Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal on larger diamond studs
 from the moon,  Nov 17, 2010

These are excellent value for money, ideal if you want good-sized diamond studs for a good price. They are big enough to look like nearly 1ct each when brandished by dainty earlobes. They have a very practical cage-style mounting which allows them to lie flat against the ear, unlike martini mounts which tend to allow a larger stone to droop forwards. Regarding sparkle: the inclusions on my first pair were of the variety that you have to look hard to see them, they are not very obvious to the naked eye and definitely make no difference when the stones are worn. Also my stones have excellent clarity. I did buy a second pair as a gift that had a bad inclusion near a mounting prong that was very visible upon inspection - it was black. Though due to its position even that would not have been visible when the earrings were worn, this second pair is being returned. My experience suggests some inconsistency in this product so be sure to exchange your pair if you have any bad inclusions you aren't thrilled with - you may find you will get a pair that's better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment!
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

I was very anxious to have the diamond studs delivered. I was thrilled once I opened the box, the earrings exceed all my expectations, they look incredible. The size is just right for my ears, I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAweeet Rocks!
 from Minneapolis MN,  Feb 21, 2013

Brilliant diamonds...meant to have them appraised but since I love them... why bother?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Earrings!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 4, 2011

I got these for my 10 year anniversary and could not be more pleased. Beautifl stones and setting was flawless. LOVE THEM!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much e;egance
 from Salina,  May 17, 2011

I got these in white gold setting. The diamonds are incredibly shining, and they are complimented by the white gold of the earring. It is a really high level qulaity diamond worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest gift
 from Colby,  May 17, 2011

I got these earrings for my girlfriend. It was quite an investment but this is what these earrings are. An investment. The diamonds are clear, pure white, nicely cut and no flaws to the naked eye. I had them upraised just to be sure and it was confirmed to be a good deal. My girlfriend loves them and wear these quite oftenly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking earrings
 from Terrero,  May 17, 2011

These diamond earrings are dazzling. The setting allow the light to hit them from every single sides. These diamonds are really pure, I cannot say I've seen defects or cloudiness in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 28, 2011

The earrings are beautiful and if they have any flaws, they are not apparent to the naked eye. Because of the setting, light is able to flow through them and they really sparkle. I couldn't be more pleased with them and think they are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamonds
 from Washington,  Dec 21, 2008

You cannot go wrong with diamonds. They look amazing and they are good quality. I got my friend to look at them and she was impressed. We are both really amazed / surprised with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from Anaheim,  Dec 21, 2008

I got the earrings as a gift. They are really shockingly beautiful. The diamonds are beautiful on me and they sparkle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nebraska,  Dec 21, 2008

I got these earrings for my mother in replacement of the ones I lost that belonged to her. She was really happy because the earrings are quite bigger than her last ones. I give them 5 stars, they are really a great value item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband surprised me with these earrings and i just had to write a review for them. They are so beautiful and so classy. The diamonds are GORGEOUS and shine incredibly. I love the cut of them and the stone's are just so clear. The size is perfect and they have a great weight to them (very comfortable). Am so happy with them, haven't taken them off since i got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Cache, OK,  Mar 9, 2011

My Story: So last year I wanted to by some diamond studs for the little lady. I got 3/4 ct. and they shipped and looked very nice. We ended up returning them, because they were a little small. After I received my credit, I ordered the 1.25 ct. and they also were very nice. I paid $1700 and they came certified. Unfortunately, she lost them and we decided to go even bigger. I was so happy with Overstock that I ordered these 1.5 ct. They were not certified and I can see why. She was so disappointed. One diamond is nice while the other his an enormous black inclusion that cannot be ignored. I know these are I1-I2 which are less than the SI1-SI2 that I previously bought...but there is no way we are keeping these. The certified 1.25 ct. looked just as big and were much more brilliant without the huge inclusion which can be seen 10 feet away. Plus, they were over $xxxxx less. I would only recommend buying certified diamonds from this site. It's a mistake I won't make again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond quality was good and price was excellent.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 21, 2012

Good quality for price. I returned item only after finding cheaper price through trading in smaller studs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually better than expected. Much better than local department store's diamond studs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought