Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you want a silver half dollar go to a coin collector and ask to look throught the cigar box. That is the collector quality of the coin. The casing was not only pot metal, but it was of such poor quality you would think it would break the next time you looked at the time. Cheap piece of crap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. Casing was cheap pot metal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The entire product save for the coin was a defect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walking liberty a disappointment
 from MA,  Aug 11, 2011

This watch was larger and heavier than expected. Unfortunately, it looked more like a tourist's trinket than a fine watch...I loved the walking liberty, but the setting made it look cheap.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you see
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2014

The watch looks like something out of the claw game, the coin is barely still a coin, and you can see a gap through where they mounted it. Buyer beware this company. I was truly disappointed, it was my husbands valentine. Wah Wah. Nothing like it looks in the photos on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came apart
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 4, 2014

The coin became detached an I have to return it to get it fixed but other than that love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing wath
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

It felt cheap and looked cheap and worse - it didn't work. Returned more than a week ago. Still no refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocket Watch, works Geat!
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Jan 19, 2013

The watch is of very good construction. Not "cheap" looking and works very well. Very satisfied with it. The chain looks very good too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but cheap feel to it.
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

Not the same date on the coin. I received a 1942 not a 1943. Also, the coin on the watch that I recieved was very very worn, unlike the picture shown on the overstock website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate because you will not receive a nice looking coin....yours will be ultra worn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocket Watch
 from Chicago,  Jul 1, 2012

Cheap bauble, which is fine, if that's what you're looking for. You get what you pay for. I returned it immediately, only because I wanted a good pocket watch. This is cheap, but if you're just looking for a cheap watch, this will do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was fooled by the image. Fine IMAGE, but it's very evident the watch is of very poor quality when you hold it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap bauble, which is fine, if that's what you're looking for. You get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

Perfect fit for my husband's pocket watch collection, he was very pleased !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from MA,  Sep 27, 2011

THIS WAS A VERY GOOD POCKET WATCH IT WAS BETTER THAN i EXCEPTED FOR THE PRICE, IT LOOKS GREAT

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What It Seems
 from Krisitna, SF bayarea,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered this product based on different photos shown to me as I write this review. I bought this watch because of the ornate features. However, when the watch arrived, the quality looked like cheap plastic. Although it was some time of metal. Cannot say what kind. If there is silver in the product it is a mixed metal and is a very poor quality. I returned the product and did not bother to look for a replacement. However, this is my opinion, I believe each person should judge for themself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? cannot say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Cheap, almost plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? cannot say
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is really beautiful
 from Vicksburg, MS,  May 17, 2011

I love this time piece. It looks like an antique without the extravagant price tag. It is for my husband's birthday, I know he will be tickled with the watch.

  • How is the quality of the product? Super
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, even better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 Jan 6, 2011

I got this for my boss who is a watch collector. I thought it would be something different. He loved it. It has a nice look to it and seems to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought