Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 21, 2009

I bought this watch for my boyfriend, He isn't a real flashy sort of guy so this watch was perfect! Simple design, clean and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add your title...
 Mar 12, 2015

I boughts these as his & hers we get many compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Review
 from New Jersey,  Jan 22, 2014

The watch is too big, I thought it was smaller from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different but worth the price
 from St. Louis, mo.,  Jan 17, 2014

When the purchase arrived I wasn't happy. Had planned on returning the item.decided to wear it and got a lot people telling me that it was a very beautiful watch. Not really my style, but it grow on me. Would recommend to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is very nice
 from Oldsmar FL,  Dec 28, 2013

I just wish that the minutes and hours hand would be a touch bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty product
 from New York,  Oct 27, 2013

This is a great looking product and will look awesome on most wrists. The only problem comes in when you plan on using it as a watch. It worked for TWO day and then effectively died. I would take it to a watch repair shop but Akribos claims you need to take it an authorized Akribos service center or it voids the warranty. Now where the hell would one of these authorized service centers be because its no where on their website. You can send it back to them for repair but you have to include a check of $15 for shipping/handling. Why the hell would I spend an extra cent on this faulty product. Completely unacceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV Spacely Unisex Floating Quartz Watch
 from DELRAY BEACH, FL,  Oct 9, 2013

I purchased this for my husband but sadly he did not like it. However, I can say it was a beautiful watch for a great price. O Stock made the return simple & easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

THis watch might be a little big for some women but I love the size. I can actually read the time without putting my reading glasses on. The watch is an attention getter that is for sure and when I tell people where I got it they are suprised. I don't know why because Overstock has great watches at great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mine! All mine!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2013

The only reason I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is simply because I love it so much -- I don't want to see MY watch on their hands ;) I'm not a watch aficionado, so I'd never heard of Akribos before. But I was struck by the watch's simple and elegant design without any distractions like numbers or a windup knob. It showed up in my mailbox just a couple days later -- super fast shipping! My first reaction was that it was way too big, heavy, and unwieldy for me to wear, but I quickly got over that feeling. I love the way it feels and looks on my wrist, and I've received a number of compliments on it! My only worry is that when this watch finally wears out that I'll be able to buy a replacement...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wish there were more pictures, including one on a model (to show relative size)
  • How accurate was the sizing? the watch is a little bigger than I expected and quite a bit thicker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch seems very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my type of Large Watch, but...
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2011

I ended up selling this to a co worker who thought it was the coolest thing he ever saw. I ended up making my money back plus lunch. I have smaller wrists and don't this this OVER-SIZED watch fad going around. He says whenever he goes out he is always getting compliements. I am glad we both came out happy. It is an awsome looking piece but just too bulky to my tastes.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV
 from Mesa, Az.,  Jan 8, 2010

the watch came by the date stated it would, it shipped well with no damage.Overstock did a great job of keeping me informed of it's status during shipping.My husband loves it and has not had a complaint, it looks exactly the way I expected it to look from viewing it online.I'm very happy with this transaction, and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice timepiece!
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Dec 23, 2009

Clean design, comfortable on the wrist, and a nice price from Overstock makes this a welcome addition to my collection. It was shipped very quickly, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from NY,  Nov 12, 2009

bought as a gift for my husband, liked the stylehowever, it is not big (which would be OK) but it is also very thick. my husband isn't a big guy and has smaller hands so it would be too bulky for him. plan to return the watch, but still like the style :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought