Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

For a company that's relatively new, this is an excellent watch. Akribos is a division of Stuhrling, so if you're on the fence about the quality, you need not worry. The build quality and materials are better than what I expected. It is also simply beautiful to look at. My only complaint was the cheaply made wrist strap, which I replaced immediately. Other than that, an excellent choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Vancouver, B.C.,  Jul 18, 2013

Directly out of the box, I couldn't get this watch to work. Followed all the winding instructions that came with it, even took it to a jeweller to see if he could figure it out, but no luck. Too bad because it was a great looking watch. Returned for refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build Quality and Materials questionable!
 from East Coast,  Dec 14, 2012

The connection between the end of the band and the watch broke within a week. This happened without misuse or rough handling! I feel that the watch is beautifully done and is worth the cost but watch out for quality. Other then the having to buy a new band after many attempts to reattach metal to metal pieces I had no other problems. 2/5 meh.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate and also had available On-the-fly adjusting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very well constructed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 9, 2012

I get compliments on this watch all the time, 'nuff said. Somebody mentioned it pinching the hair on your wrist. This is true, although not a big deal. It only happens sometimes. Good watch for the money. I was, however, expecting it to weigh a little more; feel a little more sturdy. No biggie, I'm very careful with my watches anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from DC,  Jan 2, 2013

Got as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. He loved it and thinks its a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for hubby for father's day. He teases me about the fact that it still runs, considering the price but has been wearing it every day. He has large wrists & strap can be adjusted easily. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
li
 Jul 7, 2015

nice watch´╝îmy friend love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, ticks off.
 from Rochester MN,  Dec 23, 2014

It looks great, but it doesn't mere time. So days it's fast and others it is slow. I actually use my watch instead of my phone to tell time and this watch is always off. The band is low quality too. Unfortunately only three things move. I ex lecture the entire inside to move and I was completely wrong. I would not pay over twenty bucks for this watch after the experience I had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this watch for my boyfriend which he loved and got a lot of compliments on. it just needs to be winded a little more then they suggest in the ad. But i got a two year warranty on cause he tends to be rough with stuff, and I expected he broke it by forgetting he took it off left it on the roof of the car to change a tire and then ran in over twice. i went to have it return it since i got the two year warranty, but was told i couldnt cause they would only replace it if it broke as an act of God. Oh and the warranty doesnt cover the band only the face of the watch. besides that while he did have they watch he loved it and so did everyone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mechanically unsound
 from Bradenton FL,  Aug 7, 2014

The watch is stylish and looks cool, but it is a piece of junk. It is supposed to be kinetic (self winds with body movement) and only needs to be wound once every 2 weeks. Not true - it needs to be wound every day and keeps terrible time. It loses up to 3 1/2 hours per week. I would never buy another Akribos XXIV watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look. lasted 6 mo.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 26, 2014

The product looked good on my (wife) wrist, not my husband's. It is really a pc of jewelry or definitely overstated for my guy. (to him). I liked the look. For the price (retail stated was way off), I think I should have returned it on time. I still have it but it has been 2 yr or less. It just would not stay wound unless you were shaking your wrist to do so all of the time and my biggest problem was that I knocked it off of the bathroom sink ledge and the main spring or something must have broke because it will not wind at all now. Sad. I liked the look on me. but never as a time piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Modesto, CA,  Jun 19, 2014

This time piece is a real attention grabber! I constantly get comments on it as far as it's unique look. I like that it is an automatic winding mechanism and seldom if ever needs winding... It is very comfortable to wear on my wrist and I forget I am wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find, beautiful watch
 from Houston TX,  Apr 9, 2014

The watch itself is great, looks good and isn't very heavy. Face size is appropriate for an average wrist and mesh band is comfortable. The skeleton feature which is the reason we are all looking at the watch could be better. I do love the watch, however there are not as many working parts that you can see as I originally thought to be. Overall, would still recommend this watch to others and I hope you enjoy your purchase. Shipped in appropriate time as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akribos xxIV watch
 from belzoni, miss.,  Mar 20, 2014

Watch is beutaful but you need to change the clasp on the band mine had trouble staying on. And for the price I feared losing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine stylish watch at a steal of a price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 14, 2014

This is one cool watch----Don't pay too much attention to the negative reviews on the bracelet. It is well made and does not even bite into arm hairs any worse than a metal band. Watch is nice size and thin---Great looking and an eye catcher

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2014

I got this watch for a birthday gift for my boyfriend. He loves it. It has a sleek quality and looks high end and can be casual at the same time. I was very happy with the price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad time keeper
 from Lawrenceville Ga.,  Jan 29, 2014

Watch is great. The band is ugly. Bought a new dark brown leather band and now it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akribos mens skeleton watch
 from alden ny,  Nov 20, 2013

akribos xxiv mens skeleton is Fantastic keeps time no batteries

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look, nice watch all around
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Mar 9, 2013

Really nice watch, and a great value. Overall look and quality was way better than I expected. The only downside to this product, is that it seems to gain time pretty fast. I would estimate that it runs about 10 minutes fast per week. It doesn't brother me, but I could see some people complaining. Also, there are no glow in the dark markers in the watch face,so yoy won't be able to tell time in low-light or the dark.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks even better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is way better than i expected and i have had a lot of compliments on the watchh.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

My husband was very excited to get this watch at such a great price. It looked great!!! A very nice addition to his business attire. After wearing it for a few days, which we figured was plenty of time for the watch to move around and keep time, it just wouldn't stay accurate. He was constantly having to reset the watch, even while wearing it and moving it around. We ended up sending it back to either get it replaced, or get a credit to pick out a difference watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was an accurate portrayal of the product. It is a very good looking watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was good. We had to make the band a bit smaller, but it wasn't a difficult process.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We weren't impressed with the quality due to the fact that the watch would not keep time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought