Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch Lover!
 from Oklahoma City Mom,  Jul 21, 2011

LOVE this watch! I have been wanting a white ceramic watch ----the stores are too expensive---saw this one go on sale and I went for it---so glad i did!!!!! Looks great! I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect---love that it is oversized a little
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty watch
 from springfield mo,  Jan 1, 2012

I ordered the black watch. It took two weeks to get, arrived from the company that makes the watches with postage due when I had free shipping OS took care of it. The link closest to the bezel had a small scratch that had been touched up with paint! I need to remove links to shorten the watch so hope to be able to remove the damaged link. Pretty tacky of the company that sells these watches. On the plus side, this watch looks pretty, the ceramic bracelet is not gun metal gray, it is black like the face of the watch and has a gun metal sheen to it in direct sunlight it is a pretty watch and looks expensive. I found the white one in a smaller size locally and like it too. The rotating bezel is not white and matches the bracelet perfectly. I prefer the white watch in the smaller size and this large black watch is the trendier size and looks cool. The sapphire crystal alone is worth the hundred bucks and is the standout feature on the watch. It looks expensive, so far keeps time. About setting the stem. Do not pull it out with tools to set it you'll break it. It is a screw type where you push in and turn to pop out the unscrew it to set it. Take it to a jeweler if you don't know how to set it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? colors are nit accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 from Baltiimore, MD,  Mar 18, 2012

Nice watch, but I was surprised by the size when I opened the box. The watch face alone covers my wrist, there is no way I can keep this for myself; if I had a male friend who needs a watch, I would have given this away instead of returning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 29, 2011

I have been wearing this watch for a few weeks now and I am extremely satisfied with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THe image was very true to actual product!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the watch is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and good value for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Western MA,  Mar 23, 2012

The watch arrived wrapped like it cost $1000!!! The quality is beautiful, however the size is quite large so if you are not looking for an oversized trendy watch, this is not for you!! I didn't want to spend alot for a trendy watch that I would probably tire of, so this really fit the bill. It is quite nice and looks more expensive...it is fragile, however...I noticed I already have a tiny crack in the crystal...glad I didn't spend more. Just a note on changing the time, it is a screw mechanism, you must unscrew it before you pull. I struggled since the instructions said pull and had to take it to my jeweler. The face has very little bling, so if you want a bit of bling, choose the other style. It does make the statement I was looking for at the right price for a trendy watch!! I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? the band is quite large, but your jeweler can remove links easily and gives you spares if you break any
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 13, 2011

I have owned several ceramic watches and this is the best so far. Very beautiful and heavy. The clasp is spring loaded - love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp attractive watch
 from Saint John N.B. CAN,  Feb 22, 2014

Very happy with this black ceramic watch ,band very large had 4 links removed ,easy to read second hand

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

This is an absolutely stunning watch, looks very expensive and I am getting many compliments and comments that it looks like a designer original. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the band, the size (I wanted a fashionable large watch) and the easy to read time & especially the date. I've been shopping for ceramic band watches and and I've seen some at four times the price that don't look as attractive or well made. Great watch!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Buford, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

It's very large. I got it in white and wear it a lot in the summer way up my arm. I get compliments all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking watch and well priced
 from Towson, MD,  Jun 8, 2013

This is supposed to be for women but the size of the dial is 38 mm. I am male but am using this watch comfortably. I don't see anything feminine about it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK. Except for the colors
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was listed in mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from MA,  Apr 16, 2013

It is a very good quality watch. It is a little heavy though!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Carmichael, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

Love this watch, nice quality and size. You know you have a quality watch with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, I just had a couple links removed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth almost what I paid
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2013

I didn't have much in the way of expectations, seeing an $800 watch priced below $100, and my expectations were met. This fine quality watch is not rated to be splashed with water, never mind immersed. The bracelet is lovely, but the case of the watch is classic $10 steel. So, I risked a modest amount for a casual watch. It's got a nice appearance, but I can't imagine many women being able to wear it. I took out all of the adjustment links, and it's still (comfortably) loose on my 6 3/4 inch wrist. I wouldn't recommend paying more than $60 for this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This beautiful watch is a great price
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Nice, trendy watch with ceramic band. But, it's not a true black, more off black. Love the richness look of it. Got it at a good deal. Pleased with the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Although the band is more off black, still a beautiful watch .
  • How accurate was the sizing? I always have to get my watches resized to fit my wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. manufacturer price tag said retails for $845
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy watch!!!
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2012

I was very impressed and both my husband and I plan to wear the watch. It is heavy and a real statement peice! Large size on a women but that's in right now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chappells, SC,  Dec 25, 2012

In a word, my wife loves this beatifully crafted elegant timepiece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thw site image is pretty close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality and workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic watch
 from chiloquin oregon,  Dec 18, 2012

way to big more for size for a man it said it was medium in size more like large:( but really nice watch and like the look of it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? to big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from South Florida,  Oct 18, 2012

I bought one for my sister and then bought another for myself. it is an attractive watch, a little heavy, but not terribly. My main disappointment was that is is not more waterproof. It only is a 1 on the waterproof scale. It can tolerate some water, but could not wear it in the shower and I would be hesitant to wear it while washing dishes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Moline, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

This is my second Akrobos Women's watch, I liked the first one so much that I ordered again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is much nicer than image...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was surprised as to how oversized it was, needed links to be removed as I have a small wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Bracelet Watch
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2012

I change watches like the accessories they are but when I wear this one I always get compliments on it! It's fun and the quality is great I would recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual watch was much better than the image! I got the bl/gray one
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate... I needed to have several links removed but it's pretty usual with watches...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top