Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
China made
 Jul 22, 2010

Since I first saw each and every one of Akribos models I became a fan. VERY, VERY BIG MISTAKE! I got 4 different models including this one and two of them got broken in the first 10 days. I went to a watch specialist who confirmed that the mecanism (every piece of it) is made in China. Despite the good look everything inside is as cheap as possible. For watches at a modest price I will stick to CASIO or TIMEX because AKRIBOS, I would not recomend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"million dollar" watch....
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Dec 10, 2009

I have been a watch collector for the past three years. My latest purchase is a Akribos Skeleton watch. It's presentation both inside its box and outside the box shouts: REFINED, GREAT ENGINEERING AND EXECUTION. In "cartalk", fit and finish are perfect. Buy this as a gift to yourself, you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 25, 2012

This watch is an absolute winner, I fell in love when I saw it and had to get it. Since receiving it I have been nothing but happy with its beauty and quality. Numerous amounts of people have commented on it and I have provided them with the website details because I felt guilty to keep such a good bargain a hidden secret!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AKRIBOS XX1V AUTO WATCH
 from COLORADO,  May 17, 2012

IT WAS EVERYTHING THAT WAS EXPECTED-IT IS JUST GREAT-LOOKS GOOD-GET GOOD COMPLMENTS ALL THE TIME-MONEY WELL SPENT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the sizing? RIGHT ON TARGET
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from commerce, michigan,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought it for my brother as a gift it was one of those things that was iffy because he doesn't wear a watch ever he opened it up and it has been on his wrist ever since he shows everyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sporty band great face nicely made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Sep 15, 2011

This skeleton watch is something I have been searching out for years. Others have always been expensive. For the price, this is an excellent watch. Very accurate. I only wish it came with a leather band. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish is impeccable. Very handsome watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for watch lovers
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 13, 2011

The quality of the watch is great the band is the only thing that gets me from time to time but the watch is eye candy for men and women!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same just wish the band was changeable
  • How accurate was the sizing? On Point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 23, 2009

Great watch that looks just like the pictures. The "rubberlike" band is great for someone that doesn't like leather bands and/or has many metal band watched already. Great watch for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Utah,  Mar 31, 2013

love it anytime i wear it. people ask me about and tell me how nice it looks. wish i could get the wife one in girls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a conversaiton pieceq
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 11, 2013

This was the first watch I gave my boyfriend and he absolutly fell in love with it from the moment he open the box. Its still to this day one of his faves to wear. Not only is it great quality, but its so pretty to look at at. The detail is stunning!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akribos XXIV Men's Delos Skeleton Automatic Watch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

Love the watch but thought the band would be of higher quality. Just seems a little cheap compared the with watch itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2010

This watch is very handsome. And the price is amazing. I bought this one for my dad and he loves it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TheBest
 from MD,  Jan 10, 2010

Please disreguard my screen name "lookstoo...". This one is for my husband, and he love it a lot! He said it is the first time co workers notice what he wears 'cause it looks so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from florida,  Jan 3, 2010

I got this watch for my my brother and when I saw it I was very impressed. He loves it. It was well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excited!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 30, 2009

I gave my husband this watch for Christmas. He had been looking at several watches and this was his favorite. Completely meets our expectations -- beautiful to look at, very fine quality. Even the rubber wrist band looks nice and does not detract from the beauty of the watch face. He has worn it every day since he got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Northern Ontario, Canada,  Dec 27, 2009

The watch was a gift for my son, and he loved it. It's very sheek looking and was just what he wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Upstate, NY,  Dec 17, 2009

I am so pleased with this watch...it's a gift for my husband. He will love the intricate workings on the face and the comfortable strap..... a smart & well made watch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, dood product for the price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 24, 2013

Great looking watch, i use it off and on for occasions. Comfortable, good design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Chicago,  Jun 26, 2013

Inside of the watch broke apart within a year and are floating around inside the face. It was birthday present. What a horrible product, if my husband didn't lose all the documents and wait so long to tell me that it was broken I would have returned it. Waste of money. Save your money and buy a real watch. We went to Italy and I ended up buying him a Gucci watch from Gucci, which has had no issues. Very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I thought but still love it
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 9, 2013

I'm impressed with the watch wear it often really have no complaints

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top