Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just a BEAST!!
 from inver grove heights, MN,  Jul 20, 2009

This watch looks amazing. So much detail on the face, lots of time must have been taken creating it. The band feels like polyurethane, so it will be incredibly difficult to stain and trap smells. It's second hand moves like a rolex, no ticking like fossils. When the watch is operating you can see all the inner moving parts.Great watch, very satisfied. Shipping only took 3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can't say I haven't enjoyed been noticed. I work as customer service person and my own customers have made coments of how nice it looks. My son who is 5years old asked me to give it to him once his big enough. :) I'm happy. Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? prety good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality. I like it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from FL,  Dec 2, 2009

I purchased this watch for my husband who has a nice collection of watches. He was floored when he saw this watch. Its definately a show stopper, lots of people comment on how unique this watch is.The packaging was quite impressive also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from SC,  Aug 31, 2013

This watch was given to me as a birthday present. I have worn it for less than a month now of normal wear. When I first received the watch,it looked great but when I went to start it up,the winding hand came all the way out. I was able to delicately slide it back in to place,and from there the watch seemed to work fine for a while. But then I came in last night and noticed it had stopped. I thought maybe it needed winding.I went to wind it and as I did,all the gears and hands just ran around the face simultaneously.I looked at the back and was able to open the case bask by fingers alone.(YOU SHOULD ALWAYS HAVE TO USE THE SPECIAL CASE-BACK TOOL TO OPEN AN AUTOMATIC) ..The person who sent me the watch didn't include the paperwork that would allowed for registration/warranty so I figured I may as well have a look.Inside the case back on the obverse..it reads "CHINA AUTOMATIC". The internal parts at this point and close up look inferior. I am really disappointed in this buy. Guess I got the lemon.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Watch
 from GA,  Dec 9, 2012

The watch looks super nice! Nice presentation too. I bought it as a gift, so not sure how well it'll end up working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 15, 2012

Great looking watch. Looks 10 times better in person. Anyone would enjoy this time piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally cool!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 4, 2012

Better than the picture. Very cool watch. And it arrived right on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeus watch for the price but...
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 26, 2010

I owned this watch for a week and it slipped out of my hands while I was taking it off and fell on a hard-wood floor. The watch no longer works. This watch is apparently extremely fragile from impact which is a real disappointment considering everything else about this watch exceeded my expectations. Seems very resistant from daily wear and tear but for god sakes don't ever drop it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2009

I purchased this watch for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. The photo doesn't do it justice! It is a rather large watch, but according to my boyfriend, "just as chunky as my Fossil." The second hand movement is continuous and it's really interesting to look at all the tiny components inside. The strap is a durable rubber material, and according to him is very comfortable. The watch features automatic winding, but if he doesn't wear it for a couple of days it does stop running and needs to be reset. If you don't wear the same watch every day, just be careful when you put this one back on. It is also waterproof up to 25 feet, which we tested while snorkeling. Still ticking! He also gets compliments on this watch all the time by friends, acquaintances and even strangers. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from NC,  Nov 2, 2013

This watch is so cool. But the one I initially wanted came back in stock so I exchanged it. For my son's birthday.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 16, 2013

THe band is a great quality. thick, strudy, the face is very cool. my man loves the watch. Its great for dress and casual. Good addition to his watch collection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time waits for no one
 from Baton Rouge,La.,  Jul 6, 2013

Watch looks nice, but arrived dead. I set the time and it ran for a while then died again. Repeated the process and it died again. First Over Stock product that I have bought that did not live up to expectations. I will be returning it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful timepiece, stunning to see in person
 from Vancouver BC,  Jul 5, 2013

this watch looks good on screen but even better in person. I was amazed at what i got for the price. the strap is plastic, but it's not the typical hard/rigid plastic; this strap is soft and comfortable to wear. the watch is mesmerizing and can be dressed up or down. it's a wonderful watch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 12, 2013

My husband loves this watch, and has had many compliments on it! He is a bigger guy and I was concerned about the band, but he says it is a little stretchy, and therefore very comfortable. I want familiar with the brand, but it certainly looks like a more expensive watch than what I paid for it. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All compliments and no complaints!
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 22, 2013

I have had this watch for about a year. Get a ton of compliments all the time. As for the quality, it has worked flawlessly. I have dropped it, kicked it and banged it a million times and keeps on ticking! The glass face stands up very well as it still doesn't even have one scratch. It is a touch chunky but not in bad taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from NJ,  May 13, 2013

Bought this for my son and he loves it. Gorgeous watch and so far so good as it works great. The price on Overstock was excellent also and delivery was really fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage!!!!!!
 from wv,  Apr 7, 2013

This watch looks nice, but is a complete piece of crap. I have sent this watch back to akribos 3 times, once the second hand just fell off, and twice the pin to wind it fell out. the most recent time it took 4 months to get back and it is broken again 2 weeks later. The company has ignored 6 e-mails and 5 voicemails i left while looking for my watch.I also have a friend that has a different akribos watch and the band fell off because it was glued on!!! In summary, DONT EVER BUY ANY AKRIBOS PRODUCT, AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time around
 from Beloit, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered this watch as a gift, but when it arrived it would not start. Customer service was awesome for the exchange and the new watch arrived and worked beautifully. I was worried about the band, but it was high quality and did not appear to be rubber at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from Arkansas,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this watch for my husband. It is a very handsome watch, great style. He is pleased, so I am pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Baltimore,  Jan 1, 2013

f you're a little short on funds but looking for a nice gift...this watch will do. Especially if you are buying for a pretty big guy. This watch is perfect and is a real head turner. My boyfriend (he has immaculate taste) loved it, and the quality is so that he didn't feel the need to check it out online to see how cheap the watch was. I would definitely purchase it again...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top