Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

Great deal for real rubies. Beautiful in person. Diamond looked closer to a 1/4 ct rather than the 1/10 stated in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It is very pretty. I get alot of compliments on it. One problem, no one at customer service could tell me what the tgw of the rubies is. Nevertheless, I do like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant is lovely, chain not so much!
 from Franklin, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

My husband bought this pendant for me for our fortieth anniversary, which is this year. Ruby is the gift for the fortieth anniversary. Each of the rubies represents a decade of our marriage. We both love the symbolism of the four rubies and the diamond. We are very pleased with the pendant itself. The chain, however, is another story. The description indicated that the chain is a box chain. It is not. The chain that came with the pendant is a flimsy chain that is not sturdy enough to safely support the pendant. That part was disappointing because there was an added expense in the purchase of a proper chain to support the pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pendant is lovely, but the chain was not a box chain as described, but a flimsy chain that is not strong enough to support the pendant.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rubies and diamond are very pretty and the setting is sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Oct 16, 2011

So beautiful in person. Directly shipped from an online jeweler which was charging almost double what was charged on O. Great deal!! Won't be dissapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clear rubies and diamond
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but didn't match
 from MN,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought necklace to match a ruby ring and earrings from o.co, but necklace has lighter rubies and gold is not perfect in setting. Seems a little off when looking closely. I love the design, but wish the rubies matched and that the gold setting was higher quality. Came in a cheap o.co general jewelry box. Diamond in center is nice and big though. Nice on it's own, but not to match my other pieces. Shipped fast!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? stones were lighter
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came with a super thin chain
 from paasdena, ca,  Aug 17, 2011

My fiancee loved it, but i notice that the chain is super thin, apparently smaller and lighter than on the picture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual chain is thinner and different
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Pendant
 from Texas,  Aug 10, 2011

This pendant is better in person than in the photo. I wear it often and get lots of compliments. I wish I had one in Silver or white gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speechless
 from Baxter Springs, KS,  Feb 26, 2011

I received this beautiful necklace this week and have worn it every day. The rubies are very clear and the color of each matches perfectly to the others. The diamond sparkles nicely. The chain is not a box chain as it looks in the picture, but is a very sturdy link chain. It is even more stunning in person. It is well crafted and the design is exquisite! If you like rubies, you will love this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby Pendant
 from Newark, CA,  Jul 28, 2010

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my wife. Based on the reviews I was expecting a nice pendant with a cheap chain. I was fully prepared to purchase a new chain, but was pleasantly surprised that the chain while small was fine. As I hoped my wife loves the pendant so it turned out to be one of her favorite gifts this year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Jefferson, Wisconsin,  Sep 22, 2007

I purchased this ruby pendant as a special 40th birthday gift for our daughter. Ruby is our daughter's birthstone. I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing the pendant from a picture on the Internet, but I also realized that I would be able to return the purchase if the quality was lacking. No worries.....the pendant arrived promptly and was packaged in a lovely presentation box. The ruby pendant is simply lovely, and the gems are very clear and vibrant. One criticism: I replaced the neckchain that was included with the pendant's purchase with a more substantial 14K chain. The one that is sent with the pendant is a flimsy presentation chain and is too fragile to be worn often. Otherwise, I was very proud to give the pendant as a gift. My daughter was so pleased as she has been wearing it daily. It will be a nice piece for her to eventually hand down to her daughter. I have been pleased with every purchase that I have made from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seeing Red
 from Mucine, In,  Feb 15, 2007

I love this item the only thing is the necklace that comes with it is real thin and cheap looking. The pendent is to nice to be on such a thin chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Wayne, IN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pendant is beautiful! I have received many complements around town, and they want to know where I got it. I wish I could get some pierced earrings just like it too. You people there are the greatest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought