Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2010

This ring was perfect. The ring has a good weight for the size (5 1/2 10k gold). A few rings I tried felt like they were hollow. This one has a sturdy feel to is. I ordered a 1/2 size up because the comfort fit tends to fit tighter. I have been looking for a ring to replace the one I lost. I looked at lots of gold bands. This one was far above the rest. It is really shiny, comfortable and exactly 3mm. If you are looking for a large ring this will not do but for the size I needed it is great. As far as scratching, I haven't had any problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from RI,  Feb 5, 2010

Nothing fancy, classic, simple wedding band I purchased this for my wife to be it matches well with the engagement ring I gave her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as i ordered
 from Owensboro, KY,  May 24, 2012

This ring is exactly the same ring that the chain dealers are selling in malls. But Overstock's was half the price and already sized (no hidden charges like the mall dealers)! A 10K band is a 10K band... why pay double when this ships so quickly?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Maine,  May 9, 2012

I was initially concerned that for the price, the quality of this gold band might not be good enough to "match" my 14K gold diamond ring band. Once it arrived, I was very pleased with both the color and weight/sixe of the band, it fit perfectly (size 7) and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with this simple, comfortable band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is a great ring, almost too small to engrave.
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this ring to wear while at work rather than my wedding set. It was almost too small to engrave, but it worked out well as a stand-in ring for the days I worked at the fire station. It was also more than half the price of the same ring at the mall!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Utah,  Aug 3, 2010

This ring is just as it appears. Got it as my wedding band and it fits beautifully and looks elegant next to the engagement ring. Small enough that it is perfect to my little fingers, but big enough to be noticed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High hopes
 from Greenville, NC,  Mar 16, 2014

I had high hopes for this ring. We used them as simple bands for our wedding. We have only had them on for a week and already they are showing signs of wear. A LOT of scratching on them which makes them look dingy and not very high quality. I have owned 10k gold jewelry before and it has never scratched like this. Disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy yet gentle
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 7, 2014

This ring was a gift purchase for someone unaccustomed to wearing rings, so I had been shopping and pricing Comfort Fit bands for that reason. Overstock's pricing was half or less for comparable rings, and the quality is excellent. You will notice a slightly less yellow color when choosing 10KT gold over 14KT, but the durability and scratch-resistance more than make up for it in a piece which will be worn every day. I had heard that the Comfort Fit sizing seems to run snug, and that was the case here, so ordering a half size up remedied that concern. This will be a well-loved and -treasured heirloom for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Purchase
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 29, 2013

My husband and I purchased these rings for our wedding, after much debate over purchasing jewelry online, finally we just couldn't beat the price and decided to give it a shot. BEST DECISION EVER!!! The rings are the perfect fit and fantastic weight considering the price excellent color and shine! I will be a repeat customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Ring
 from Oxford, MI,  Jul 27, 2013

I ordered this ring to wear with my wide-band engagement ring. It is perfect! My ring is 14kt and this one is 10kt but you cannot see any color difference. Very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen California
 from Stockton, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

It's a beautiful simple plain ring , good for people who just want a simple wedding band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and great quality
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 29, 2011

I have lost weight and didn't want to get my wedding ring resized yet, so I ordered this because the price was right and the quality was good. it's a good solid-looking ring and a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from Central Florida,  Dec 22, 2009

This item says it is 3mm but does not appear so in person. I opened the box very excited and put the ring on and it was extremely skinny and delicate. I returned it because I wanted a more substantial and sturdy ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2009

I bought this ring to replace my husbands wedding band. He says it is comfortable and I thought it looked very nice and was comfy as well!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 10, 2009

My husband and i had been looking for a pair of rings that are reasonable in price and look good. i found the same exact ring at local jewelers and it was going for $200! this even looks nicer... we are both extremely happy with our purchase. i really recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold ring
 Nov 9, 2008

Shipped quickly, ring appeared in good condition, the sizing was good., The comfort fit part was not as smooth as some of my other rings. Within a week it was scratched heavily -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from boston,  Nov 8, 2008

This is my wedding band and I love it. Classic, shiny, comfortable. good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful simple wedding band
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jun 6, 2008

I am not a jewelry expert so I may be off on what I think is good workmanship, but I needed a simple wedding band that wouldn't break the bank. This ring does that perfectly. It looks very polished and it is quite comfortable. I am someone not used to wearing rings and I find that I don't mind having this on my finger. The comfort band does make a slight difference (as opposed to a half-round) especially if you plan to wear it a lot. Although, at the end of the day, I could probably wear the half-round as well. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Gadsden,Al,  Apr 9, 2008

This was perfect just like the one at the store

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Husband
 from Maryland,  Jan 23, 2008

This ring replaces my husbnds beat-up 10 year old wedding band. We are both very pleased with it. The style, fit and value were all perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top