Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal timepiece
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 3, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. I havn't needed to adjust the time since I set it right out of the box. It is a great size and I am complimented on it almost every time I wear it. I was very impressed with how long a full wind will last. I was nervous being that this is my first mechanical watch, and I have been satisfied with it's performance, to say the least.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was very accurately portrayed on the website. I opened the package and found exactly what I was expecting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I feel as though i had no idea what size to expect. It ended up being the size i was looking for, but perhaps offering some sort of scale in the pictures would help people to find the product that fits their desired need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In the time that I've owned it, no complaints.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Watch Gets Noticed!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 30, 2011

This is an excuisite timepiece. It made an excellent gift and at a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, unique watch. Keeps the time well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product do NOT buy
 from Beacon, NY,  May 13, 2014

Bought two, one of them will stop moving with vertical orientation! Then I got a exchanged one. Then both second hands fall off within a month, unbelievable! Notice other customers have same issue, should read the review. Won't buy any product from this brand any more.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Michigan,  Jun 27, 2013

Got this as a wedding present for my fiancÚ. I think he will love it! It's beautiful and intricate. FYI tho, the watch already comes with a warranty, so decide whether you want to purchase the additional warranty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I expected, but not too bad for a men's watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failed at 2 years and 6 days
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

I got this watch in early February 2011 since I wanted a watch to upgrade my wardrobe and thought the view of all the insides was interesting. I have worn it off and on from then until just 2 days ago. I wound the watch as I regularly do and this time the mechanism broke. It is a beautiful watch and it worked well for 2 years. I just hoped that it would serve me well for longer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good Representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Failed exactly 6 days after the warranty ran out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful paper weight
 from georgia,  Oct 23, 2012

truely a work of art.. a gorgeous watch that will easily catch the eye of coworkers passerbys or family. as beautiful as it is its as useful as a brick. day one the timing mechanics failed as iv read other reviews i do not seem to be alone with this problem. If i was you id look for a similar watch just font buy this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfecty
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful construction but dose not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice looking watch but the wind mechanism failed after only a couple of months. Very disappointing. I'm looking for a watchmaker to see if I can have it repaired. Certainly not worth the money if it breaks right away. For the record, I did NOT over-wind the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't care if it Works -- Just Beautiful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 29, 2012

This a full skeleton watch. The intricacies real pop out. This is bound to attract attention without being ostentatious.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality watch
 from Falls Church, Va,  Jul 3, 2011

This is a beautiful watch that catches everyone eye. I got tons of compliments from both sexes. The best part for me is that it's really well built. I have worn it everyday since my other watch broke with no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very well built product that has stood up to everday wear for a couple of months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Cool
 from York, PA,  May 30, 2011

This is one of the most awesome watches I've ever bought. It commands people to stare at it when it is on your wrist. I've always wanted a mechanical wind watch, and this one exceeds all expectations. I love the front & back viewing of the mechanism, and the dual time feature is an added bonus. I can't say enough about how incredibly cool this watch is!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 4, 2010

I've had it about a week and a half now. It loses 1 minute a day, which I think is pretty good for a mechanical watch. That's 99.93% accurate. I only have to adjust it by 1 dot around the dial every morning. It's much quieter than I expected. I only hear it if I put it right smack on my ear. It's larger than I was expecting. People can't miss it. It's like having a pocket watch strapped to your wrist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but...
 from Altoona, PA,  Sep 9, 2010

Overall an amazing watch, excellent quality, good 2 year warranty, beautiful design. However, mine tends to run slightly fast - about 1 min gain per day and lower time dial does not mirror main time dial perfectly (hour hand always between hours, not exactly spot on the number.' Despite these few minor issues it is still a show stopper and I've had to consistently take it off my wrist so people and see it, both front and back. It truly is a fully skeletal watch and back panel gives you a breath taking view of the mechanics in their entirety.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch is art
 from Clermont, FL,  Apr 14, 2010

I have owned this watch for a couple of days it really has a wow factor to it. Several friends and co-workers have inquired about it. The watch is very precise and easy to set the time. I haven't owned a wind up watch in close to 25 years. I may never own a battery watch again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Watch - So So Functionality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 2, 2010

I purchased this watch just over a week ago. It is very attractive, and I have received many compliments on its appearance. The functional skeleton movement, dual time zones, and day/night indicator are great complications that add to the watch. 2 issues: 1. It was advertised as having an automatic movement, which it does not. It must be wound every day in order for it to function. I don't mind a manual watch, but it was not advertised as such. 2. It does not keep time very well. It loses about 5 minutes every day, which is irritating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch!
 from Independence, NJ,  Feb 1, 2010

My wife purchased this watch for me, under my specific instruction, and I have to say this is one very cool looking time piece. I own several watches, Tag, Panerai, Citizen EcoDrive to name a few and this Akribos ranks right up their in style. The watch has nice weight, a large case and good height giving it a very classic appearance. Also, the exhibition case back offers a great look in to the moving mechanisms. If there is one drawback with this watch, it is that one must wind it up at least once a day. A full cycle of winding offers less than 24 hours of movement. Whether out for a casual dinner or a formal business meeting, the Akribos wil make your wrist look good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top