Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Sep 3, 2015

Many nice comments on the beauty of this watch. Clasp however is not secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this item for my husband as a wedding gift. I thought it was a great deal because it is a very nice looking watch and it was on sale. I spent quite a bit of money on this and I'm very disappointed at how terrible the quality of this is. When he put the watch on, it was fine, but 20 minutes later it literally just fell off of his arm (he literally was just walking, no excessive moving around or doing anything physical to make it break) The clasp broke off of the band of the watch and was unable to be fixed. So now he doesn't have a real wedding gift from me to remember our special day. I would have sent the item back, but I ordered it a few months before my wedding day, so the return policy was already expired. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone. It is beautiful, but it is very poorly made. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its OK
 Apr 15, 2015

We love the looks of this watch. However, the pin fell out within the first month. We have had to repair it twice in the year we have had it. My husband likes it now that its working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch, but QC needs work
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jun 8, 2014

I love everything about the aesthetics of this watch. The hand and gear movement is very nice. Band is easily adjustable and comfortable. As another reviewer noted, having a luminescent dial would have been useful, but oh well. The one big complaint I have was that the watch stopped working a couple weeks after I received it. After reading reports of Akribos' customer service being terrible, I found a local company that was able to repair it for $30. The repairman mentioned one of the hands was falling off the center post (I saw someone else had this problem too). After getting it repaired, I have had no more problems with it. It is my daily wearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful watch
 from Boston, Mass,  Aug 21, 2013

This is a beautiful watch. Great value. As a watch collector I am very happy with this purchase. It doesn't need a battery. Just wear it and it winds itself. Very tired of putting on a watch only to find the battery is dead. You'll never have that problem with this one. I have many watches and love the fact this one doesn't need a battery. Totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looks & affordable design.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 3, 2013

Cool design & choice of materials, colors, & textures. The skeleton design is eye catching & gets many compliments. However, I'm not a big fan of the automatic winding feature & function. Unless you want this watch for daily wear rather than formal wear, I found the watch stopped between uses. Also the instructions supplied were minimal at best. There was no indication as to how much or often it should be wound. I have a collection of watches so I don't always wear the same watch & that means every time I want to use this one I have to set & wind it. Otherwise this watch is very cool & the Overstock.com price seems fair, but I would never pay the advertised retail price for this watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Buffalo,NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Watch looked and worked great, and met all my expectations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My wife gave me this watch as an anniversary present earlier this month. I love the watch, it is quite beautiful and just what I was looking for. I have had two problems, first the band broke and second the watch has stopped self winding. I was able to find a replacement piece for the band and have it working so I still wear the watch daily. Every morning I wind the watch by hand because the self winder doesn't. If I didn't have these two problems with the watch it would be the ideal watch for me. I have called *** and left them a voice mail and have left them a message on their site. So far it's been two weeks and no response from them. Please call me or email me *** as I love the watch but want a working one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Watch
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

This is my second Akribos watch. I love it - looks and feels good. I receive many compliments when I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - both appearance and function.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from IL,  Apr 23, 2013

This watch took my breath away when I first opened it. I got this watch for my boyfriend's and I 5th year anniversary. He LOVED it and so does everyone at his work. This watch is worth the price and really amazing. Great quality and he seems to be very comfortable with the band. If your thinking about getting your loved one a great watch, then here you go! Truly breath taking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Cape Town, South Africa,  Mar 28, 2013

Got the watch and was instantly surprised with the quality of the product. For an automatic watch, at this price it was a great buy and I am so happy with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfecr Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch, but would not keep time
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 4, 2013

This purchase was very disappointing as it looked great (both in the catalogue and when it arrived). It was a shock that it did not keep time as I have three others from overstock.com that work great. Overstock.com was good about getting the watch returned and I look forward to getting a replacement that keeps perfect time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked perfect (as hands were not moving)
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked good, but regardless of what I did, it would keep stopping after 10 to 20 minutes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, BUT...
 from Tustin, ca,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this watch! I get mesmerized staring at it and I get many compliments on it. I didnt have the automatic winding problems that some other people commented on and it holds time very well as long as Im wearing it. I gave it 45 turns out of the box and unless I leave it laying out for a day or two unworn, its holds time without my wearing it. I didnt have any clasp problems either, quite the contrary, my clasp is very secure and was slightly hard to resize because of it (i did it myself). My only COMPLAINTS are that the band, while beautiful rubs part of my wrist raw because the chain on one end is sharp (i fixed with a light layer of hot glue that would peel off if I wanted to remove it). my other complaint is that the hour indicators for 12,6,9,3 are slightly misaligned which didnt bother me enough to return it, but is noticeable if I stare at it for any length of time. If you're wondering, like my gf was, that the blue might make the watch look cheap, dont frett because it absolutely doesnt. My favorite watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was excellent minus 2 elements. 1st-the watch is much more beautiful in person, 2nd-at least on mine, the hour markers 12,3,6,9 are slightly misaligned.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch
 from Midland, tx,  Jan 4, 2013

Awesome watch. A little fast if wound up tight but it makes up for it overnight I suppose. Haven't had any issues with the watch stopping ever since I've had it. The wrist band matches my Tiffany bracelet and ring right on also. Definitely recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image doesn't do the actual watch any justice. Looks tons better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Is adjustable so...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at Best
 from pennsylvania,  Sep 5, 2012

Was not happen with how the clasp functioned. Seemed frail and would not stay clasped,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Sticky on time.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2012

Overall the watch looked great, felt great and was an eye catcher. There was one issue with it - it wouldn't keep time properly. Since it is an automatic watch it requires to be wound up and also the natural movement of one's wrist would keep the watch moving. However as much cranking and movement, the watch never kept time properly. It would stop every 20-45 minutes, especially if my wrist wasn't moving (such as periods of time where i would be typing on a keyboard. I fly a lot for my job and it's not like I'm moving around a lot. By the end of a 50 minute flight the watch would have stopped. What appears to happen is the automatic "weight" that is supposed to fall to the bottom (gravity) and naturally crank the watch wouldn't do its job. It appears that it would stick a lot. This is a common review I noticed and thought it wouldn't happen to me... though it did. I asked a friend who is a know-all on higher end watches and he mentioned that it probably needed to be tuned up by a professional (like applying oil to the gears). Automatic watches should only need to be wound maybe once a month. He said that since the watch was most likely bough in bulk by Overstock it was sitting dormant for a long period of time and causing the oil to dry and gears to stall. I returned the watch and am waiting for a refund. Went back to the Quartz battery watch style instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person versus the online picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate and easy to adjust the band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality though spotty service
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy!!!!
 from Silverdale, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

Great Head Turner... Just remember to set the time again if you leave it sitting for a while.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Easy adjustment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is gorgeous
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

I read the reviews and decided to take a chance and boy am I happy. Ordered for my husband and this watch is absolutely beautiful, it looks expensive and the quality shows. My husband loves it and everyone who sees it compliments it. So far keeps time perfect, so even with the review about his watch slowing at times this watch would be worth taking to a jeweler to get it cleaned/oiled. Highly recommended and fast shipping. Love Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 24, 2012

The only problem that I had with this watch was the first one that was sent had been used already. Product was scratched and on the face of the watch and clasp. Overstock immediately sent out a new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Easy to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos Watch
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a beautiful watch. It is very intricate with layered workings. It is stunning to look at and keeps perfect time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought