Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing....
 from Brunswick, MD,  Feb 17, 2012

The watch arrived in a timely manner, however, I was disappointed. You cannot see the diamonds (they are specs) unless you turn the watch sideways in the light. I thought it was hard to read and it was rather cheap looking. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? could not see details
  • How accurate was the sizing? way too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cheap
 from MI,  Oct 2, 2010

I was disappointed with this watch. The diamonds are very small chips, and there are only a few of them. Most of the watch is covered in little silver nubs that are susposed to look like diamonds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother of Pearl
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

Pros: -I thought that this watch was going to be very loud and bold, but it is just the right amount of both. -The small chronograph details have mother of pearl background, which I think is a great touch to the face of the watch. -t's really a beautiful watch. I have long fingers and I feel like it doesn't look too big on me, but I can see how on women with smaller hands it might look large. -There are so many beautiful details to the watch; it's very bright and fresh looking. Cons: -There is no date dial on the face. -I took out three links for my wrist and I feel like the face portion of the watch almost hangs over my wrist as it lies flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE
 from NY NY,  Jul 3, 2010

THIS WATCH LOOKS SO FAKE AND NOT WHAT THEY DESCRIBE IT AS....THERE R NO DAZZLING CRYSTALS AT ALL....IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME PLEASE DNT IT ITS NOT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE ON THE SCREEN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch!
 from Hartford County, CT,  Aug 30, 2010

This watch looks very stunning! The band is 3/4" wide which is a little bigger than I thought (even though it probably said that somewhere) and slightly heavy, but it could be that I have not worn a watch in at least 5 years. My kids were young so I always had my hands in something... Now I am getting use to it and have had compliments about it. Can be used as everyday wear as well as going out of an evening. If you're petite, it may look a bit large, but to each their own opinion. I am very happy with my purchase over-all and my husband LOVES that I now know what time it is ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture looks better
 from dc,  Jul 16, 2010

The price is right, but the look is okay. I just purchased this watch and I was really excited. Its not a bad deal, but i do see how someone else rated it "cheap looking". It has a lot of fake looking bling. I guess it's not a bad thing... but I'm thinking simple is better. If you look close up- it looks like little fake metal pieces inside the watch that should be diamonds- but they are not. I would seriously consider other watches, unless you have a few $$$ to spend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large watch!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2010

This really is the size of a large men's watch. Maybe some women can pull that look off, but it was just too huge for me. And, it is relatively heavy too. I'm sending mine back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Razzle...Dazzle..Fizzle...
 from The Windy City,  Jul 1, 2010

The description reads..."Dazzling diamonds adorn the case of this luxurious women's watch" - the diamonds are far from dazzling. The watch is not impressive at all. Actually, the box it comes in was more impressive than the watch. Very dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE PURCHASE
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 23, 2010

Sending watch back ASAP. Reviews were very misleading, as the watch is very very very cheap and looks plastic. Dials on the inside are RAINBOW-colored. The case that it came in was far more nice than the item presented. I may just keep the case and throw the watch out the window. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weight
 from St Paul, MN,  Apr 20, 2010

The watch is too heavy for a lady. My wife did not like that, so, I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Compare
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 14, 2010

I purchased this product because I wanted an enhanced spring/summer statement piece. When the watch arrived and I opened the box - I was not impressed. The dial is nice enough, but not as impressive as other comments I read said it would be. The band is what makes the enhanced dial lessen in beauty. The clasp is stainless steel and as cheap as a $10.00 watch. In fact, I have had this watch for a week now and already there are noticable scratches on the band. Trust me when I tell you I am somewhat meticulous. When I took it to the jewlery story to have the links taken out, the sales representative didn't even know the brand. This was quite surprising because the retailer was a Sturling company and Akribos is its child. The watch keeps good time, but I purchased this watch because I wanted a quality piece with a little bling. I think I will go back to my Movado. The Movado I own is less bling, but much greater quality. I guess once you go higher-end, its difficult to go back to meatloaf and potatoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great watch
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Love this watch. I get so many compliments and people literally grab my arm to see who made it. Just blingy enough that I can still wear it everyday. Those who I confide in the price to can't believe it. I have owned it a year now and it still looks brand new. The gold has not changed and the diamonds are all still in tact at all which is more than I can say for other, more expensive watches I have owned by a famous pocketbook maker! I would definitely say its the best watch I ever bought.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Lovely
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

Love this watch and got the matiching one for my man. We look great out in them. They are classy looking and very durable. Nice watch

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from orlando fl area,  Dec 18, 2012

I am very satisfied with the watch... Too bad it took forever to get my package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice. quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jun 7, 2012

Gift for my wife she loves it I recommend this as a keep sake for any woman

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch
 from CT,  Jun 4, 2012

I love this watch. It looks exactly like the picture, if not nicer. It is kind of big, which is the look I was going for. It is just the right amount of "flash" without being too much. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2012

I had the two tone one of same watch that I paid more for and decided I wanted this color! love them both! I get so many compliments on these watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch is exactly like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice watch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 1, 2012

I wear this watch every day and love it! I always get compliments and I have owned this one for over a year. It keeps great time. I also bought a white one for the winter and love that as well. Great watch for the money, again another great buy from overstock.com! Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Probably larger than it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive watch at affordable cost
 from Danville, CA.,  Jan 27, 2012

I love this watch. I cant beliieve the price - this watch looks like would cost alot.. I actually bought the same mens Akribos watch for my boyfriend... we now have matching watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger but I like the larger watches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this watch looks like a very expenssive watch... the workmanship is very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a nice, subtle yet glamorous watch. Great for those who love high style at a fair price. Very heavy, needs to be sized for most wrists, I imagine. Diamonds on bezel are good quality for the price range, small but noticeable. All in all, this is a great watch for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat-the pave face is set with non-stone matrix. It appeared to be CZ or some other synthetic pave stone, now in person appears to be glitter. However, from most distances, it appears to be stones.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great thus far. Very good deal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top