Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delicate pendant
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a very pretty pendant. It could pass for a diamond. However, I had hoped to be able to wear this all the time without worry, but the chain, although beautifully shiny, is too fine and delicate to leave it on while sleeping. One reviewer did not like the fact that it did not have a bail (loop for chain) on top. But that was one of the attractive features to me - nothing to detract from the stone. And I liked the north, south, east, west position of the prongs, instead of squared. But it looks difficult to replace the chain. Another factor is the prongs not seeming to be tightly secured around the stone. They catch on things. I need to take it to a jeweler to tighten. I wrote to the company (it comes with a registration and warranty card) about this, but never received a reply. But it is pretty, and much less expensive than a diamond of the same size and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than the picture, but to be expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly!
 from Dallas,  Sep 3, 2012

This necklace is simple, elegant and works with almost everything. The gem itself is well cut (manufactured?) and it is a bargain at this price. Moissanite.com and shopnbc.com sell the exact same necklace, same size for $100-$125 more. The chain is very high shine as well. My only criticism is the same as another person mentioned-you can't change the chain without taking it to a jeweler. I'd prefer a 16 inch length, because occasionally it does flip. But..otherwise this is really a bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made-delicate but sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Awesome
 from White Plains, New York,  Oct 26, 2011

I saw some reviews for the chain being bad. I got mine in 14k Yellow gold and its awesome I loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace.
 from Millwood, GA,  Jan 23, 2013

I absolutely love this necklace. I have worn this necklace every day since I received it. It is very sparkly and gets a lot of attention. I recommend Overstock to everyone who comments on my beautiful necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do the necklace justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I really don't know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Tiny, Can't Change Chain
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I love Moissanite and have a few pieces so I decided to try this item. I think the size of the actial pendant/setting are accurate BUT it appears much, much larger in the photo. That aside, it was very pretty and the stone was gorgeous, as Moissanite is, BUT so tiny. The setting was so small and the chain (as a previous reviewer stated) was VERY thin. Worse yet, you CANNOT remove the chain from the pendant so if you buy this, it will be as it comes, you cannot chnage the chain to use another. If you don't mind this, you're fine. I returned mine as the chain arrived broken at the clasp (a fluke, I'm sure because I've never had that happen before with Overstock) but I would have returned it anyway because It was just too small and the chain is non-changeable. I know I'll find something else I like from Overstock but this was not it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appeared larger on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OK, you have to buy this. It's not option. I can not ebelive this is NOT diamond. Moissanite is so clear. No green or yellow tint to it. So, yes, you will have buy. If you do't want to regret. I bought 1 of these. 1 for me 2 for my sisters. Now we have matching sister necklace. BUT!!!!!!! Please read carefully. You have to change a crasp. You can not live with the crasp comes with the necklace. Take it to local shop and have them change it to 2 time bigger crasp in 14K for $15 like I did. Original crasp is inposisbile to put yourself. This is majore defect . Anyway, I still want to give 5 stars not doubt. It just need $15 TLC. Still the best deal ever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bit smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Need better chain but overall the best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Gold Necklace
 from Chicago,  Nov 4, 2010

Very good value for the money. The only complaint I have is that the chain came tangled, but I was able to untangle it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 25, 2010

got this last week. Yes, the chain is very delicate just like previous reviewer said but it is very good quality. This stone looks just like or even better than a real diamond. the size is a perfect size for wearing with casual or dressy clothing. Quality is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but delicate
 from Midwest,  Sep 21, 2010

Beautiful stone and setting. GF loved it. The clasp was flimsy and broke after about the 5th wearing, but I managed to have it changed locally very inexpensively and now it's perfect. She wears it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought