Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 27, 2011

My friends, family, EVERYONE loves this watch! I gave it to my boyfriend for Christmas and he keeps getting comments about how great it looks. The quality is great and the diamonds make it look even nicer. The only thing I should say is that to change the numberical date, you have to push in the button above the watch's dial with a pen or pencil. Every time you push the button in, the numerical date will advance one day. The instructions did not say that! Other than that, this watch is awesome and totally exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual watch looks much better - the face isn't a solid black. It has a face that reflects the light, kind of like the inside of a shell - it's hard to describe, but looks even better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 16, 2012

This watch is amazing I got it and immediately wanted to go out and show it off so I did. Instantly got complement after complement. Truly an amazing watch!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? This watch is big ment for a big guy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing more than I could of asked for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iffy
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 2, 2011

Okay. Diamonds don't sparkle as much as I thought but they still look good and the bracelet is way better than I was expecting. But, got the watch two days ago and noticed there was a scratch on the dial. In addition, within a few hours of wearing the watch, the hand on the date sub-dial fell off completely. I am currently sending it back to get fixed. I am willing for one more try with the watch because it was so appealing to my friends and I when I got it. Hopefully, I will have a better experience and hoping for the best.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite
 from Estherville, IA,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He was blown away! The jewler that sized it down for him thought it was amazing also. I was most impressed by the shatter proof crystal face and saftey lock latch closure. A must have for any gift occassion!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very large had to take to jewler for sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth every penny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2011

This watch is simply amazing. I brought it to my local jeweler to have a link removed, and he was even blown away by how nice it was. The watch is quiet, and beautiful to look at. It also has a nice weight to it, and thats usually how i judge the quality of a watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 22, 2010

Honestly i was shocked when i saw that their were no reviews on this watch...Its beautiful...it looks much better in person...and i bought it for my friend for christmas...and honestly i hope he likes it..because i loved it.....and i reccomend this product...it looks like a watch thats worth $500...when its only ****....its great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the Dials had fallen off
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

I had bought this for my cousin as a graduation gift, and never hearing the brand Akribos before, I was a little hesitant. The RSVP price had lured me into believing this was a quality brand and the reviews I've read had made it sound like a great idea. My cousin tells me it looks nice, except for one of the dials having fallen off. I don't know about the manufacturing process, but it was a poorly done job. This amateur error should not be happening on a watch that is supposedly $700 RSVP. The RSVP price cut is just a hoax. I am planning on returning this product and had already purchased my cousin a Bulova watch from Macy's for about 80 more dollars than what had been paid for this. I would definitely not recommend this product as it had not even been used and the dial had fallen off. I'm not saying yours will have loose dials, but I'm sending a warning to beware of sub-par watches. I'd recommend you purchase a watch from a brand that has a reputation and a moderate price range (Stuhrling, Bulova, Seiko, Citizen). Perhaps even something from a company such as Emporio Armani or CK if you're able to view the watch in person. This experience had made me more hesitant to order watches, and I'm definitely never buying from this brand again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate for the most part
  • How accurate was the sizing? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boyfriend Loves It.
 from Newport News, VA,  Oct 25, 2012

My boyfriend loves this watch and even wants it in the other color. Would buy this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful watch,just what I expected.
 from CA,  Jul 12, 2012

The watch is just what I expected, nice weight and size. Setting the date dial is a little tricky. I figured it out after messing with the dials. You have to push the small button on the top right to make the date dial turn once all the way. Then you have to pull the main dial knob out and turn it clock wise all the way and you will see the day dial move once.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is just what I expected, nice weight and size..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase - attractive watch
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 1, 2011

I was looking for a dressy watch to wear with suit and tie. After looking through many options, I chose this watch and am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylist like my self.
 from atl,ga,  Jul 1, 2011

stylist attention getter. infact, i bought all three colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? verry good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 Jul 6, 2016

He loved it! Looks even better than it did in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ton of compliments
 Jun 2, 2016

beautiful watch but the date setting never really worked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch lover.
 Apr 1, 2016

I'm very pleased with my purchase. A quality time piece and very attractive to add. Will be ordering more items from overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adribos XXIV Steel Swiss Watch
 Jan 21, 2016

Real nice watch good price, wore is for a month than quite running

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 Jan 21, 2016

Good looking watch .good weight nice details and I get complements all the time . Good bang for the buck ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful in person!
 Dec 15, 2015

You never really know what it will be like until it arrives...you will be so very happy with this purchase. It is so beautiful. Just the right amount of understated bling, and the mother of pearl face is subtle, but elegant. Heavy too. Presents well, just so happy I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, what a savings, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool watch
 Oct 2, 2015

Worth the price I paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny
 Aug 29, 2015

for my husband. He loved the watch just as much as his Invitca . He wears it often and receives compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Buffalo New York area,  Mar 4, 2014

It came in this big box and it was heavy.. It presents very well.. I think it is a good watch for the price.. But if your guy is into expensive watches this is not for him.. For the rest of the population it is a nice watch..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought