Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect J12 substitute
 from DC Metro area,  Oct 20, 2011

thousands of dollars saved; exact same look and feels like similar quality save your money for the kids college fund or your retirement and get this instead excellent quality watch, and this is from an avid buyer of luxury goods including Hermes and Chanel, but for this I just could not justify the cost

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for me, I have a larger sized 7.75 inch wrist and I have a lil room left
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; have tried on a real Chanel J12 and it feels the same to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is!
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2011

I was drawn to this watch because it reminded me of the Chanel J12 watch - which was completely out of my price range for a watch. This watch mimics the J12 to the T! That is why this watch looks so much more expensive than it is. I'm very happy with my purchase and with overstock.com's service - I received my watch two days after I ordered it! The watch has a nice weight, the face is not bulky at all. It's very sharp & versatile - looks great dressed up or casual. I've never purchased an Akribos watch before, I usually stick to Michael Kors. I'm thrilled and would definitely recommend this to anyone going for that J12 look :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar the ceramic. however, is a little shinier than the image portrays
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had to take a few links out to fit right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, does not look or feel cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!!!!!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl,  Jan 14, 2013

I bought a white watch something like this and loved it. This was a Christmas present for my granddaughter and she loved it. Had to be sized quite a bit but it is very well made and looks very expensive. Thinking of muying a white one for my daughter's birthday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful amd well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Chandler, az.,  Nov 7, 2012

the quality of this product is amazing, my wrist is small & with the removal of a couple of links does not over power my 61/2 wrist. Looks more $$$ than it is. Great buy for the $$$

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is great but in person it is stunning
  • How accurate was the sizing? had 3 links removed with no difficulty & looks great on my small wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality, will add more Akribos watches to my collection
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Watch Face, Small Wrist
 from Ohio,  Sep 27, 2012

Beautiful design. Watch face was large, as expected, but didn't look good on my small wrist. Had to exchange it for the "Lady" version of this watch, which was smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous watch!
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2012

This watch is beautiful & the price was great! It's large, so I had to have a few links removed. The pins were very difficult to remove, even with my Invicta watch kit, so I had to take it to the jeweler. Other than that I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Watch Than Ordered
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

I ordered the black ceramic watch pictured. However, the one I received did not have crystals on the face. There were numbers where the crystals should have been. I had already gotten the watch sized, so I wasn't going to bother to do the return. Its a nice enough watch, just be sure that you get the one you ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face of the watch was different.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a good quality watch. Not the retail of $845 like listed. But a nice watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pin direction markings are missing
 from Minnesota,  Dec 15, 2011

I need to return this product. Went to two jewelers and they were unable to resize watch because pin direction marking were not engraved on the back side of the watch. Unable to determine which direction pins should be removed for resizing. The watch is too big and cannot be worn if it is not resized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pin issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top