Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An ethical alternative
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 16, 2009

After learning about the realities of the diamond industry, I was interested in finding an ethical alternative to a blood diamond for my engagement ring. The choices were: a lab created stone (which are very expensive and come only in blue, pink, and yellow), cubic zirconia (isn't as durable), moissanite or lab created white sapphire. I was elated to find this 3-stone ring of lab created white sapphires. Usually I only see them as accent stones.Be aware -- in the light, diamonds give off rainbow flashes whereas white sapphires give off only white flashes. From a distance everyone will think it is a diamond... up close, that will not always be the case. White sapphires have a beauty different from diamonds, but they ARE beautiful. Plus lab-created sapphires are flawless.If you are looking for a stone that will pass as a diamond this may not be the best choice, but if you are looking for a beautiful icy-white ring (that is conflict free), this is an excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from St. Paul, Minn,  Nov 26, 2010

This is a nice ring at a great price. I love the arrangment and setting of the stones too. Well done all around on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice substitue for diamonds
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2010

white sapphire can be a nice sub for diamonds for people with a lower budget. I really like this piece, especially the three stone centerpiece. Very classy and elegant, great for fancy affairs like weddings. I get a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull and Duller
 from Louisiana,  Sep 27, 2010

The title for this review says it all. The stones are cloudy and dull; the sliver is wearing off and dull. Would not buy again given the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This ring is beautiful. I bought it with the intentions of it looking like a diamond immitation. But these sapphires DO NOT look like diamonds. The stones are clearer, more colorless, and have no "fire" (distributing light in different colors). Nevertheless, the stones do not pretend to look like diamonds- there is no mistaking that they are a different stone - but lovely ones. All in all, it is really beautiful, comfortable, and looks great so far! I've had it about 3 weeks and no stones have fallen out or anything like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!!
 from Columbus, Georgia,  Mar 10, 2010

I love this ring. I was pleasantly surprised at how much the stones sparkle. It has to be cleaned often but it does look great. It was a size too big for my finger and I had to have it sized down to a size 4. The jeweler had no problem sizing it and the stones did not come loose. I personally do not think you can go wrong by making this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luvit
 from Canada,  Feb 18, 2010

MY husband ordered this ring for me for Valentines Day, and, as promised, I recieved it just in time. I love it, and it fit perfectly, and oh how it sparkles! I get compliments on it every day,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BILNGgrany
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 31, 2010

Years ago I lost my wedding ring. I wanted to replace it with a "wedding ring" look to go on each side of my very beautiful engagement ring, so I ordered two. Lots of BLING for this grandmother! My white gold and sapphire rings arrived within days. Oh, they are so elegant! And they sparkle so much too. The tiny problem is, the stones are so big and impressive I could have done with just one ring. But, then there is the BLING factor to consider. No way will I send one back! I plan to wear the two sapphires together when I choose no to wear my diamond. Otherwise, wearing one as a wedding ring looks wonderful. (They are mine, and now I look even richer.) Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from va,  Dec 23, 2009

looks and fits great, she loves it and I would definitly buy another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from south park, co,  Nov 29, 2009

Very nice ring!! Was very impressed with the quality and shine! have been receiving compliments from every one. great purchase for that special someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite lovely
 Jul 29, 2009

This ring is great - it has a good weight and solid feel (unlike the CZ right I was wearing before), and the created sapphires are clear and set nicely. The sizing is slightly over-large, but not enough to cause problems. The rounded band is a good fit and feels very comfortable on my finger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought