Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved this ring, but it fell apart
 from New York, NY,  Jun 15, 2012

I loved this ring and wore it frequently for the first few months that I owned it. It is gorgeous and very impressive and people who like fine jewelry often gave me compliments on it. A friend saw mine and had to have one too. Really a nice ring and a big pop of glam that I liked wearing on my right hand to balance out my engagement and wedding rings on my left hand. Unfortunately, the stone began to loosen up in the setting after a couple of months and one day while I was out, the stone popped out never to be found again. Now I have a big empty setting and obviously can't wear it anymore. Overall lovely product but if yours loosens up, I recommend going to a jeweler to get it tightened right away. Or, buy the protection program and hopefully Overstock can fix or replace it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier and more glam in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, but after a couple of months the stone loosened up in the setting and began popping out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large but well made ring
 from Mooresville, Indiana,  Dec 5, 2011

This ring is much larger, heavier then it appears in the picture. It is a beautiful well made ring, the stone is clear and very nice but be aware however of the size of this ring. It is very large. The mounting is high and the stone is large. IMO this ring would look better on someone with larger hands.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring actually looks better then the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey Topaz
 from Elgin, Sc,  Nov 9, 2011

When I received my Smokey Topaz, I was very amazed of the size and quality of the stone, it is gorgeous, I love it and wear it almost everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size fits great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is beautiful, very beautiful stone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey Quartz Ring
 from Houston,Texas,  Aug 12, 2014

Big and beautiful but for a larger hand than normal. It is a very clear large quartz that looks larger in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absoutely Stunning
 from Lake Wales Florida,  May 14, 2014

This ring is stunning. Large stone, sits high on the ring, but if you want to make a statement - this ring is it. Beautiful. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased...Looks Amazing on my hand!!!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

Looks identical to the picture..Amazing..Very Elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Rochester,NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I am a 5'2" person so the ring was way to big for my small hands with short nails, so I returned it. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unfortunately, I had to returned
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

If you like BIG rings, this is for you, but not my favorite

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RING...
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

I am lately into bold rings, and when I saw this one with the brown stone on the web, it caught my eye...Even better, when I received it in the mail it was more beautiful. I plan to give to my daughter for Christmas, as she wears brown often, and will get one for myself, because it is a beautiful ring. Highly recommended. I simply love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Goldplating
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Dec 10, 2013

The stone itself is pretty, although large. The setting is the cheapest quality of gold plating I have seen in a while. I sent it back immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cocktail Ring
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

The ring is lovely; perfect to wear to a special event. It's a little light weight so I hope it holds up over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Washington state,  May 21, 2013

I have short stubby fingers, but like big rings. The square cut on this is impressive. Since my ring size is always changing, due to arthritis, I went to a jeweler and had my fingers sized so there would be no problem with my order. I got the size 10 and it fits 2 of my fingers. Size is correct and ring looks very nice when being worn. Really sparkles and jumps out at you, in my opinion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual ring is better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 4, 2013

I love this ring. I bought it to go with my gold Michael Kors boyfriend watch. It's a great look and I have received compliments each time I wear the ring. I wanted the brown for the summer. I thought it would look good with a tan. (-:

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think this ring is even better in person. The smokey quartz is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is great quality. It looks much more expensive than it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from NY,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought this ring to match a beautiful smokey quartz pendant, when the ring arrived I was so happy because the ring looks so amazing! I ran to my jewelry box to look for the pendant to see if they matched exactly .... but they didn't :((, even then I never even thought about sending this ring back because it's just lovely and Ill make it work some how :P. The smokey quartz on this ring is very rich, the quality of the stone is high. the sizing is very accurate, so go with your regular size. happy shopping!:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring but very high profile
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a beautifully cut stone and very pretty ring. However, the profile was very high so I was not comfortable wearing it. My plan is remove the stone from the ring and have it reset into a pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good as far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokey Quartz ring
 from Southern California,  Jan 28, 2013

This ring is gorgeous!!! I love the smokey quarts and the setting is spectacular. I get complements every time I wear it. It is quite a big ring. Looks expensive. I saw a smokey quartz ring at Kay's jewlers for over $500 and I am so glad I didn't buy it because this ring tops it for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from ny,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this ring, the solitaire stone is extra large and the setting is simple, giving the impression of a much more expensive ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality from the outside, the inside (hidden by finger) gives away its in-authenticity of solid gold. The stone is beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMOKEY QUARTZ RING
 from FORT PAYNE ALABAMA,  Sep 27, 2012

I LOVE THIS RING, I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON IT, IT LOOKS SO EXPENSIVE..TOTALLY AWESOME!!!THANK YOU !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THIS RING WAS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE PICTURE!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZING IS ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Chattanoogana, TN,  Sep 12, 2012

Substantial sized stone & beautifully cut! It is definitelly a looker. I thought it was 10 or 14k gold but it was goldplated. It was pricey for the quality but it's such a beautiful ring you'll forgive the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual ring is more stunning.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it was actual gold but it's gold plated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected but overall quality was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2012

I love this ring. I never wear gold, but noticed that I needed a few more gold pieces. I decided on this ring, because I love big rings, as I only wear 1 ring at a time, always on my right hand. I wear this one on my middle finger, with outfits that require gold jewelry. This actually will go with almost everything. I've never bought smokey quartz before, and I now really like it very much. It is not too big, as other people have commented, because if you only wear 1 ring, the size really compliments your hand. I love it because it is a large and powerful ring, and I really enjoy wearing it. I've had numerous compliments on it. Its not too big! Just try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top