Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 24, 2006

You get what you buy for the price. It is a pearl necklace, but as mentioned before the dye has clumped on the string between some of the pearls and there were a few that are really oddly shaped. I will wear them, but not for the event that I bought them for... not the color or quality that I was hoping they would have. Good for informal wear though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red freshwater pearls
 from SC,  Jun 4, 2006

this item actually turned out better than anticipated. they were bought as a gift for a carolina gamecock fan (hence the color). i was a little concerned that they might look like beads instead of pearls because of the odd color, but they were really pretty. the color is a little more garnet than red, which works out better i think.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality and condition
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2006

These pearls shipped in a only a small pouch and were not even wrapped. It was as if someone just dropped them in the bag after using them. The condition of the pearls was atrocious. They were scratched and chipped. Again, as if someone had used them and then threw them in the bag for shipping. Overstock should exercise better quality control than this. I've returned the necklace for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Stars -
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2010

Red??? Not really!!!!!!! I wanted to match my red clothing and this looks more cranberry than red. Very small pearls as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Pearl Strand
 from Pocahontas, AR,  Jan 7, 2007

I love overstock. I shop often and have only returned and item once for sizing. This is the first place I go when I am planing on buying something. The minute I opened this item I was disappointed. The picture of the item clearly shows red pearls as in the discription, but these pearls were closer to the chocolate pearls. Not red at all. I would reccommend this item to a friend but with caution. The quality was good but this will not go with anything I had planed to wear it with except maybe black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red freshwater pearl strand
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2006

I ordered this strand of pearls because it was pictured as red in color and the description was labeled as cultured red freshwater pearls. When it arrived the strand was labeled copper red and it was more copper than red, therefore not red as I had ordered it to be. I think this was misleading to the customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminous...
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 18, 2006

... I love these. The color is so gorgeous -- a deep red w/ gold, copper, purple & even olive undertones. This will be a holiday staple for me! They'd make a great gift too... maybe I'll be back for another strand...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and glowing!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2006

The best way to describe the color is coppery red. And they are so luminous! They are stunning - I've never seen red pearls before now. The picture on the site does NOT do them justice. They look much more expensive than they are!! I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Utah,  Aug 30, 2006

I am very disappointed in this necklace. The 18" length is really a 16". The pearls are smaller than the 6 mm indicated. It appears the pearls are strung, then dyed. The clasp was partially colored and there is a lot of dye built up between the pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 17, 2006

I did not know these type of pearls existed! I bought them for my mother for her birthday and she loved them. The pearls are more like a garnet red and they are very beautiful. I am going to buy one for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep red - burgundy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2012

pretty red pearls, almost a burgundy color. Great for fall. A++++

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Sequim. WA,  Apr 3, 2012

Lots of compliments on them. The pearls are symetrical, color is deep and beautiful, would not hesitate to give them as a gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearls for my daughter
 from GA,  Mar 7, 2012

Came as promised. Very nice for my daughter to wear to a Daddy -Daughter Dance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Corpus Christi,  Mar 6, 2012

Great, beautiful deal. Recommend if fully. Great for self, or gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Nice
 from Bakerfield, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

These were bought as the femal gift for a past Christmas Dinner Party.. everyone loved them and they made the rounds in a gifting game.. finally arrived in front of my daughter.. she keep them and loves them!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just perfectly :D
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on for sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. and quality!! what can one say aout Perfect!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Maine,  Jan 23, 2012

my niece enjoyed this necklace, It has a vibrant hue and the pearls are well shaped ande evenly strung

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • How accurate was the sizing? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color review
 from Alabama,  Jul 7, 2010

I just received the necklace today and love it... it reminds me of Christmas and the strings of cranberries... the pearls are not uniform in color which I think makes it more unique...there are variations which gives the item some character. I wish it were a 20 inch length but the 18" is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Red - more brown
 from North Carolina,  Jan 11, 2010

This strand of pearls is nice - except not at all red. It's a brown, which is a fine color. Not burgandy or cranberry - brown. The pearls are nice and evenly sized. I will keep this item because overall it's nice, but will keep looking for the elusive red pearl necklace...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2009

From a distance, the necklace appears to be a deep red. However, upon loser inspection, it appears burgundy. That said, I love the necklace, which goes well with several outfits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is off
 from black creek, wi,  Feb 19, 2009

This appears to be red by the picture and the description, but the product is actually more of a brown color. I didn't care for the color at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top