Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Incredible
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

These earrings are incredible. I've received more compliments on these sparkling studs than any other thing I own! Wear them everyday with your hair down for a little touch of glamor, or sweep your locks up and them shine! Buying these as a gift? You're sure to make the recipient gasp. Simply gorgeous, great quality for the price. A must for every budding fashionista's wardrobe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from dogmom in Ohio,  Feb 15, 2011

beautiful. for the money, you will not get nicer diamond earrings. look much more high end than what they cost. band of small diamonds around border makes them sparkle like crazy. love my choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really?!
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

I was SO excited to buy these because it states and shows they are 12mm in size. I received these, opened the cardboard box they come in and was very underwhelmed. They were SO tiny! Measured at 6mm!! I called overstock ASAP and requested my return label w/in 10 minutes of having them in my possession. They're going back and now it's back to square one. Also, I can't tell the difference between these and my CZ earrings. Just being honest. Sad day for a girl and her diamonds. Sad, sad, day.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

I cannot imagine how you would ever give these anything but a 5 star review. TRULY SPECTACULAR - esp for ***! WOW. Got them to give as a gift to a friend- she will love them. I am someone who owns other diamonds and has halo studs like these but larger in scale- these are every ounce as sparkly and lovely as my GIA - certified much more $$$ ones! I actually wish they had these earrings in a larger size as I would get them for my mother. They are to die for beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? gppd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough for the price
 from CO,  Jun 3, 2011

Bought these as a gift for myself! I have wanted real diamond studs for a long time but could not bear to spend thousands for the size I wanted. For the money, they have a nice diameter, very secure backs (even tho not screw backs) and enough sparkle to fill the bill though wish the color was a tad bit better. I still feel a little guilty for splurging but they are keepers for sure. If you order, UPS requires a signature to deliver so have them sent to your office unless you happen to be home all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings!
 from South Dakota,  Jun 3, 2014

Very nice earrings! I had a professional jeweler look at them and the value is over the amount paid by a significant amount! Have recommended to my sister. The backs are very secure! They have a very attractive sparkle!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Shine
 from Miami, Fl,  Jun 2, 2014

I was very excited to buy this for my wife's birthday. Unfortunetly there is absolutely no shine to this product. it looks like a cheap diamond stone that you can purchase almost anywhere. when i looked at the detail's it showed the clarity I and Color H, which is POOR. I have updated it and bought a GH Color with VS1 Clarity, hopefully that shines.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Utah,  Dec 27, 2013

I ordered these for Christmas (my poor husband hates shopping for me) and I am really happy with them. They were smaller than I had imagined, but I am really terrible at gauging things like that. Some other reviewers noted that the stones in each diamond did not match in color and appearance. To the naked eye, mine look the exactly the same and they have a great sparkle. I was hesitant to buy such "cheap" diamonds, but they really fit the bill perfectly for everyday wear. The posts are quite long with two notches to prevent the earrings from falling off. This is especially good for me because my ears are ripped from wearing heavy earrings when I was younger, which forces me to wear special backs. These earrings are also really light, so I am retiring my old "casual" studs for good. All in all I think these are a tremendous value and I'm glad I purchased them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning ❤️
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2013

Gorgeous & Stunning! Perfect size for everyday wear, has secure screw closure Great price! Diamond sparkles! I have received many compliments.... Received as a Birthday gift from the HuBBy 👍

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings are exactly what I was looking for. I've always wanted 1 carat diamond studs, but couldn't bring myself to spend the money. I had my eye on these halo studs for quite some time. I wasn't sure if I should purchase them because they seemed to good to be true. While they are obviously included, the color and sparkle are excellent. The size is also quite significant. They look larger than a carat. In your ears, they look classic and expensive. I would definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous diamond halo stud earrings
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

Delightful, sparkling diamond stud halo earrings! Quality is fabulous for the price and looks much more expensive. The center stones sparkle with great fire and the surrounding halo diamonds help to make the studs look larger than they are. Thanks Overstock for providing great diamond earrings at a reasonable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Forked River New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2013

