Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Stunning
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 25, 2010

A simply stunning watch! It looks amazing and is quite versatile - I've worn it with everything from a suit to a t-shirt, and it looks great. It also came with top-notch packaging. There are several caveats * Not self-winding - You'll need to wind it every few days if you want it to keep running. For someone who rotates through several different watches during the week, this can be a little bit of a hassle.* No numbers - As the photo shows, there are no numbers on the watch face. This makes it difficult to set and tell time accurately.* Audible ticking - There's a faint audible ticking while the watch is running (I can even hear the ticking when I fully extend my arms), which may be distracting to some people.Overall I'm extremely pleased with this watch. If you can accept the caveats, I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted it to work
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

I wanted this watch to work so badly. I read the reviews online and even with its bad reputation, I still ordered it. The first watch I received didn't work at all. The minute hand would catch on the hour hand, which would normally be a problem, but the watch would tick either way, so it didn't matter. I sent it back and got a replacement which seemed to work beautifully the first time I set it. On the first day I checked the time often to see if it was accurate. It wasn't. I had to reset the time 11 times while at work (roughly 9 hours) The flywheel inside the watch stops frequently for no reason. The watch is fully wound and I feel that the amount of time the spring would power the watch is sufficient. The volume of the tick isn't bad at all, I haven't noticed it unless I'm resting my head on my hand. This is a great watch if you don't want it to keep time. If you want it to keep time, look somewhere else. I had 2, both didn't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch for the price point
 from New Jersey,  Jan 2, 2015

Initially I thought this might be hard to read, however when we got it, my husband LOVED it and wouldn't let me return it to get another similar watch with roman numerals on it! He really loves this watch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is very good.
 from Cambria, ca,  Jul 10, 2014

My husband is pleased with this new watch. This really fits his needs. He is allergic to his old metal banded watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci watch
 from Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

The watch is well made but difficult to read in low illumination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind stem is hard to turn, otherwise very good
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Apr 5, 2014

This is very nice looking watch. A bit larger than I expected. The winding stem is hard to turn and pull out for setting the time, All-in-all a very nice looking watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

Great watch looks great not to big Only thing I have priblem with you have to rewind to often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality, but it looks great
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 30, 2014

Bought this watch for my husband for christmas. It is gorgeous. It is so fun to watch the parts move inside. BUT, the watch is not accurate! He painstakingly set the watch to exactly the correct time only to find that days later is was fast by 10 minutes. Maybe this is not an indication of this product's normal quality--perhaps this was a flawed one--but we would not recommend it because of this flaw. In addition, it is sometimes difficult for him to read the time because there are no numbers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but HORRIBLE shipping and case!
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jan 13, 2014

Hello First I wanted to add that I paid extra for shipping and got the item about 2 weeks later then desired and when the product did reach me the box was COMPLETELY destroyed thankfully the watch was in good standing but not there is no place to box the watch when my fiancÚ isn't wearing it because the box is destroyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 4, 2014

My husband loved this watch. I thought it was so unique with how it looked. It was a great Christmas gift. He was so surprised!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from florida,  Sep 26, 2013

as soon as you wind it , just broke not the best watch the style was very nice for sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from S. Whitehall, PA,  Mar 28, 2013

I have two mechanical watches from this firm that are both beautiful, high quality & good values highly recommend these

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right ON
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and elegant. Works great.
 from Gainesville,Fl.,  Dec 28, 2012

I've got a lot of compliments on my new watch and I love it because it an upgrade to my wardrobe. I search for quite some time and looked at thousands of watches and It was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its my first watch of its kind but its different and I love it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Cornwall, Ontario,  Sep 21, 2012

This is my second one as the first one had the minute hand fall off in the first few days. I figured it was a fluke adn reordered as I love to see the mechanical aspects of the watch. I work in engineering nd it is always a conversation piece. I would recommend this to anyone who likes "old school" mechanical devices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 7, 2012

Beautiful watch and fun to wear. The works are very visible, so one can see how tightly wound it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and worthwhile purchase.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  May 5, 2012

This purchase was a graduation gift and was perfect. The box was significantly larger than imagined, but that's because the band wasn't curled - it was laid flat (pleasant surprise!). The watch is a bit heavy, but I would have returned it if it were too light. Overall, this is a quality, well-made product that I am recommending to others. Due to the excellent quality of this product, I will be buying more Akribos watches going forward.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as seen in the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was made well from what I can see.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

At first I was not too happy about the watch being a wind up, I guess I missed it in the description. Once I got used to the winding I like it better. There is something classic about it. I received the watch a couple of days after placing the order. I was impressed with the packaging and the design of the watch. I purchased a similar one for a gift for someone else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was exactly as shown on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is very well designed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
won't stay running
 from Illinois,  Dec 26, 2011

Right out of the box and it would not stay running. I would have kept the watch since it was a gift, but it will have to be sent back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? The band should be onger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but will not stay running unless it is put down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a really nice watch
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 24, 2011

the watch is really cook and good, the price is low and the quality is good!! nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME.
 from Boston,  Sep 3, 2011

This watch is awesome. Great conversation piece. The fact that both sides are clear gives the piece a certain charm. I love it. I'd reccomend this watch to my friends but I want to be the only one who has it. Haha.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought