Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Jun 1, 2012

I was disappointed in the actual ring once I saw it in person. It came without a tag on it, the diamonds didn't sparkle at all, it was very dull, and there were scratches on the sides of the ring. It looked as if someone else bought it, wore it for a week, scratched it all up, and then returned it. Hopefully it won't be sold to someone else. I almost wonder if they sent me the wrong ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't match description
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrible, don't waste your money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Georgia,  Jun 27, 2013

When I open the box it was more then I imaged it to be. It is a great buy for the price. It worth more.. Great buy:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is everything that you see online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? You have to get your accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excewllent.....It really sparkles...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just why I needed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

I needed something to compliment my wedding ring and this fit just right. The quality is really good too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Mass.,  Jun 13, 2012

I purchased this ring as my wedding band and was nervous because my engagement ring is oddly shaped. It looks great together though as if they were made for each other!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not stunning
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2011

I purchased this ring to accompany a pave halo engagement ring. The milgrain edging on the band perfectly matched the vintage engagement ring and though the diamonds on the band came further down on each side than on the engagement ring, it was basically the perfect choice to accompany the e-ring! My only complaint is that the diamonds on the band are SUPER tiny. Definitely small chips rather than full-cut diamonds. They seemed secure, and I never had an issue with the diamonds falling out of the band. The ring isn't solid gold- a lot of the band is hollowed out on the inside beyond where the diamonds are set. So, overall, nothing fancy but serves its purpose. Could be a great casual stacking ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Diamonds in the image appear larger than diamonds in the actual ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but thin
 from VA,  Jul 12, 2011

The Image and the actual ring seemed the same from to to hand but I didn't really know much about sizing as far as how wide the band was going to be I was always told to make sure that the band isn't too thin. The ring size was perfect! I am a size 7 and it fit like a glove. I really liked the ring I was just afraid that the band was too thin. If you are someone who is thinking about getting your engagement ring and band sautered (SP) together then this ring is fine! I did end up sending it back to get a bit of a thicker band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Image and the actual ring seemed the same from to to hand but I didn't really know much about sizing as far as how wide the band was going to be I was always told to make sure that the band isn't too thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring size was perfect! I am a size 7 and it fit like a glove.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really liked the ring I was just afraid that the band was too thin. If you are someone who is thinking about getting your engagement ring and band sautered (SP) together then this ring is fine!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from illinois,  May 23, 2011

I bought this ring back in November and unfortunately I did not wear it right away. I work as a nurse and I rarely wear my jewerly. I loved the ring when it came it was a perfect compliment to a much larger diamond ring. I wore it for the first time about a month ago and within 20 minutes I lost a diamond..........since it had been several months since I bought this ring from overstock I did not attempt to return it. I instead took it to a local jeweler (very reputable) and had the diamond replaced and prongs strengthened as much as they could. Picked it up from the jeweler today and within an hour another diamond gone!!!!! Contacted overstock not expecting much they could do and I was right. To make a long story short, but the extended warranty and remember you get what you pay for!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Beaumont, Tx,  May 10, 2011

My ring is already big on it's own so i wanted my band to be under my ring and not take from it. This band really did the trick!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay. will do for now.
 from DC,  Apr 11, 2011

Wish the diamonds were bigger and the ring metal was thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches wedding ring perfectly
 from Clermont, FL,  Mar 29, 2011

I bought my engagement ring on overstock, and was having a hard time finding a matching band, but this was perfect! The diamonds are very small, and it has a very vintage style to it, without the crazy pricetag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Mar 23, 2011

I was definetely leary about purchasing a ring that I could not touch. I did days of research online and in store on price and quality before deciding that I was getting the BEST deal on the type of ring that I wanted. I ended up seeing basically the same ring (only slightly different) at 4 different jewlery stores for about $300 more...which are definately out of our price range! About the ring: It is thin, but not extremely thin!! it is just about 2mm wide. It is NOT flimsy...it really holds up to some pressure. The millgrain beading is not very distinguishable in the pictures on this website, but it adds just the right amount of flair to completment the tiny diamonds, which there are about 20. The design extends half way around the ring. The clarity of the diamonds is definately not an issue. It sparkles and shines. It is really unique and I love it. It would make a great stand alone band and compliments my engagement ring just right without being overpowering or boring! i LOVE it and i LOVE how much it cost! Make SURE you know what ring size you are and keep in mind that the thinner the ring, the looser it fits! Thank you overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding band
 from houston, tx,  Feb 10, 2011

my fiance wanted something simple, but i wanted it to at least match her engagement ring. this ring went perfect and looks great sitting right next to her other ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2011

This ring is dainty, the diamonds are tiny of course it being only 1/10 ct, but the design matched my engagement ring almost like a mini replica of the side diamonds of my ring. My husband and I are very happy with it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose, but...
 from new york, ny,  Dec 30, 2010

I lost my wedding ring while surfing and wanted to have something to wear during the several months it took for the artist who made my ring to replace it. Enter: Overstock with this inexpensive stand-in. The ring actually looked very pretty and the sizing was correct, but within a few weeks or regular daily wear, one of the diamonds fell out. This isn't a ring I would buy and wear as a real wedding ring or an eternity band, but it served its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring!
 from WI,  Dec 9, 2010

This ring made me a very happy customer. The band is very sturdy the whole way around. The mountings do not snag or catch on anything. The diamonds have a nice sparkle to them. Upon close inspection, there are some more visible flaws, but due to the diamonds' tiny size, no one would see them unless they held the ring right up to their face. This band looks great with a solitaire!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 31, 2010

This ring is much nicer in person. The millgrain detailing is pretty. I just wisher it were a bit a wider; it is VERY dainty. Great deal when compared to similar items at jewelry stores for $500!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2010

The diamonds in my engagement ring band are small and intricate so I was looking for a wedding band to match. This band matched perfectly! I bought two, one for each side and am very pleased with the way they look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Georgia,  Jun 21, 2010

Much prettier than the picture shows. It's a dainty ring, but the diamonds are a nice white color and very sparkly and clear. Quality is top notch. Great value! Makes for a very nice wedding band. Would be great to stack on each side of an E-ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top