Quality product I will be giving it as a gift to a very special person in my life.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Orlando,  Oct 17, 2013

Delivered as promised Easy to use website Why else can I say?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase
 from Sykesville, MD,  Aug 15, 2013

Just Love them!!!!! I wear them almost every day. they are light in weight; brilliant, and look like a 2 ct. pair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
APPRAISED For Over $3000! Excellent Sparkles
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 15, 2013

These earrings are excellent value. It's very difficult to find similar earrings for this price anywhere else. They look amazing on my ears, sparkling beauty. About the quality, I actually got them appraised by an independent appraiser. They were valued over $$%#@!(&^%. Considering I got them here with 20% off, I paid less than 1/4 of the appraised value so I felt extremely good. The clarity for one is better than described, at SI1 with no visible inclusions to the naked eye. The other is within the range stated at I1, and I can see an inclusion but only if I stare at it really closely. And no one will be that close to my ear, well, no one who would care about the inclusion anyway. The color is very clear and clean graded at H-I. I'd highly recommend these. If you receive cloudy ones or ones with big inclusions, I'd suggest exchange them. Customer service experience has been great for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Dallas TX,  May 20, 2013

I wanted a pair of decent-sized diamond studs but didn't really have a huge amount of money to spend. I had previously purchased a pair of fairly good studs from this site, but when I received them, they looked so small in my ears that I returned them. When I saw these generously-sized studs, I thought they would be perfect and did a little online research. The quality of the diamonds is pretty low and Overstock is very upfront with that fact. I found through my research that this grade of diamonds typically has "occlusions visible to the naked eye", which gave me pause. However, I wanted big and sparkly (i.e. noticeable) studs, so I ordered them anyway. The good news is that I really love them; they have the "wow" factor I was looking for. The not-so-good is that they are a pretty crappy grade of diamond. While mine didn't have visual imperfections that I could see, the color leans a teensy bit yellow. That being said, who's going to come up to you at a party, whip out a jeweler's loupe and bust you for having low-grade stones, lol? For my purposes, these are a great fit and I recommend them highly. The diamond halo really adds some dazzle to the center stone. The backs are sturdy and secure. Seriously, these have become instant favorites and have all the sparkling prettiness I had hoped for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great 'bang for the buck"!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Too small, diamond quality was ok but gold setting was cheesy. Very disappointed. More pictures and better description would have been more helpful in the buying decision. Not worth the sale price let alone the retail price. Returning was a bit strange having to deal with a different retailer, but went okay, refunded shipping also so that was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the sizing? Need more pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gold setting was skimpy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
myself
 from Central Valley CA,  Apr 26, 2013

Like the earrings, good to ware with anything, would make a good gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Earrings
 from Minnesota,  Apr 24, 2013

Great earrings. Not too flashy, but they have a lot of sparkle. They are a quarter inch or a little more in diameter. They came with screw backs and I cannot handle that, so I use a different back for the earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appeared bigger to me online, but the earrings are still quite sparkly and I have gotten compliments.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wish that when earrings are featured they were placed on a real ear and photographed. I am sure sizing was accurate, but I couldn't visualize them on my ear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These seem to be well made, and I am wearing them today.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkles & Beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2013

I have been looking for diamond studs for a while (my first pair, yay!). My main priority was carat size. After a few bad purchases online, which I had to sadly return, my search is finally over (that is, until I wish to upgrade of course). The halo makes the diamond appear bigger, which is exactly what I wanted. Although these studs are I-J color w/ I1-I2 clarity, they are still beautiful. They aren't the best diamonds out there, but it's not like it's your engagement ring that needs to be a flawless D. Come on now; who's really going to notice a super tiny feather or cut when it's in your ear??! So in my opinion... they're PERFECT! (especially for under $1k). I wear these studs every day & have gotten many compliments. Very pleased & super glad I purchased them. Ladies, you better hurry before they sell it. & don't worry b/c if they don't meet your standards, Overstock has an easy return policy :) Happy shopping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was expecting them to be a tad bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sparkley & great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top