Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2008

After some difficulty with my credit card company, I was able to purchase this ring and even got a 10% discount from Overstock.com for all the difficultly (there website was down and I couldn't even buy it over the phone). Shipping was free, and sent with UPS, with Signature Conformation added. After all the difficulty, I was very please when the ring arrived, it shines and sparkles and I'm sure my girlfriend will love it, when I decide to give it to her (she doesn't know I have it already). Overall the ring was/is a great deal, much cheaper than any jeweler that I've visited in the area and a fine diamond.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring at a great price!
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jan 28, 2012

My fiance and I picked out this ring for me together. It has everything I was looking for in a ring, and we couldn't find a better value on a comparable ring online. I will say that I am quite pleased and surprised by the fire and sparkle that the surrounding diamonds lend to the ring. The center stone is beautifully cut and clear of visible inclusions. We took it to an independent gemologist to get it inspected for insurance purposes, and we were very happy with the appraisal. I would definitely recommend getting this ring if it is within your budget. The only thing I can think to add is that due to the enlargement and angle of the picture, the bands on either side are more delicate in person than what the picture suggests.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation, see review for more
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oustanding ring!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2011

I just got engaged, and this ring was absolutely amazing. My fiance actually helped choose it, but it's for her and that's how we do things. The ring is absolutely gorgeous and I haven't seen any others like it (I've bee crazy and looking at all the wedding rings I can!). The diamond is gorgeous and seems very large. I was concerned about the asscher cut as they are not know for their sparkliness/"fire", but the halo and micro-pave setting provide all kinds of sparkle. And the "table" of the asscher that we received is very large, so the main diamond looks huge. As one of the other reviewers wrote, my fiance is also a nurse and she loves it as the flat table of the main diamond fits fairly well in gloves. Also, I had an issue with that overstock handled in way that exceeded my expectations. The first ring I received was slightly faulty from the manufacturer (one of the side bands was bent in). I obviously wanted it to be perfect. Overstock was willing to exchange it for me, but I was running out of time to send it back and then have me send a replacement. Overstock sent the replacement out that day, before I sent the first one back. And they gave me 30 days to return the original/faulty ring. That solution was absolutely perfect and I got the ring with a few days to spare!. Overall, overstock was amazing to deal with and the ring is absolutely perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - though asscher cut diamonds are all unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate - fit like a charm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oustanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!
 from Muskegon, MI,  May 26, 2011

This is a beautiful ring! I absolutely love it! The only suggestion I would have is on the size. I used the overstock size guide and it said I would take a 6.5 or 7. Then I went to a jewelry store and had them size me which was a 5.5. I ended up buying the 5.5 and I am vey glad I did... fits perfect and is gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Shawnee, KS,  Mar 3, 2011

My fiancée loves the ring and everyone of her friends that has seen it say that it's unlike any other engagement ring they have very seen. She's a nurse so the lower profile works out great for her when she has to put a gloves, which was something I thought about and is definite plus. It is plenty big enough and shines like no other ring I have ever seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 19, 2010

I am absolutely in love with my ring...it's simply stunning. I get compliments on it everywhere. Definitely worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RING
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 16, 2010

I absolutely LOVE my ring!! Everyone who sees it comments on how clear it is and it sparkles like crazy! My fiance ordered the wrong size and when I took it into the jeweler, I was told they didn't feel comfortable sizing it because of the pave setting of the diamonds (they were afraid the diamonds would fall out if they sized the bands smaller). We contacted Overstock and were able to exchange the ring for the correct size with no problems at all. They even refunded us the cost of shipping & insurance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Oct 15, 2010

I just received this ring from my husband to be! The ring is beautiful! I couldn't ask for anything more. It's amazing how many people stop, stare and comment on it! Had it appraised and was amazed to find out that the amount was almost the cost of the ring! Can't find that in a "regular" jewelry store!! Great job babe!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Gold 1 1/3ct TDW Diamond Engagement Ring
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 10, 2010

Very happy with the ring. It is

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 13, 2009

My fiancee gave me this ring because this is the ring I wanted for a while. I was truly impressed, but I will say that it doesn't look exactly the same as you see in the picture. It is hard to get across how beautiful the ring is in a picture. It sparkles so much and I have received many compliments on it. I am truly happy with this ring, we will have it appraised soon and I hope it is worth what we spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very good value
 from Maine,  Jan 2, 2013

she loves the ring...and she knows a little about gems. The design and double band plus the cut of stone make everyone reply,"...that's realllly nice!"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. diamond cut is very nice and makes ring a little unique...we might have it looked at to ensure (and insure).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Apr 8, 2012

Love this ring. It is absolutely beautiful and the picture does not do it justice. Very high quality. I would definitely buy from O.com again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Sachse, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

My ring is unique just like me and that makes it perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close - I had to return it for a smaller size and the center diamonds were a little different for each ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband-to-be ordered a 6.5 knowing I wear a 6.25 but in hindsight I was told due to the setting of the diamonds in the bands, that this particular ring is easier sized larger vs. smaller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not have it appraised but it appears to be of high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement Ring
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2009

I absolutely LOVE my engagement ring. It is great quality for a really reasonable price. It sparkles like crazy, and it is pretty unique. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the price!!
 from ny, ny,  Jan 9, 2009

My boyfriend just gave me this ring and I must say I was very impressed. The quality is great and the size is perfect. It also sparkles like crazy. I've gotten a ton of compliments so far. This is a great buy for someone who is looking to spend about $5K on an engagement ring. It looks like you've spent more. Trust me :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimond Ring
 from Vestal, NY,  Nov 23, 2009

It's beautiful in every way. I am worried about the size I ordered and it won't be given to the recipient until Xmas. Will I be able to exchange it for a smaller size if needed?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top