Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique and stylish
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

This watch is kind of cool. It's best quality is how unique it is. It is much larger than I thought it would be leaving me to wear it in a more casual fashion. I first imagined (and I think the pics led me to believe) that it was much more thin (flat to the wrist) giving it a more elegant look. Instead, it's large and kind of bulky. If you have a very large wrist, I'm sure it would sit nicely as a dressier watch. But for me, on my small wrist, it fits better casually. The quality appears to be good. Overstock said the Retailers suggested price was over $400! I find that a little hard to believe. The diamonds are barely noticeble but give a nice glitter. The watch hands have a blue hue. All in all, worth the money and guaranteed to be a conversation starter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual watch is much larger than I imagined
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Miami,FL,  May 18, 2014

I really like this watch. From the picture I thought it was a solid silver back, but it is open or shoul I say clear and then your skin tone fills it in very different.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Watch, High Craftsmenship
 from Kennewick,  Jan 10, 2014

This watch is far superior to the photographs. The face of the watch is chuncky and stands out really well when worn. The design is fantastic and looks striking. This made with attention to detail is a high quality item. The leather strap is nice also. My husband collects watches as apart from his wedding ring this is the only type of jewelry he will wear so he likes a watch that stands out, is very high quality and attractive. I would recommend this watch highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV Watch
 from new jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

This watch is very sophisticated and elegant and high quality. I purchased as a gift for my fiancee and he absolutely loved it. He's recieved multiple compliments on the watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Warren Mi,  Apr 23, 2013

many compliments so far love both colors, very different will never see another unless my family or friends order one

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Gift
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Mar 16, 2013

This watch was a gift and I wanted something unique but not too dressy or too casual. This fit the mold and he loved it! Wears it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a great price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and impressive
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

This watch is definitely a piece of art. The diamond accents add a very classy and stylish touch to an already unique design. The watch is large in size which is great because my boyfriend is over 6' and it looks great on him. He really loved it and he is a watch collector. Definitely a dressy watch, great for a business man or for special occasion use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image online does not do the watch justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 9, 2012

This was a very nice watch. It was a little larger than I thought it would be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice for larger wrist
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch is really an eye catcher
 from biloxi, MS,  Nov 3, 2012

I have had more comments on this watch than any of the others in my collection. I liked it so much that I bought another Akribos. It was very reasonably priced

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture was accurate, but doesn't do the watch justice. you have to see it to fully appreciate it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floating watch
 from OK,  Aug 31, 2012

The watch is large, bulky & heavy. It still looks cool but unless you have a bigger wrist it does look strange.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch is very large & bulky & heavy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I still think it's a cool watch but it is larger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch.
 from Cleveland,  Dec 8, 2011

The watch is substantial but not bulky. I've had a lot of compliments from both men and women.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is a little more substantial than shown ... I like it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from nj,  Mar 26, 2011

I got this watch for a friend as a birthday gift. He loved it. Said it was the best watch ever..ship right to his address on time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 26, 2010

I love this watch and get tons of compliments. i would like to tell everyone not to buy it so i could have the only one but that would be selfish. you are guaranteed to love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top