Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch stops after only 4 months!
 from DHS, California,  Sep 29, 2011

I am really dissappointed. I registeded the watch in May for warranty when I purchased. Response to my requests for help from manufacturer has been poor - it took 3 attempts. Now I have to send it in with *** money order to pay for post and packing. It's 4 months old and not working! The watch is nice and looks good but it's no use if it cant keep the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Watch keeps stopping after only 4 months use!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing looking watch!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I ordered this watch on 10/3/13 and received it on 10/7/13.Quick! The box is very fancy and the watch is looks very expensive and attractive. Very pleased and I'm sure that I will get lots of compliments on it. Very satisfied. Overstock has is great. Would recommend this watch to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine and elegant
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2012

I purchased this for my older son as a BDay present and he loved it and was surprised that i have "spent" so much for this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking watch
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

Great look, great band, very good description. wAtch was just tooo big for my wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way to big for my wrist. Probably my fault for not reading more closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. I returned due to size but very nice product when I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Cool Watch
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 13, 2011

Gave this watch as a gift to my30 year old son. He is very pleased with it. It looks fabulous on his wrist. Can be worn as a dressy or casual watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very elegant but very hip at the same time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Salt Lake, UT,  Apr 5, 2011

The plastic like black fluting on the side of the watch--which you can't see from the single photo of the watch on the website-- in my opinion cheapened the overall appearance of what would have otherwise been a great looking watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift in time
 from The Northwest,  Mar 15, 2011

Made a nice gift. The timepiece was more "classy " than expected. The receiver was stunned. Quality was more than expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2010

So this is the second Akribos watch in my collection. I have to say this is a very classy watch and looks very high end. I get many compliments on the watch and many people not familiar with the brand believe it is a very expensive timepiece. Excellent QUALITY! Beautiful design. Perfect sized watch face (not too big, not too small). I'm still amazed by the low price too! This is one of my favorite timepieces and really has a very nice classy look - - perfect for dressing up with a suit or pairing with a pair of jeans and sportscoat. Amazing watch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from cape town,sa,  Sep 27, 2010

very elegant,expense look.nice leather strap too.i wear it every time i go out on weekends,and people always look close to my wrist,with that admiration look.and i always get those praises about the watch.its a truely good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dial, but...
 from Beacon Falls, CT,  Apr 15, 2010

I purchased and returned this watch and inadvertently purchased it a second time. While the dial and face of the watch is stunning, I found it to be a bit too thick and didn't like the black bands surrounding the case. I was expecting a thin and sleek watch which this was not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good appearance
 from MO,  Oct 25, 2009

This watch is amazing and definitely deserve you to buy it. However, there is a little bit flaw that the lether watchband is a little fading and leave some black colour on liner of watchband

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 17, 2009

This is the third watch that I've purchased on overstock. It was a worthwhile purchase! It's substantial enough on the wrist and the leather band is more than adequate as it is. I received a compliment from an attorney I know who said "look at this watch!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Albuquerque,  Sep 8, 2009

Great watch. Looks better in person than the pic on the web.The detail is wonderful. For the money you cannot beat it.This item looks like watches that cost much more.I like this watch and would buy another Akribos when I can. Additionally, comes in great package (watch box) to keep watch in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top