Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 15, 2009

At first i wanted the 'Davinci' model, but instead i purchased this item. It's my first automatic (unlike the 'davinci') watch, and i love it. it's simply a piece of art on your wrist. the bottom of this watch is equally attractive, if you ever get to take it off, whic you won't for the first week. Only other way to improve on this exact design, would be to add luminous dials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality...Highly disappointed
 Jul 23, 2015

I bought this item for my husband as a wedding gift. I thought it was a great deal because it is a very nice looking watch and it was on sale. I spent quite a bit of money on this and I'm very disappointed at how terrible the quality of this is. When he put the watch on, it was fine, but 20 minutes later it literally just fell off of his arm (he literally was just walking, no excessive moving around or doing anything physical to make it break) The clasp broke off of the band of the watch and was unable to be fixed. So now he doesn't have a real wedding gift from me to remember our special day. I would have sent the item back, but I ordered it a few months before my wedding day, so the return policy was already expired. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone. It is beautiful, but it is very poorly made. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking watch
 May 18, 2016

haven't had the chance to wear it yet - the bracelet needs to be resized to fit my wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father's Day gift
 Feb 24, 2016

I gave this as a Father's Day gift and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch (Precise)
 Jan 9, 2016

I am very pleased with this watch. Having never hearing of the brand name Akribos I did some research and found the watch is from Greece. The name means "precise, accurate" and that descibes the watch. I had to get another watch as my Citizen Eco-Drive watches solar cell gave out and they wanted to charge me $100.00 to repair the watch. I also love my new watch as there are no batteries or solar cells, but rather is an automatic watch that winds as I move my arm. Very pleased!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are the breaks
 Nov 30, 2015

band broke within months, watch stopped due a gear problem within 10 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
 Nov 9, 2015

DO NOT BUY!!! DO NOT BUY!!!! Garbage!!! It stopped working after one month! When it does work it only works for about an hour before it starts running slow and finally stops. No matter how much i wind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 Nov 5, 2015

One of the most impressive watches you can put on your wrist, for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bernie
 Nov 3, 2015

Love this watch. Keeps great time and get lots of compliments. I did have trouble with the clasp at first and the watch falling off. Upon closer inspection I realized I was securing the clasp incorrectly. It should make a distinct snapping sound when closed. Now that I'm using it correctly it is extremely secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 28, 2015

Gorgeous,my husband love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Sep 13, 2015

looks good you'll need a paper clip to unlatch adjustable length and instructions don't say anything about how to do this be careful but looks amazing with the strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 3, 2015

Many nice comments on the beauty of this watch. Clasp however is not secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its OK
 Apr 15, 2015

We love the looks of this watch. However, the pin fell out within the first month. We have had to repair it twice in the year we have had it. My husband likes it now that its working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch, but QC needs work
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jun 8, 2014

I love everything about the aesthetics of this watch. The hand and gear movement is very nice. Band is easily adjustable and comfortable. As another reviewer noted, having a luminescent dial would have been useful, but oh well. The one big complaint I have was that the watch stopped working a couple weeks after I received it. After reading reports of Akribos' customer service being terrible, I found a local company that was able to repair it for $30. The repairman mentioned one of the hands was falling off the center post (I saw someone else had this problem too). After getting it repaired, I have had no more problems with it. It is my daily wearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful watch
 from Boston, Mass,  Aug 21, 2013

This is a beautiful watch. Great value. As a watch collector I am very happy with this purchase. It doesn't need a battery. Just wear it and it winds itself. Very tired of putting on a watch only to find the battery is dead. You'll never have that problem with this one. I have many watches and love the fact this one doesn't need a battery. Totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looks & affordable design.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 3, 2013

Cool design & choice of materials, colors, & textures. The skeleton design is eye catching & gets many compliments. However, I'm not a big fan of the automatic winding feature & function. Unless you want this watch for daily wear rather than formal wear, I found the watch stopped between uses. Also the instructions supplied were minimal at best. There was no indication as to how much or often it should be wound. I have a collection of watches so I don't always wear the same watch & that means every time I want to use this one I have to set & wind it. Otherwise this watch is very cool & the Overstock.com price seems fair, but I would never pay the advertised retail price for this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Buffalo,NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Watch looked and worked great, and met all my expectations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the watch but I've had two problems with it
 from CA,  Jul 30, 2013

My wife gave me this watch as an anniversary present earlier this month. I love the watch, it is quite beautiful and just what I was looking for. I have had two problems, first the band broke and second the watch has stopped self winding. I was able to find a replacement piece for the band and have it working so I still wear the watch daily. Every morning I wind the watch by hand because the self winder doesn't. If I didn't have these two problems with the watch it would be the ideal watch for me. I have called *** and left them a voice mail and have left them a message on their site. So far it's been two weeks and no response from them. Please call me or email me *** as I love the watch but want a working one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Watch
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is my second Akribos watch. I love it - looks and feels good. I receive many compliments when I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - both appearance and function.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from IL,  Apr 23, 2013

This watch took my breath away when I first opened it. I got this watch for my boyfriend's and I 5th year anniversary. He LOVED it and so does everyone at his work. This watch is worth the price and really amazing. Great quality and he seems to be very comfortable with the band. If your thinking about getting your loved one a great watch, then here you go! Truly breath taking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought