Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Northern California,  Feb 25, 2013

Much to my surprise the watch arrived a a very nice watch case. It had nice packaging and was well worth the price. It had a nice warranty booklet and instructions on how to properly set the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little larger than expected but it's still very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Will take to jewelry store for taking a link out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very top quality, nice locking clasp and beautifully covered in plastic to keep from scrating
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Akribos XXIV brand name is not for me
 from Luling, Louisiana,  Feb 23, 2013

I am a fan of big watches and this watch did not let me down when it came to size. The quality of this watch however, is very poor. The alleged diamonds are more dull than a rock found outside on the cement. It just looks terribly cheap. I am an Invicta watch fanatic and I do own 7 Invictas. I will say, next to a Rolex, I have never worn a better, more prestigious looking watch. I suggest before you purchase this ugly time piece, you look at the Invicta line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large, but perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Woodbridge, NJ,  Feb 8, 2013

This watch looked exactly how it looked on the website. My fiancee loved it! It pretty heavy and very shiny (which he likes). He wore it for his birthday out with the guys and they were all complimenting him on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 7, 2013

Its O.K. for the gift because it free any way the product good but the design it poor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look smaler
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the watch!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 23, 2013

Love the watch! Love the watch! Love the watch! Nice Quality! Time stopped once, so not sure if battery was new but great quality overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality! Time stopped once, so not sure if battery was new but great quality overall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dad just loves it!
 from BKNY,  Jan 19, 2013

It was a Xmas gift for dad. He absolutely loves it. He wears it everyday!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Jan 19, 2013

My brother loves this watch I got him for Christmas

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't this was is beyond beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look more in person
 from Dover, PA,  Jan 15, 2013

My husband loved it, He still do not believe the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More exciting in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with watch - looks nicer online
 from New York City, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

Don't waste your money. The image is flashier and snazzier. It didn't look as nice upon receipt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is flashier and snazzier. It didn't look as nice upon receipt.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The face place i's a size 50. Too big even for my husband's wrist.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nicely made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV Men's Large Dial Diamond Quartz watch
 from chatsworth ca,  Jan 14, 2013

I love the watch but, it was a gift and did not come with a Certificate of Authenticity, as did the same watch I purchased two years ago.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a beautiful watch....however it did not come with a Certificate of Authenticity.
  • How accurate was the sizing? it is a very large, beautiful watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from SC,  Jan 11, 2013

I absolutely love this watch. Slim framed guy so I had to get 2 links removed, not it's an excellent fit. Watch looks good and it's the 'big face' style that I was looking for. This is the 3rd watch that I have ordered from O.com and just like the last 2, it was on point. I have received alot of good compliments about the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
he loves it!!!
 from new jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

It's very durable, the size fits him fine he loves the way it hangs and he loves the box just as much overnight when he takes it off he puts it in the box...Lol something I would definitely recommend to a friend or anyone for that matter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was pretty close..
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. he loves the box it came in and said its one of his most sturdiest watches!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Quality Watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

This watch is more beautiful in person than on this site. When I opened it, it was larger and more brilliant than I thought it would be. I bought it in black. Its a nice heavy man's watch and is subtle from a distance but really multi-faceted and beautiful up close. The man I bought it for is a very discriminating person on style and watches so he is not easy to please and he loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images were very true to form for this product
  • How accurate was the sizing? The band has extra links for versatility but the links are easily removed by any jeweler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was o a higher quality than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLING-BLING
 from Tustin, ca,  Jan 8, 2013

this watch is gorgeous and believe me, when they say large dial, they mean it. This is by far the largest watch I own and it shows. I bought this watch as a bling-bling sort of watch anyway. It does that extremely well. My only complaint about it is that the diamonds in the bezel aren't as shiny as the metal decorating the bezel around it and so their dullish look sets them apart. Really though, for the price, you can't expect flashy diamonds but you can say that your super flashy watch does contain them. Chronograph works well, and the mother of pearl is a beautiful contrast. I ordered the black one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thumbs up
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice watch.
 from WY,  Jan 5, 2013

when you first take it out its covered in protective covering and you look at it and it seems dull. When you go outside it reflects and blings like crazy when the sun hits it or bright lights. The box is nice. At first I thought the band seemed kind of cheap, but I think its that way from the watch head being heavy, so the band feels extra light. I wasnt sure about the fit until I had a couple links taken out. Those removed links felt heavy and sturdy on there own. Now that it fits its an awesome watch for the price not too blingy, but it does draw attention like everyone says.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like image on screen til you get it in bright light or sunlight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly beautiful!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 3, 2013

I got this as a gift for my husband. Its great for when you're short on cash and still want something nice. it was the perfect size came in a nice case and had a price tag attached that said it was $725. absolutely no disappointments on buying this watch and my husband loves showing it off to all his friends :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? made it seem bigger than it was but its still a drcent size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! no disapointments here.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Christmas Gift
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! It looks so elegant and rich! He was really happy with his gift which made me feel great!! The reviews really helped me pick out which watch to purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than the image online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This watch is big but perfect for a tall built male.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality, very very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akribos
 from abilene tx,  Jan 1, 2013

Nice watch. Very durable. No scratches or chipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from CA,  Jan 1, 2013

When I ordered this watch, i went back and read some of the reviews. Some people were saying it looks cheap. NO it is not! Its soooo nice! This was a gift for my dad and he loved it! It does not look cheap its amazing quality and looks soooo nice on!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bif face
 from Perris,CA,  Dec 30, 2012

I returned this watch because it was just too big. I like the design but this watch is for someone more flashy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not think the face would be so big
  • How accurate was the sizing? Its hard to see from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not for business dress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top