs quite evenly. One of the corners is lower then the other corners and you can see this by the naked eye. I have not looked into having this fixed because I am scared of what it might cost! I now wish I would have sent it back and got another one but it's the one he pick out and so I just kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring is my dream ring...me and now my husband chose this ring together. My dream ring is exactly what this ring includes...14k white gold...a beautiful simple yet elegant setting and a nice large diamond yet not too gaudy!!!! There was one problem though...I did know that this ring had possible flaws...but the flaw, I have to admit, was a little larger than expected. The diamond had a fairly large black speck in it. The main reason that I did not return it and decided to keep it...beside the point that it is otherwise perfect...is because even though this ring did have the large black speck...whomever set it...did at least make sure the speck was off to the side and not like in the center or anything....so in most lights you cannot even notice it without examining and staring at the stone for long periods of time...but I will admit that I still get nervous that someone else may notice. So anyway, if you are looking for a great value for your money and a wonderful looking ring with a decent sized diamond and you won't mind a flaw or so here or there...THEN THIS RING MIGHT JUST BE RIGHT FOR YOU!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your Buck!
 from Tamarac, FL,  Jun 1, 2008

It is a very nice ring. I have a small hand so it looks great. The diamond is clear and beautiful. It is definitely worth the price. I would recommend this to anyone, not only the budget conscious. LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamond ring
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  May 28, 2008

This ring has the simple yet elegant look I wanted for my bridal set. It was a great price for what you get and I love it. It is beautiful and everything i wanted in a ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it!
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Mar 7, 2008

It work for what I needed it for. She loved it ans so did her family! It's simple and gorgoues...the only thing I have to say somewhat negative about it is...I thought the band would be a little more thicker then it was. But she said yes and that's all that matters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proud wearer of a 1/2 carat!!
 from Johnstown, PA,  Feb 29, 2008

Great price...fast shipping...and it puts a smile on my face to wear it. We were looking for a while and everything we saw was out of our price range till I looked on overstock.com. The prices were in our range and I got the size stone I wanted. The ring is great and I've gotten MANY compliments on it! Thank you for making me proud to wear my ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why the sale now?...
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2008

The ringis very nice and my Fiance' loved it... I really did not have alot of extra money to spend on a ring and I am not one to finance much so I wanted a ring set that said "I love you" but also wanted to be responsible financially also... Her very words when it came in was "You nailed It!" she said that it was the perfect ring for her...not too flashy but a big enough diamond to be able to show her freinds and family... She is very pleased with it and as any guy knows when your woman is pleased you are pleased as well... Very good value for a couple keeping their wits about their finances... Keep it up Overstock and I will be buying alot of things from you...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding ring
 from Logan, UT.,  Jul 3, 2007

I Really like the ring Ive purchased but the band that comes with it i would of liked better if it was more square like the diamond ring part it doesnt seem to fit right next ot it so great but I still really like the diamond ring it is awsome looking and definantly worth the money we paid for it but I would look at placing a different band with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top