Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
diamonds not firmly in place
 from Connecticut,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this a little over a year ago and loved it at first. The diamonds had a great sparkle and I felt it was a great value. However, I am extremely angry and disappointed now. While my mother-in-law was playing with the ring she noticed that it moved a little back and forth. I took it to the jewelers and they confirmed. It's going to cost $200 to fix. Since the middle stone prong has to be adjusted ( the stone that moves) then the other ones do as well - which makes sense since they all share prongs. What a disappointment. I guess I wasn't saving any money or getting a bargain at all. I recommend going to a jeweler near by where you can visit if there are any problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from southern Indiana,  Jun 10, 2012

This band was everything and more than I expected. I have bought jewelry from Overstock before and will certainly continue to do so. I use Overstock as a benchmark now. Cannot beat their service and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rings
 from NC,  May 15, 2012

Beautiful rings, I would suggest them to anyone. They were much higher quality than I expected. After buying 2 rings from Overstock, I would not hesitate at all to buy another piece of jewelry from them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The rings were absolutely beautiful! They sparke
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous, gorgeous rings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wedding Band!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 12, 2010

I had been looking for a wedding band that would go perfectly with my 1 ct. solitaire engagement ring and this is definitely it! It fits perfectly and sparkles beautifully. I also love the fact that the band is wide enough to be engraved because I plan on having an engraving placed inside the ring. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because for some reason, I'm not sure if it's just my ring, but the 14 kt. gold color of the band appears slightly yellow in color and is not as white as my engagement ring, almost like it has tarnished a bit? But other than that, I got it at a great price and I plan on keeping the ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring for Price
 from Bentonville, NY,  Jul 2, 2010

I looked around at local jewelers and found a ring that I liked but did not purchase it because the purchase price was too high. So then I looked around on-line and found this ring that is the same color, cut, clarity, and carat size for a much better price. The diamonds have no visible inclusions (without a jewelers loop) and appear clear in color to the naked eye. The diamonds are well matched in color and size, so there are no jarring irregularities to the ring. It is absolutely beautiful and the sizing was consistent with my known ring size. The band does, however, taper down in size to 2mm wide and just under 2mm thick at the back (it is still thicker than other rings I own). It is also not a comfort band. If you are hard on rings, you may want to consider this in your decision. Otherwise, this ring is an excellent value, relative to other rings that I have seen at my local jewelry stores. I would highly recommend this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2010

Just got the ring and it is everything I was hoping for!! Stunning sparkle and shine to the diamonds and looks fantastic with my 1.25 round diamond solitare engagement ring! Great price and gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

Simply gorgeous -- what a bargain! I've shopped around for the same ring - great ring for the price. It would definitely be appraised for almost double!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2007

I was hesitant to order any diamonds from Overstock again, as I had previously been very disappointed in a diamond bracelet (the diamonds looked like rock salt, so I returned it), but was pleasantly surprised this time. I purchased this ring to wear as a band to go with a 2 ct 3-stone ring my husband had specially made for our 30th anniversary last year. This band looks quite good with it, and the diamonds do have a good fire. I just received it yesterday, and have yet to take it to our jeweler to have it appraised, but after looking at it with my own loupe, the diamonds and their settings seem to be of good quality. It is also a good stand-alone band when I'm not wearing the large 3-stone ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Kentucky,  Sep 7, 2007

I received this ring for an anniversary gift to wear with my 3/4 carat solitaire. It is beautiful and looks great with the solitaire. We had it appraised and the color and claiity are exactly as advertised. The retail value listed is slightly less - but not much less than advertised. Not a concern for me. It is a great bargain. I was a little concerned about the width of the ring , but is is very comfortable and easy to wear. I'm glad I choose this ring over some others offered at Overstock - it's exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top