Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from CA,  Dec 7, 2010

Mine looks just like the photo! I was pleased with this. It is really easy to set: just pull out the large stem in the middle to adjust the time; press in the other two stems to move the hands around days of the week and days of the month. GMT adjusts automatically with the hour, as does the moon phase. The day and date adjust as well, if the hour is turned past the 12-o-clock marker. The diamonds are brighter than I expected--very pretty. The white numbering and lettering is small and a bit hard to see; you have to turn your wrist to reduce glare from the MOP and crystal, then it is pretty visible. I would say someone with poor eye site may have a tough time reading the small characters. The band is a nice, soft, thick leather. The band smells like quality leather. I have a 6 1/2" bony wrist and the watch looks great on me. The display box is really nice--great for gift-giving! The watch feels heavy on the wrist, which is something I prefer. I am unsure about how many jewels the watch has. I wind mine a few times, once a day--more if I haven't worn it in a few days So far, it keeps accurate time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 3, 2011

I just love this watch. I was afraid it was going to be too big for me, but it was exactly what I had been looking for so I bought it anyway. I'm so glad I did buy it. While it is on the bigger side, I couldn't be happier. I'm female and I have a small wrist too. It isn't a dainty watch, but it is stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from DC,  Jan 23, 2013

I just got my watch and i was so happy. Its stunning! It looks exectly like the image on site even better. its deffenatelly oversised if you looking for a light small watch, but i just love it. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanjet
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered this watch because I was tired of buying batteries for my other timepieces. It does not keep correct time as it usually is 10-15 minutes fast. Ladies it is a unisex watch and very large. The dial is beautiful and looks expensive. I, would send it back, but I threw the boxes it came with out too soon. I will wear it occasionally so for the price it is just ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I never take it off
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2012

Female, 29yrs, 5'10" 140lbs I never take this watch off and get a TON of compliments on it. Best purchase ever made! Is a bigger than some watches but that is the style right now. I love it! And if for whatever reason if you are dissatisfied in any way, O.co will take care of you in a completely "no hassle" way (I know from personal experience). So if you are even considering it, buy it! You will have no regrets. Who doesn't love that???

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not compare but fits my wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive and keeps perfect time!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed in watch performance
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 3, 2012

While I love the look and feel of this watch, I have been tremendously disappointed that it has not perfomed well. I have to reset the time at least 3 times daily, and have not been able to adjust the day/date feature. Sadly, it is going back!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Okemos, Michigan,  Jun 29, 2011

Overstock shipped me the wrong color at first but they were very prompt to send me the replacement. The watch is beautiful and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Too Big :-(
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

The quality of workmanship on this watch was great with wonderful features. Unfortunately, the watch is just too big for the average woman. I'm a petite woman (5'0" tall) so I looked as if I was wearing a clock! I would have no problem purchasing another Akribos watch if it was MUCH smaller. Because it's a unisex watch, it would be perfect for a male teen or GenYer in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Deerfield Beach, Fl,  Sep 23, 2010

Nice watch but do not drop it the crystal will explode, hopefully this one was a defect and the new on O is sending me will be better. Great customer service. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV
 from South Carolina,  Sep 3, 2009

The face of the watch is bigger than I care for but it is attractive. It needs winding (yuk) and the date and day dials are rather hard to see. The adjustment buttons stick out too far . It is a pretty watch but one of those things you wear when you go out for the evening or an event. I would not recommend this watch for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt work longer than 2 hours
 Aug 5, 2016

i wound the watch twice the recommended amount and it dies within 2 hours. i have yet to get it to last longer than 3 hours without constantly winding it. it has no chance to survive over night without dying. horrible watch, dont buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR.....
 Jun 13, 2016

The watch has a nice automatic movement but the diamonds are dull even for a low grade diamond. Very disappointed ended up returning this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ferg1
 Apr 5, 2016

Excellent quality for both the watch and the leather band

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice. a little bulky
 Mar 8, 2016

............................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms yvet
 Feb 16, 2016

a good watch, has lasted these years without failing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and beautiful!
 Feb 2, 2016

Just received this morning - dressy and casual, big enough for a man, but small enough to look nice on my female wrist. The date, day of the week, and moon phase dials are a nice touch, although these middle-aged eyes need reading glasses to read them. Nice feel and weight; does not feel cheap. We'll see if it tends to run fast, as some of the previous reviewers found. All in all, very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jan 21, 2016

the watch looks rich and i like the size, not too big or too small. Am satisfy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch for the Price
 Dec 16, 2015

This watch is a very nice choice for anybody looking for something classy in the $* area. Yes, it does run a little fast, but it also takes 10 seconds to fix that. Have gotten a few compliments already and one colleague thought it was a $600 plus watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am sold on continuing purchasing from Akribos
 Feb 23, 2015

beautiful dress watch, I am sold on the Akribos brand!!! will recommend it to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2014

I am wearing this watch on right now (in gray). I've had it for about 9 months. I have to honest and say that it does run fast. I have to reset it a few times a day. I still wear it because I really do love the watch, even with that issue. I need to replace the black watch (a different model) that I have and am seriously considering buying this black one. That's how much I like it. It is a larger watch on my very small wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought