Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 12, 2010

I ordered this watch and i just got it today and it is so beautiful. I am a watch freak, have almost over 2 dozen and i can honestly say its one of my top 5 as of now. Love the color, and the Mother of Pearl dial. I was skeptical about getting it, because a lot of people were complaining that the face was way too big, but i have one of the smallest wrists and it looks great, I've worn bigger. So if u guys are looking for an elegant watch that can be worn casual or dressy, i think you should definitely give this one a try. LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from long island, NY,  May 16, 2010

Love it. Bought it because I wanted a blue watch. It's not as deep blue as I hoped (leans toward grayish) but that makes it a little more of a neutral color so I can wear it with a lot of different looks. Also bought it because I'm tough on watches and the crystal really stands up to all my activities ( I even garden with it) with no scratches. Don't have ANY trouble with keeping time. I don't have an automatic winder. I just wear it every couple of days and seems to keep time for a day or two if in a drawer. And I love the chunky look. I'm small framed and looks very contemporary on my smallish arm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this watch for about a month now and I can honestly say it is a great watch and stunning to look at. I have not experienced any issues with it not keeping the correct time, as others have mentioned. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and have received many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch, poor timekeeper
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2010

The watch is lovely. It's great as a piece of jewelry. But it won't keep running - no matter how much you wind it - for more than about a day. And, it does not reliably keep time. Mostly it tends to run fast. Like 10 minutes a day. But sometimes it's slow. So if you have other means of keeping time, by all means, order this watch for its beauty. But don't expect to rely on it to keep your appointments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 15, 2009

This is a very beautiful watch, the diamonds are real, and the blue cabochons add a very stylish touch. It has a large face/bezel and I love the way it looks on my wrist because I am a big boned (not fat) woman. I am not familiar with automatic watches and bought it because I wanted a blue chronograph watch and one of my brother's owns several Tissout automatic watches and he swears by them! Well, I bought an automatic watch winder because I don't wear the watch everyday, but find that even after the watch has been wound it will stop after a couple of days. Not sure if it is the watch or if it is something I am doing wrong, like winding it too much. I will do a little more research and contact Customer Service as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of garbage
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

It looks pretty, but that's about all. the watch no longer works and it's not even a year old.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bulky for a woman!
 from NH,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a beautiful watch. I bought it in blue and couldn't wait to give it to my husband. When it came, I was disappointed at how thick the case is. I had thought that if the blue color was too feminine for him that I would keep it for myself since it was UNISEX. Unfortunately, the strap was too small for him and too large and bulky for me. I hated sending it back because it is beautiful, but just couldn't keep something so clunky.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time's a charm.?
 from Florida/Rhode Island,  Jan 14, 2014

I purchased the blue one (color was beautiful but lighter than pictured). I wound it but it would not continue working for more than 5 seconds. I returned it and the blue was sold out so i got the gray. I love this color as well. This one works perfect. I wound it when i first received it and it's been going for 2 days straight and it's keeping perfect time. I have a very small wrist but love the larger size of this watch. It has a very classy/rich look to it but maintains the practicality of a watch you can wear daily. Dress it up or wear jeans... it works for every look. I can see that the gray will work for all four seasons as well. I can see wearing this with my summer or winter clothes. I have 2 Invicta watches and 2 Akribos watches and this is my favorite

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Seattle,  Nov 5, 2013

I bought this gorgeous watch for my fiancee birthday and she really love ,i am glad i purchase this diamond watch is beautiful and classy the look and design is fabulous wooow

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the price
 from Charlottesville, va,  Mar 14, 2013

great watch. got lots of complements...only one small issue is that if you don't wear the watch continuously it stops..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really what I'd call Unisex
 from Tennessee,  May 15, 2012

The watch was a little clunkier on my wrist that I had expected, and the small dials I couldn't read - they were too small, so I ended up returning it. This wqatch was labeled a unisex - but I thought it a bit too large, and looked more like I had on a man's watch. As a man's watch, I think it would be a great one - just need good eyesight to read the small dials! The price on OV was a good price for this watch. However, I really don't think the >$600 pricetag that the designer thought it was worth was realistic for it! OV was accurate in what they quoted - I went to the Akribos webpage and priced them! OV's price is a good price for this watch if you're looking for a good man's watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, small dials were too small for me to read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from virginia,  Feb 20, 2012

would not recommend product - did not work when i received it and been trying to return it with no avail

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this watch!
 from Concord, NH,  Feb 15, 2012

love this watch, nice splash of color to any outfit, comfortable, wear it everyday!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from NY,  Jan 10, 2012

Great looking watch, got it for my mom (she is in her mid 50's) as a Xmas present. I liked it when I first received it and my mom loves it too. I bought it in blue and the color looks very pretty. The watch looks more expensive than the price asked. Based on looks only, I gave this watch 5 stars. Time will show how durable it actually is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Lrage but no too bulky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new automatic "Blue Jean" watch
 from Redding, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Always remember...leather straps smell like dirty socks if you sweat while wearing them...so don't wear this when your're going to sweat! AWESOME WATCH!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? MOP will never look like the picture..mine is blue..not black/dark...don't be picky-enjoy God's handy work!
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks awesome in the sun
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for me
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

A beautiful watch but, for me, it's way too big. If it was 3/4 the size, I'd keep it but,......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a watch for me.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2011

This watch is very attractive but not practical. The time is hard to read due to the silver hands and light blue face. Also day/date features are so small they aren't needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from somewhere in Oregon,  May 7, 2010

I just bought this watch. Love the look. The watch is definately bigger than I thought it would be and it isn't as blue as I was hoping, but I will definately wear it anyways. I like how all of the features are displayed on the dial. Even though it is big, on my small wrist it still looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from South Florida,  Jan 8, 2010

I love this watch. The band is gorgeous and the watch was exactly what I expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from OHIO,  Aug 16, 2009

As a self-confessed watchaholic, I ordered this watch as a birthday treat -- I could not be happier! I love the hefty weight of the watch, the shiny diamonds on the face and the overall feel of it. I catch myself looking at it all the time, moving my wrist slightly to change the reflection of the mother-of-pearl face. It looks stunning on a tall person's wrist!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top