Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blue Topaz Necklace
 from White Plains, New York,  Jan 7, 2008

I bought the item as a gift. Ordering was simple and it arrived very quickly. I was very pleased with the quality and size of the stone. It was beautifully set in white gold. It turned out to be a really nice piece of jewelry and the recipient was very happy with the necklace. It also complimented a ring she already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this blue topaz is true to color, bright and shiny
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

I had received the blue topaz earrings as a Christmas gift, I feel in love with them when I opened the gift box. My boyfriend knew immediately by the look on my face, so luckily my birthday is in March, and quess what I got!!!!! Yes the matching necklace, I recommend the earrings & necklace to all. You will enjoy them together or separately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the blue topaz stone is brilliant in color and quality, but the chain has much to be desired, way too fragile.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chain is too thin and the colour of the stone was too light when compared to the one shown on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor color
 from oklahoma,  Dec 10, 2013

this stone is more aquamarine looking then blue topaz. it will work cause my girl friend has a son with that birthstone but not what i wanted! stone size is what i was expecting tho. chain is small but i knew it would be. color is my only problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from MA,  Feb 21, 2013

I returned the item because the pendant is much smaller than expected. The quality is fine and if you look for somehting for a teen this might be a good gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Off
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I have several blue topaz pieces that I was hoping this ould match up with. If it would have been as it appears on the website it would have matched my ring perfectly, however this stone is actually MUCH lighter than it appears on the website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color is definately not this blue on the actual stone. Very much lighter actually.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems nice but was very dissappointed by the color difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boston ma,  Jan 11, 2013

Great Christmas present for my girlfriend good price and size

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Beware of Tiny Chain.
 from Montana,  Jan 1, 2013

This pendant is gorgeous but the chain was very delicate (and too small of a clasp) so I switched it to another chain which is heavier and it drapes nicely, so I enjoy wearing it. I receive many compliments on it and find that I can wear it with pink or red clothing and it really looks nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact color and size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pendant is a nice weight and hangs perfectly. The Gemstone is a stunning clear blue color. The chain is too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stone
 from fort wayne, in,  Dec 11, 2012

bought for a daughter-in-law and will be proud to give to her as it is her birthstone. just wish the chain were longer and of better quality. i know she has another silver chain to use, so happy for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful LIGHT BLUE necklace
 from Northwest Indiana,  Aug 1, 2012

It is a beautiful necklace if you are looking for a LIGHT blue stone. I was looking for a deeper blue stone for my purposes. I will be returning this necklace and be on the hunt for a deeper blue stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter blue color than photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from MA,  Apr 17, 2012

I recieved this necklace over 5 years ago. My boyfriend bought it for me for our 2nd Christmas together--but he had also purchased a different chain. I wore this necklace every single day (never took it off to sleep, shower ect) with the new box chain he had gotten me with it. I just recently lost the stone last week after wearing it for 5 years and I am absolutely devestated! I got more compliments on this necklace than any other piece of fine(r) jewelery I own and wear daily. I'm so upset I lost the stone. It doesnt appear that the setting gave out--but I think just from me wearing it every single day for 5+ years might have made it a little loose. Hoping to get this necklace fixed ASAP while continuing the search for the stone! It was beautiful, and I miss it terribly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time online jewelry purchase
 from Central Texas,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my wife, along with the white gold blue topaz earrings. I was more than a bit nervous as this was my first on-line jewelry purchase, especially with it being a gift for my wife. I was pleased to find that the necklace and earrings looked exactly like the photos on the web site and appeared to be of decent quality. (I'm a guy, what do I know about jewelry?) M wife loves the necklace and earrings and wears them often. The chain on the necklace is a bit on the thin side but about what I was expecting for the price. I can always buy a heavier chain later. Overall I am very siatisifed with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace I recieved looked exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a good quality piece of jewelry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Color
 from Fairborn OH,  Dec 27, 2011

Bought this for a significant other and she really liked it. The topaz was a deep blue and a decent size. The setting shows the stone beautifully and doesn't over power it. The chain however is the thinnest I have ever seen. She thought it was too thin to wear safely because the chain would definitely break when it snagged. I'd recommend to Overstock giving options for different chains, both weight and length or at least a chain-less option.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair Representation of the topaz gem stone
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive setting but the chain is very, very delicate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm one lucky girl!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 28, 2011

My husband bought me this awesome necklace for my birthday and I have to say I absolutely LOVE it. Wore it to the mall & while passing the jewelry chains saw very similar (however, "old ladyish") blue topaz necklaces at significantly higher prices. The chain is indeed very delicate, but as my mother in law pointed out, it does not detract from the Topaz. I love the way this stone is faceted, its youthful and unique. I couldn't be happier with this necklace and I will wear it always and if the chain breaks, I'll just buy another. I could buy three of these for the price of one at the other stores.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Well it fits my neck, so sure.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fab!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 13, 2008

ok, the picture that you show does not reflect real product, it's much more tiny that it seems from the display

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stone, Lousy Necklace.
 from Georgia,  Apr 24, 2008

Super delivery as always. Beautiful stone beyond what you paid for it. It just shines. Horrible necklace. It actually came in a big knot. Too thin and frail for any real use. Get your own chain--white gold and you are set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product, but
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 10, 2008

keep in mind the chain is very thin. I would say too thin for the stone. Overstock delivery was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stone
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 16, 2008

The stone and setting is absolutely beautiful! It does need a different chain though, the one it came with is too flimsy and a thicker chain really shows off the stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought