Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from CA,  Dec 7, 2010

Mine looks just like the photo! I was pleased with this. It is really easy to set: just pull out the large stem in the middle to adjust the time; press in the other two stems to move the hands around days of the week and days of the month. GMT adjusts automatically with the hour, as does the moon phase. The day and date adjust as well, if the hour is turned past the 12-o-clock marker. The diamonds are brighter than I expected--very pretty. The white numbering and lettering is small and a bit hard to see; you have to turn your wrist to reduce glare from the MOP and crystal, then it is pretty visible. I would say someone with poor eye site may have a tough time reading the small characters. The band is a nice, soft, thick leather. The band smells like quality leather. I have a 6 1/2" bony wrist and the watch looks great on me. The display box is really nice--great for gift-giving! The watch feels heavy on the wrist, which is something I prefer. I am unsure about how many jewels the watch has. I wind mine a few times, once a day--more if I haven't worn it in a few days So far, it keeps accurate time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 3, 2011

I just love this watch. I was afraid it was going to be too big for me, but it was exactly what I had been looking for so I bought it anyway. I'm so glad I did buy it. While it is on the bigger side, I couldn't be happier. I'm female and I have a small wrist too. It isn't a dainty watch, but it is stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I just got my watch and i was so happy. Its stunning! It looks exectly like the image on site even better. its deffenatelly oversised if you looking for a light small watch, but i just love it. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanjet
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered this watch because I was tired of buying batteries for my other timepieces. It does not keep correct time as it usually is 10-15 minutes fast. Ladies it is a unisex watch and very large. The dial is beautiful and looks expensive. I, would send it back, but I threw the boxes it came with out too soon. I will wear it occasionally so for the price it is just ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I never take it off
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2012

Female, 29yrs, 5'10" 140lbs I never take this watch off and get a TON of compliments on it. Best purchase ever made! Is a bigger than some watches but that is the style right now. I love it! And if for whatever reason if you are dissatisfied in any way, O.co will take care of you in a completely "no hassle" way (I know from personal experience). So if you are even considering it, buy it! You will have no regrets. Who doesn't love that???

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not compare but fits my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive and keeps perfect time!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed in watch performance
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 3, 2012

While I love the look and feel of this watch, I have been tremendously disappointed that it has not perfomed well. I have to reset the time at least 3 times daily, and have not been able to adjust the day/date feature. Sadly, it is going back!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Okemos, Michigan,  Jun 29, 2011

Overstock shipped me the wrong color at first but they were very prompt to send me the replacement. The watch is beautiful and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Too Big :-(
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

The quality of workmanship on this watch was great with wonderful features. Unfortunately, the watch is just too big for the average woman. I'm a petite woman (5'0" tall) so I looked as if I was wearing a clock! I would have no problem purchasing another Akribos watch if it was MUCH smaller. Because it's a unisex watch, it would be perfect for a male teen or GenYer in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Deerfield Beach, Fl,  Sep 23, 2010

Nice watch but do not drop it the crystal will explode, hopefully this one was a defect and the new on O is sending me will be better. Great customer service. Thank You

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV
 from South Carolina,  Sep 3, 2009

The face of the watch is bigger than I care for but it is attractive. It needs winding (yuk) and the date and day dials are rather hard to see. The adjustment buttons stick out too far . It is a pretty watch but one of those things you wear when you go out for the evening or an event. I would not recommend this watch for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch face is a light grayish blue
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

Over all this is a nice watch. The band is very stiff, but my one disappointment is that the watch face is not dark at all. I was expecting a black or dark Steele gray face, but it is a light bluish gray color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Tampa, Fl,  Apr 5, 2014

I really like the watch, the only thing is it must stay in motion. I don't wear it everyday, so when I do wear it I have to set it every time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Calgary,  Dec 19, 2013

This is a very nice watch and I really like it. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is because I was really looking forward to the Safire blue color face, (which is how it looks in the picture) and the watch came with a more mother of pearl grey tone, which makes it difficult to see the hands because they are silver against the grey. I find I have to move my wrist around to catch a certain light in order to be able to tell the time. The other dials within the watch are kind of a cool feature and make the watch more interesting, but the type on each dial is so small you can't read what they say so it kind of makes them pointless for anything other than looks. All in all I like the watch and the value is good so for that reason I'm keeping it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed!
 from WHITESTONE, NY,  May 8, 2013

The watch was absouletly beautiful! It was an automatic watch which was a plus. I followed the "first time use" instructions to the letter. The watch would run for about 10 minutes and stop. This continued for 2 days. It became apparent that there was something wrong with the watch. I returned it and thought about reordering, but I was afraid that the same would happen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed execellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Time Piece
 from Texas,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a very beautiful watch. My wrist is very small and the watch just looked a little to big. If not for that, I would have kept it. The case has a very beautiful face. I particularly like the three sundials! I'm very sorry this watch did not fit my wrist, it is beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was more striking than the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch looked to be of very good quality. A nice substantial leather band and the case was very solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but disappointing
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

I was so excited when this watch arrived. It looked more impressive in person than in the picture. However, upon close inspection I found that the hand of one of the small date dials was completely broken off. After reading some of the other reviews I realized this was not the first watch to have this problem - so I returned it without replacing it. I shouldn't have to worry about a brand new watch falling apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akribos
 from AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

Love mainly the value and availability of this type of watch. Amazing style and so far it works well. Price is unbeatable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I had been looking for a watch that I could wear to work but also on the weekends but couldn't find one that I liked...but this watch is awesome...love that I can wear it to work with a skirt and blouse but it's also casual enough that it looks great with jeans and a t-shirt..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better than the image on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but Huge!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2011

This watch is even more beautiful than pictured. Absolutely gorgeous! That said, it is a VERY large watch, probably best suited for a man or a larger woman. I have very small wrists and it was impossible for me to even buckle it small enough. Regrettably, I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it worked!
 Jan 9, 2011

Received as a gift. "charged" watch as instructed in the included literature by winding, waving my arm, even tried some things I read online and even bought a winder for it. Nothing seemed to work and it would keep time only for 40 seconds. Beautiful watch - just wish it worked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top