Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smokey Quartz earrings
 from Southern California,  Jan 28, 2013

The erings are very heavy so when you put them on the stone tips down and you are not able to appreciate the beauty of the earring. they should have a different post that will keep the earing from turning down. I plastic rubber backing from all earings I had and inserted it though the back of the ring (Have to slide it all the way up) then I closed the earing clip and IT WORKED! the earings do not tip down any more. But I still think they need to change the back of the earring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from CA,  Apr 30, 2013

The quality is great and the earrings look amazing. However, when you put it on you can't see the stone. It has not been made right and because of this defect the weight of the earring is too heavy and it swings down. Hard to explain. Basically, does not look right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The quality is great and the earrings look amazing. However, when you put it on you can't see the stone. It has not been made right and because of this defect the weight of the earring is too heavy and it swings down. Hard to explain. Basically, does not look right.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have taken heed from the reviews
 from Georgia,  May 30, 2013

This is a really nice pair of earrings. However, the backing is unsuitable for the size and weight. The earrings hang awkwardly and do not portray the true quality. Consequently, it's not a good value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from North Carolina,  May 3, 2013

The stones were large and beautiful. However, they were not ideal for the leaver back setting. I took them to my local jeweler and had the leaver backs replaced with a straight post.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were quality stones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but didn't look right when put on.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 23, 2013

The earrings hang awkwardly from the earlobes and were the wrong proportion. Maybe if they hung lower or the stones were smaller, they would look better. These are very pretty and of high quality, they just don't look good after they're put on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

Earrrings are so heavy that do not sit on one ear Would not recomend to buy The stone is good color

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

Really beautiful earrings. Had to return them because they are big and they hang so the beauty of the stone is not visible. I have small ear lobes and did not like the way they look on me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings, but they tilt forward
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2013

The earrings look very nice, but they tend to tilt forward due to their weight. So instead of facing forward, the beautiful quartz stone faces halfway downward. I ended up improvising a solution with rubber earring stoppers, like one of the previous reviewers suggested, but it's a little bit of a hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey quartz yellow goldplated earings
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Feb 16, 2013

I really like these earings. They are well made and a bit heavier than I expected. They are french wires so to keep the stone from tipping toward the floor I plan to add a wide earing back to keep it in place. Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were my first jewelry order with Overstock. Not sure what to expect. Very impressed with quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from WA,  Jan 27, 2013

THESE ARE A NICE LARGE GEMSTONE SO THEY DO HANG A LITTLE ASKEW, BUT IT IS BECAUSE OF THE SIZE SO IT IS FINE, LIKE TO WEAR EYE CATCHING LARGE GEMS.THESE HAVE BEAUTIFUL DEEP COLOR AND SPARKLE, REALLY RICH LOOKING,JUST LIKE THE RING, NICE SET. LOVE THEM

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? REAL WELL
  • How accurate was the sizing? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge smokey quartz stones
 from PVD, RI,  Apr 18, 2012

The earrings look great. Be warned though they are huge in size and quite heavy for earlobes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant smokey quartz earrings.
 from Covina, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

I have been trying for over 10 years to find a match to my smokey quartz ring that was given to my grandfather by a gentleman form Korea in the 1940's. My mom finally gave it to me and I love the color and the size. These earings match the cut and color exactly of my ring. Thank you Overstock..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from wi,  Jan 31, 2014

I purchased these as a gift & she "LOVED" them. Colour sauration & quality/size of stones= BIG value. Whenever I buy shepherd-hook earrings or gift them, I always include/use a small barrel shaped plastic back stopper to run up the backside of the hook so it is right next to the back of the earlobe: It keeps the earring in perfect place & secures it so it won't be lost or hang funny in the ear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smoky quartz earrings are gorgeous.
 from quincy ma,  Oct 11, 2013

these earrings are lovely and i would highly suggest that other people get them. i was concerned that they might be too large or heavy for comfort due to previous reviews but they are beautiful and i find them comfortable to wear and impressive but appropriate in size. as with all my larger earrings with leverbacks or wires i do add a plastic earring backing to keep them level but the effort is minimal and the effect is well worth it. the stones are luminous and a lovely deep color, and finish my outfits beautifully. buy these lovely earrings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 8, 2013

These are gorgeous earrings...well made and the stones match each other. I love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Loveland, CO,  Aug 1, 2013

The post broke after 2 days and they didn't fit right on my ears, stuck out and didn't hang right.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waisted money
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

I was so happy when i purchased,but but ini a couple of week's they got broken...i do not know why....i was out of town on vacations and couldn't send it back...to bad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k goldplated smokey quartz earrings
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Jul 22, 2013

These earrings shipped fast. I bought these as a gift and have not been worn yet, but I inspected them and they appear to be beautiful. I've ordered a lot of jewelry online and these are one of the best deals for the price that I have purchased. They are elegant yet simple because they are not accompanied with any other stones around the smokey quartz. The size is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very big carat
 from Brooklyn, NY 11230,  May 19, 2013

I like this earrings, looks like a real gold with a big smoky and very expensive look

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good quality and big carats, looks much more expensive and eventhough it goes little in the angel to the ear, but very pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K yellow goldplated smokey quartz earings
 from Mount Sinai, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

I was very surprised when I received the item to see that it looks like it is 14K gold. Well worth the money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top