Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lot of style for the $$
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2013

I love this watch. I looked at lots of brands and shopped many sites before purchasing. The watch is large and heavy on the wrist but that is what I was looking for. I am average size and had 4 links removed. The band is good quality, the time and date are easy to read. I have not had any problems with clasp or wind stem. I most definitely purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Watch is large, photo is descriptive of size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from USA,  Jul 11, 2014

The watch is just gorgeous but it unfortunately doesn't hold the time. I went to several jewelers in order to have some links removed. I found out that I could have it done at their company in NY, which was an inconvenience, but to top it off, they kept my extra links. I had purchased another Akribos watch at the same time as this ceramic one and that one doesn't work either. Terrible brand. Never again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Work - read all the reviews
 from California,  Jan 31, 2014

I should have relied on the other reviews - the watch does not work - I set the time and date per the instructions, however the watch worked intermittently. There is a serious design flaw with the pin on the side that you use to set the time and date -- and it sticks far out and you can "screw" it in to the side of the watch but then the time stops. Does the same if you don't. Nice looking watch and has weight to it - too bad. Going to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch did not work
 from Merritt Island FL,  Jan 4, 2014

The watch did not work. It was great looking watch and very heavy. But no one needs a watch that does not work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but.....
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

I purchased this watch in August. I loved the look. It is beautiful, but the clasp would not stay closed. I kept re-fastening it which was not enough for me to return it because I thought it was so pretty. Then it stopped working. So, I made another excuse thinking it had been sitting around a warehouse for a year or so and needed a new battery. $10 later of buying a battery for my NEW watch for my over $100 watch and it still does not work! So, I'm back to wearing my $25 Relic White watch that I bought at Kohl's 2 years ago that is still working. Frustrated!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy watch
 from Rapid City, SD,  Sep 11, 2013

This is a large and rather heavy watch. It was a replacement for another lighter weight ceramic watch which had a cracked link after much wear. It would be good to have the weight listed on these as that was a rather unexpected surprise. It is attractive and well made. Make sure you have a good watch maker remove extra links as there is a special way to do it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is a piece of junk
 from NJ,  Aug 17, 2013

I loved this watch at first. Then after I tried to set the date on it, the piece that sets the time broke off. Now the whole face of the watch is twisted and I don't know how much this will cost to fix. Do not buy this watch.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it
 from Alpharetta Georgia,  Aug 14, 2013

First the band it so big around, this is NOT for a midsized wrist. IIt would have fit on a large man. So, then I had to take to jeweler to get it sized. Shortly after I started to wear it stopped keeping time. So back to the jeweler to replace the battery. I waited a day to pick it up, then at the jeweler we noticed the time is not keeping up even with a new battery. Now I have to send it to NY, with my reciept and a check for *** for them to send it back to me. There is a warrantee on the movement for 2 years. I've just not made it to the post office to send it up to NY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

I was excited to find this watch, until I got it in the mail. Ugh, I couldn't even pull out the pin, to set the time. It was HUGE.. and the face of the watches "diamonds" were so tiny, they looked like stainless steel dots. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You couldn't even tell if there were diamonds on the face..too tiny
  • How accurate was the sizing? the watch was huge! I have a large wrist, and this was built for an ape's arm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't even pull out the pin, to set the time on the watch. It was big bulky and hard to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is nice, it will do!
 from Nassau County, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice watch, exactlly as pictured. Although, it is a heavy watch, heavier then I thought it would be. Had to go to 3 jewelers before I could find one that would remove 2 links (cost 24.00).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? no information given to how to adjust watch band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giant watch
 from CA,  Jun 19, 2013

This is an awesome watch and great price. The problem is the size and the closure. It's huge so if you have a smaller size wrist, don't try it. I took it to my jeweler and he said that there was no way that he could make it fit because the clasp was the width of my wrist:(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wow, it is a huge watch and closure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from Charleston SC,  Jun 19, 2013

I bought this watch for myself. I had to have it sized at my local jeweler (***). It is a gorgeous watch!! I get lots of complliments on it and enjoy wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly sized and rich appearance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Jupiter, FL,  May 19, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loves the watch! It really is beautiful. I'm thinking of buying one for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Las Vegas nv,  Apr 23, 2013

A little bigger than I anticipated but for the price you can't beat it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top