Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from georgia,  Nov 26, 2010

this ring looks exactly like the picture. cant really see the diamonds on the actual ring though. i bought green amethyst earrings from overstock that matched this ring perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 Aug 8, 2010

I absolutely love the color of this ring. It is soft and clear adn beautfiul. What amazing quality and service you give!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Gold Ring
 from CA,  Jul 11, 2010

I purchased the ring for my Mother along with earrings both were Green Amethyst . I recently went to visit my Mother and noticed her ring had turned a gold color. I asked her about it and she said it turned gold after wearing them for a month. Very disappointed and embarrassed. She did not have the heart to tell her ring turned a gold color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orange County, CA,  May 14, 2010

As far as price and value go, this was a steal. I estimate a ring like this would go for 3 to4 times more in a jewelry store. My wife loves it. My only complaint is that it is not very green. I a brightly lit room or outside on a sunny day, the Amethyst looks almost clear. For the price though, I'm not complaining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Morgantown, wv,  Apr 14, 2010

The ring was very nice. Not quite as green as pictured but still beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIght Color
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 30, 2010

I bought this to match two other Green Amethyst pieces that I got on Overstock. This ring is really nice and I like the setting. But I sent it back It's pretty cool it just sort of floats there but the stone color is too light for my taste and lighter than the other pieces that I bought. I bought it to wear on the middle finger of my left hand (I'm not married) and it sort of looked engagement-y if you didn't look too closely. I think this was mostly because the stone was just too pale to stand out from the rest of the setting. That said I may buy another ring with the same setting and a different color stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from VA,  Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful ring and great value! Perfect size and design for everyday wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 25, 2010

Had to wait for this one to become available again, and it was worth the wait! Very pretty, subtle green stone in a very stylish setting. Have received several compliments already and it has now become one of my "go-to" rings. Will now get earrings to match. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning..
 from Oxnard, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

This ring is absolutely stunning. I purchased the ring as a gift for myself. It is definitely worth more that the listed price. The stone is a light icy green. Do not expect a deep bold green becausw that's not what you will receive. This ring is beautiful and I can definitely see myself wearing it everyday!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TimeForMe
 from Folkston, GA,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased the ring for my granddaughter. I love the ring but it is a very pale green , lighter than I expected. However, the stone probably sparkles more than if it was darker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

This ring is stunning along with my matching necklace. It's elegant, stylish and not flimsy. The stone and wider band compliment each other proportionally well. I love it. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green amethyst ring
 from baltimore, md,  Mar 19, 2010

I purchased this ring thinking it would have a bit more heft to it according to the picture. The color is pretty...watery green, but the setting looks cheap. The picture makes it look like the setting is similar to a tension setting but the stone actually sits down into a square platform. The square isn't "square", the band isn't solid and it's smaller looking when on your hand. It's pretty but not for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i thought it was supposed to be green
 from merrick, ny,  Mar 9, 2010

its a pretty ring but when i received it, it wasnt green. i could see my finger under the ring. i shouldve chosen a different color...maybe one that is visible

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 Mar 3, 2010

I bought this ring for my mother for her February birthday. She had never heard of a green amethyst, and she thought it was a very beautiful ring, as did all her friends. The ring is pretty, but not ostentatious or over-the-top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the ring for myself to represent the stone of the month I was married... The ring is gorgeous but the way its set, the edges kept chipping... I returned it right a way and didn't bother getting another one bc if it happened once, it'll happen again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 31, 2010

I love this ring! I'm not one to spend much on myself, so this was a Christmas gift to myself. I'm very glad I made this purchase. Easy with no hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!!
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2010

Currently deployed and bought this ring as a promise ring for my girl friend. She was amazed!! The stone is a little lighter than it appears in the picture but it did not matter. The quality and comfort (according to her) is excellent! Lots of comments, and it surely makes her smile...that...is all that matters! Happy shopping here on overstock, it was a hard choice but a perfect one. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 12, 2010

I received this as a Christmas gift with a matching necklace and I couldn't be more pleased. The color of the stone is absolutely beautiful, and very eye-catching. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from ny,  Jan 7, 2010

to light can't see any color inside. outside you see a light green

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and tailored
 from Maryland,  Dec 8, 2009

Very icy green, clear, sparkly stone. Love the modern, sleek, geometric design. Great everyday ring. Good value. I saw this on Overstock in the created ruby and created sapphire; those are pretty too. I'd like to see this ring with a created pink tourmaline -- would be beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top