Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great white watch
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I have been looking for a white ceramic watch all summer. Watches with white rubber bands get dirty and are impossible to clean. I chose a ceramic band for this reason. It to0k a while to remove some of the links but I was able to do it myself. The watch is sporty and elegant and goes with everything. The price was several hundred dollars less than the trendy designers and of much better quality. I'm thinking of buying one for my daughter. Good job, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact image
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a small writst and had to remove some links. Sizing was accurate on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from Orlando,Florida,  Oct 11, 2011

This watch was everything I was looking for. I've been to upscale jewelery stores to find a nice looking white watch, but nothing has come close to this one. Just love it. My only negative review is the stem is very hard to pull out to set the watch. That's ok, I'll have my husband set it for me. Buy it, you won't be disappointed and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect , I did not have to adjust any links.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The clasp broke within 2 months
 from Abingdon, MD,  Dec 1, 2011

The clasp broke less than 2 months after received in the mail. There is no warranty without purchasing the additional insurance. I've never had such a high end watch break so fast with no coverage. I've had a Citizen watch for over 4 years and I've never had a problem with it. Do not buy this watch...or prepare to pay repair fees. Overstock was not helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is not blue, it's white
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from New England,  Oct 15, 2011

I bought this watch originally in the woman's "mid size" style however it was WAY too big for a woman's watch and was as big as a men's watch so I returned it and purchased this style. It's perfect. It's weighty but comfortable and the retail price listed here was much lower than I could find it anywhere else. The closure is wonderful and does not have the tabs that some have where is you bend your wrist the watch would open. I love this watch and hoping to get the same style in pink if the price comes down a bit. My friends give me constant compliments on this watch and wonder how I could afford a ceramic watch :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking watch, you can dress it up or down!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 6, 2011

I had been looking for a white ceramic watch for a while until my husband's friend told him that she bought it through this website. I searched the website for a while until I came across this watch. I'm a petite person, so I'm used to wearing small watches. But, this one is not too big. It's the perfect size for this type of watch. It is a bit heavy which I was not expecting, but I like the way it looks too much to care about the weight. Great watch!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks just like the watch in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress it up or down
 from Townsend, De.,  Aug 14, 2011

I have looked at several of the fashion forward ceramic ladies' watches on the market and this watch is stunning. It is extremely well made and comfortable to wear. Most companies only provide a limited one year warranty and this comes with a full 2 year warranty. It is cased in a jeweler's pouch within an elegant padded box. I love the crystals at stations and the saphire crystal bezel. It is waterproof and the second hand and date are real plusses. This one is a real winner!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the rotating bezel appears blue in image but it true white
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality with quartz movement and easy to read stations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is dazzling.
 from Solana Beach, California,  Jan 12, 2012

I love the white and it goes with everything I wear so far even dark suits. I receive compliments all the time about the watch. I like the weight, it is not too heavy but I know it is there. It fits beautifully on my wrist and the size of the watch face is great for me. This is the best watch in my collection because it looks and fits so nicely. It really is dazzling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch is even more beautiful. Sometimes I glance at my wrist just to admire it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch arrived and I knew the band was too long for my wrist. I took it to a jeweler and he had no problem removing the links. It keeps time perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

I love this watch!!!! Have gotten several compliments about it. I sometimes find myself just admiring it on my wrist. Thank you Overstock for giving me an opportunity to have a watch of this quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I am still quite impressed with this purchase
  • How accurate was the sizing? My watch fits perfectly. I wear an eight inch bracelet, and I love how my watch moves up and down my arm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just as impressive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch!
 from Houston,  Sep 13, 2011

I wanted a stylish white watch and this met my expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is all white except the silver band that appears blue in the picture and the white ceramic is a shiny white.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have small hands, the watch is larger than I expected because of one of the reviewer's comment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I didn't think Overstock.com would sell a defective watch even at the outlet store AND I was never given the choice to buy a warranty like on the website. The watch stopped working after 24 hours. I bought a new battery and it worked for 1 or 2 hours; reset time and same thing again and again. This is a beautiful watch but it is totally worthless now. Writing to Akribos to find out about how to get it repaired under their 2 year international warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 May 14, 2015

The case is not too big. It's a nice heavy weight. Doesn't get dirty. My only problem with this was that the knob to adjust the time got jammed in the out position and broke off one day. That happened less than one year after I bought it. I still wear the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short lived battery
 Apr 21, 2015

I really wanted to like this watch - it has a heavy, nice feel to it. Looks like a Chanel J12 from 20 feet away. However, the watch battery lasted about 1 month and I have been getting replacements ever since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful.
 Feb 7, 2015

This looks and feels like cheap junk. I returned it. It isn't nearly as nice as the photo led me to believe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch looks nice,strp huge, clasp terrible
 from Central Maine,  Sep 30, 2014

The watch is attractive but quite large and the strap is huge, had to have 2 links removed from both sides and I am not a tiny person. The clasp on this watch will not stay latched and falls open on one side all the time, a real aggravation. I would not recommend it mostly because of the clasp. Probably won't buy jewelry from Overstock again, too much of a risk and a hassle to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great watch, just did not realize that the face of the watch is soooo heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this watch, it exceeded my expectations!!!
 from Jacksonville, AL,  Jul 17, 2013

This is an awesome watch and great price. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and it works perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from SF Bay Area,  Jun 3, 2013

I love this watch. I call it my 'summer watch' since the white ceramic seems so appropriate for summer...along with white pants ;) The watch is somewhat heavy but I expected that from this type of watch. The wrist band is HUGE and had to be sized by a jeweler with the proper tool. The date is sooooo tiny that it is just about useless...but who cares what day it is anyway??? I would say the diamonds are really not very visible to the naked eye either. Could be my 50+ year old eyes but probably not. It has a very nice clasp that is easy to open and close. I am a little confused by the 'water resistant' rating. In the instruction booklet that came with it there is a list of how water resistant it is based on the number on the back of the watch case. The issue is that the number on the back of the watch I received is not listed in the instruction booklet. I will assume that it is minimally water resistant and take it off before showering/swimming/washing my car. It came (quickly, I might add) in a very nice case and the $845 manufacturer price tag still attached. It would make a lovely gift. I was looking at the Overstock site today and considering ordering another as a gift and noticed the price had been reduced so I logged on to the Chat and asked for a price adjustment. Max S. at Overstock was happy to credit me back for the difference which happened to be the same amount that it cost to have sized :) Happy Customer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Much bigger wrist size than I expected but I may have read it wrong. I was mostly paying attention to the watch face and wrist strap sizes which were as listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice for Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 29, 2013

I haven't worn this watch yet as it is wayyyy to big and I need to get it sized at a jewler. The head is a little bigger than I thought and may be too big for my wrist but otherwise it looks like a more expensive watch . Never heard of this brand so that is only thing that worries me some. Not sure of it's durability. But wanted to try it for the price. Great Gift idea!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As listed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs Big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to set time & date
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

Unfortunately I had to return this watch. It was impossible to pull out the stem to set the date and time without fear of breaking it. there was one other review which stated this same problem, but I figured it was a one-time situation....unfortunately I was wrong :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from EP, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

I read the reviews and almost didn't purchase because of the problem noted with the stem. But it was too beautiful to pass on and the price was fantastic. I am so pleased with everything about the watch. I was able to get the stem out by using a rubber band and have not any problems with it. I will certainly shop for another watch on. The item arrived very quickly and was beautifully packaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I had hoped for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought