Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WLHD Money Clip
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

I would recommend this item to anyone that loves coins or knows someone that loves coins. It was a great gift to give.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, maybe would have liked it to be a little bigger. It is perfect if you are folding the money three times.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 Jul 11, 2016

Really liked this item. Will maybe buy similar products in future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty
 Jun 10, 2016

Very nice, actually nicer than I expected Made a great gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Driftrluke
 Mar 6, 2016

Genuine 50- cent piece in great condition. Holds lots of $$$ and 1-2 credit cards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 15, 2016

My husband loved it! He carries it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money clip
 Dec 15, 2015

Beautiful and a bit of history. If some likes history and doesnt have a money clip it's a great gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money clip
 Nov 24, 2015

These are great for all the hard to buy men on your list!!! love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clip
 Nov 14, 2015

This was everything I was hoping for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Lou
 Jun 23, 2015

Great collector's item. My coin collecting son, just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Clip
 May 1, 2015

Fancy coin great conversation piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Copperopolis, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Screw fell out of coin holder first week and was lost. Unable to repair, threads were stripped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with the clip.
 from Nevada, MO,  Jan 11, 2013

I was very pleased with the money clip. It filled the need for unique, and antique as well as coin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver is silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son was impressed - that's good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from DC area,  Jan 2, 2013

A gift to my son who was well please; his previous money clip broke so this was a plus when he said he really liked it. I was pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware! Picture is VERY deceiving!!!!
 from Essex Junction, VT,  Dec 18, 2012

Beware when buying this money clip, as the picture is NOTHING like what you actually will receive. Will you get an authentic half dollar coin? Yes. Will you be able to read the date off it? Yes. Other than that, the coin was in ROUGH shape. The picture was almost COMPLETELY worn off and the coin was not shined up at all. Very disappointing. I bought this for my husband for Xmas and have no idea wether he will like the fact that's it's worn, or if he will be disappointed. I know I am. Be very careful with this product because the picture is VERY deceiving. If my husband doesn't like it, we're returning it and getting another money clip that doesn't look like it's been beat to hell and back.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive: Very authentic.
 from Warrenton, Va.,  Dec 6, 2011

Coin is very worn but you can still see the year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

My husband saw this money clip online and loved it. He collects old coins and his birthday was coming up, so I ordered it. It wasn't nearly as nice as the one pictured. I know they are circulated coins, but the one that came was so dirty. I thought they would have cleaned it up a little bit before making the money clip. The dirt was really worn into the grooves. I am disappointed, but it is too late to send it back for another one. Hope my Hubby likes it better than I did. I'd give it 2-1/2 stars, but that wasn't an option.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments and take quality issues seriously. After researching with our warehouse, we have confirmed that this collection is not comprised of brilliant, uncirculated coins, which is why it is not listed as such. We do guarantee that all dates and mint marks are clear and readable. If you received a coin that is not, please contact our customer service team for a replacement or refund.
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought