For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what he wanted!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 16, 2011

When my fiancé went to buy my engagement my ring, he was overwhelmed by a recent spike in gold prices, as the ring he had intended to purchase had gone up $$$ in the 3 weeks since he had originally seen it for the first time (he did a lot of shopping around). After negotiating with the salesman for quite some time, he convinced him to sell him the ring at the original price he had seen it for, since it was still the exact same one they had in their inventory when he first checked it out. The salesman then suggested that if my fiancé wanted any kind of gold wedding band that we get a jump on buying it to avoid the same issue. I'm not one to cave to high-pressure sales tactics, but we still checked them out to get an idea of what my fiancé liked and what size he would need; he has very big hands, but simple taste. He didn't want a ring with a ton of decoration and detail, diamond or other gemstone accents, just your standard Men's Comfort Fit in White Gold. After trying on several different widths, he decided on the 6MM because (since his hands are so large) he felt anything thinner looked to "dainty" on his hand. The 14k White Gold 6MM men's comfort fit wedding band this particular jeweler had in their store was marked at $1100!!!! But since it had also been in their inventory for a while (like my engagement ring) he was willing to sell it to us for $600... this still seemed like way too much to me. So, as we did with my engagement ring, we began to shop around for his wedding band. We scowered the land, going to dozens of different retailers and even some pawn shops. Every place we went wanted at least $$$ for a 14k White Gold 6MM men's comfort fit wedding band. We were beginning to get discouraged, then an owner of one of the pawn shops suggested to me that we consider 10k White Gold, since it was significantly cheaper, and there's actually only about a 4-5% difference in the actual gold content; however, a 10k White Gold 6MM men's comfort fit wedding band is MUCH harder to find at your average retailer. So I took to the internet, but still couldn't find anything!!! Then I went to my good ol' reliable O.co and voilà! There it was, exactly what I was looking for at the extremely reasonable price of $$$ (I don't know how much it is now, but that's how much it was when I bought it). It is a beautiful ring, excellent quality and side-by-side with a 14k ring you cannot see any visible difference (though you can definitely feel it in the weight). My fiancé loves it, and I often catch him trying it on and/or wearing it around the house, haha! Though, as we are not getting married until August 2012, he's not wearing it on a full-time basis yet, so I cannot speak to how it handles everyday wear-and-tear. My ONLY criticism of the ring is it is a little large; as I said, we had his ring finger sized at the jeweler, and that was the size I ordered this ring in. It is DEFINITELY a 1/2-size big, so I would recommend buying ti a 1/2-size smaller than your regular ring size. I wanted to exchange it for a 1/2-size smaller one, but my fiancé INSISTS he'll grow into it (typical man!). We agreed we'll see how it fits about 3 months before the wedding, and if it needs to be re-sized he'll take care of that, but if you're considering buying this ring I STRONGLY suggest buying it a 1/2-size smaller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The band in the picture is a little wider and thicker than the ring I received; O.co uses the exact same pic for their 8MM 14k White Gold Men's Comfort Fit Wedding Band.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 size big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Florence, AL,  Nov 24, 2013

I bought this ring for my now husband in March of 2012. He has worn it since June 2012. This was exactly what he wanted and fit him great. We started noticing a dullness about the ring after a few short months, even after cleaning. There are lots of tiny scratches and dull spots. Now, the ring is CRACKED. A tiny crack all the way through, to the middle of the ring, from the top. He is a banker and doesn't have a job where hard labor on the hands is required. He has always taken it off to do yard work, also. He doesn't ever remember hitting his hand in a way that would have resulted in a crack. THIS RING IS CHEAP. Don't buy this....put your money into a better quality ring.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's round it fits quality is great but the emails from overstock are ridiculous

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 17, 2012

This is exactly what we were looking for. We went to some local jewelers to look at ring styles, prices, and to get his size. The quality is great and the price is even better than what we saw in stores. The ring runs small though. When my fiance got sized, his ring size was 8 1/2. We ordered the 9 and it fits perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks just like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring runs small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RING
 from FL,  Sep 30, 2012

I have a 6'3 husband and He is a big dude, this ring looked great on his hand the perfect size, it didnt look like a little girly ring it was nice a big and perfect for a special guy in your life. Very happy customer here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very manly, looked good on my hubby
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring, sizing advice terrible though
 from Longmont, CO,  May 14, 2012

I just got this ring for my fiance, and it's a really nice looking ring and seems really solid. My frustration with the product/O.com was that I read it was recommended that you order a half size smaller than the actual ring size, but when I did that my fiance couldn't even fit the ring on his finger. We have had several jewelers measure his finger, so knew what size he was. I ordered his actual size, and that was too small as well. Finally, a size and a half bigger fit him perfectly. All the returning was frustrating and more time consuming that necessary in my opinion, but when I had questions about returning one of the rings, the customer service person who helped me was really great about it. Long term I can't say how the quality of the ring is, but am happy with its looks for now. Not sure how to advise anyone wanting to buy this ring as far as sizing goes though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not overly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from MI,  Jan 12, 2012

I love the color and weight of this ring, but when my fiance tried it on, it literally fell off his finger!!! YIKES! And we are sure of his ring size! I have since sent it back and am waiting for the new one to arrive. I have switched it out for a whole size smaller than before and I hope that it fits, because it isn't easy to exchange things from this website. First, you have to contact their customer service and wait until they send you a return label, its kinda a pain. I would give it five starts of not for the sizing.. the ring is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs very big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top