Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Belmont, Ma,  Jan 25, 2013

I loved this ring and it was fine for about the first 6 months, then a diamond in the band fell out, I didn't get the insurance but Overstock did replace it free of charge. Long story short, I had about 4 diamonds in the band fall out over 2 years since I've had the ring. I've since had the black diamond reset as a solitaire, I couldn't stand losing any more diamonds. It's very noticeable when they fall out and it takes time to get them replaced. If you buy this ring, I hope you have better luck than I did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pictures absolutely do not do this product justice. The ring is a show stopper. Don't purchase this if aren't prepared for people to stop you on the street asking about your beautiful ring...seriously I had someone stop me on the street. I'm so proud to wear this, it's my engagement ring and my diamond wedding band was purchased from overstock as well. The ring's setting is so delicate that it really works well with a diamond wedding band. There are visible inclusions but they are small and don't detract from the beauty of this piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This RING
 from Seattle,WA,  Jul 18, 2011

I love this Ring! My hubby bought it for me for Our anniversary.I get so many complements on it. People love that it's different. i feel bad for my orginal wedding set becasue She has been put to the side. I also wear it with a black diamond eternity band. The band is so thin it needs a little buddy. If you want something that has a statement and different this ring is the one for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was the exact fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, poor quality
 from Berlin,  Jul 11, 2011

I received this ring from my husband for Christmas. I loved it as soon as I saw it and acknowledge that it is a beautiful ring. I wore it one night, making sure to remove it to wash my hands, and it lost a stone from the band. Hoping that I had received a bad apple, I contacted Overstock for an exchange, which they courteously helped me with. I had to ship the ring back at my own expense, though, because I live overseas. Likewise, my replacement would be shipped to my extended family in the States, who would have to ship the ring to me at our expense. Each time we shipped the ring, it cost about a fifth of what the ring cost. I received the replacement ring and it was beautiful, just like the first. Within three months of light wear, however, the ring lost a stone from the band, just like the first one had. The black diamond also chipped. There is no way that I could have chipped this stone myself; real diamond is way too hard to chip by hand. The stone must have been damaged before or when it was set, and the chip is visible to the naked eye. I contacted Overstock with these problems and their polite and friendly customer service rep let me know that I could ship the ring to the manufacturer for repair, at my expense. I would just have to send along a check for more than half the original cost of the ring in order to replace the center stone. If I tallied all of the shipping costs with this replacement fee, my husband and I will have paid over double the original price of the ring. No thanks, I think we've wasted enough time and money on this adventure. I will never buy fine jewelry from the internet again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring was poorly made and included a damaged stone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love My Ring BUT........
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jun 1, 2011

really wanted a Black Diamond engagement ring. My fiance was sceptical, he did think people would realize it was an enegagement ring and didn't like how alot of people never heard of a black diamond.I showed him a few, let him see how it's even being done in the movies ( Sex in the City 2) and in the videos ( C Lo Black diamond watch) As a result,he got me excatly what I wanted. The ring arrived very quickly in a no frills white box. The Ring is very beautiful. The band is very thin and delicate. The white diamonds on the band are small yet very sparkely, a single pave row. The size of the band makes the center black stone more pronounced. Do not worry if you have larger fingers. I wear a size 8 and it still looks great even with the thin band on gold. Although the black diamond doesn't look 3 1/2 cts, it is still large , however it doesn't look fake. The tiny diamonds on the prongs and halo are awesome. We decided to flank the ring with two double row pave bands. I love the look. This ring will show everyday dirt and grime since it is opaque, not a big deal just wipe it off and it is back to its original luster. It does have some white speckle inclusions they weren't a deal breaker for me you can only see them if you look at it very closely. Other people can not see the inclsuons unless you put your ring in their face and they inspect it very closely. Overall, I think it is a good buy for the money and just as beautiful as any other diamond engagement ring. If I figure out how to post pictures I will add them to this review later.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The image does match the picture Inclusions and all.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The ring fits a little loose but is fine when I have it on with additional bands.
  • How is the quality of the product? The Quality of the Black diamond is not perfect. If you look very closely you can see some white speckles. At arms length it has a mirror like quality that shines deepnding on how the light hits it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But!
 from Laguna, California,  Apr 2, 2011

This is a pretty ring with nice diamonds. My only criticism is that the gold setting is very thin for the size of the solitaire but since I have wanted a black diamond ring for a long time I decided to keep it. At least it is gold!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring, great price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

If you're looking for a flawless center stone this is not the ring for you, but the value of the stone for the price is unbeatable. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this ring and I've already recommended it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

This ring is a stunner! It was bought for me as my engagement ring and I am definitely pleased. The white diamonds could definitely be bigger but for the price the effect is nice. The black diamond is nice and large and the white diamonds add bling. Just the right size to be flashy but not obnoxious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Diamond Ring
 from san Diego,  Jan 24, 2011

The black diamond on this ring is large and in charge. Its so beautiful and mysterious. I love it!!! The white diamond studs add a nice touch to a perfect piece of jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 Jan 19, 2011

I ordered this ring as my version of Carrie's engagement ring from "Sex & the City 2". It is a beautiful ring and I have gotten many compliments on it. The diamond, although black, sparkles like only a diamond does. The band is quite thin but that gives the larger size diamond nice contrast. Overall, I love this ring and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Big "Rock"
 from East Bay of San Francisco,  Jan 13, 2011

I have to say this deal is a super disappointment. The inclusion is so noticeable plus the scratches making it unacceptable. After all, it did not come from any five and dime store for $19.95.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jan 6, 2011

The setting on this ring is beautiful and it's a nice ring overall. It would be suitable for an engagement ring. The only problem with this ring is that the white diamonds should be bigger. If the white diamonds were twice as big about 1/2ct this ring would be perfect and I would have given it the 5 stars! The more white around the black diamond the more it pops and looks beauitful. If you have a nice white diamond band to pair this with, it would be the makings of a beauitful ring set! I have paired mine with a 1ct white sapphire band and together they are a knock out! I have been looking for over a 3ct black diamond for 2yrs now and for the price and size this is worth the $!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond
 from Tennessee,  Jan 4, 2011

I just received my ring today and I couldn't be more pleased. My husband bought it for me as an early birthday present. The white diamonds are qutie small but are classy and dainty. I took it by a local jeweler and he couldn't believe the price nor how big the black diamond was. I am now currenty looking for a band to match it. I will most definitely order from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ring for the cost
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2010

I ordered this ring yesterday and it shipped for free because of the holidays. I was shocked this morning when I tracked the package and realized I would receive it today! I returned the 2 3/4ct TDW version of this ring when this came back into stock and I am so glad I did. The center black diamond stone is beautiful and just stunning in this pave setting. As a previous review stated, the pave diamonds are even on the prongs! I wear 2 pave bands on either side of this and I just love it. For the price, you can not go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from KOP, PA,  Nov 13, 2010

I have been looking for a black diamond solitaire for some time now....I wanted something different for my anniversary and this ring is just perfect!... well worth the price.. nice clean black diamonds are hard to find and the stone in the ring I got is almost perfect.. nothing visible to the naked eye and under 10x you cant see much either... the white diamonds are dainty but just perfect for the thin setting... there are diamonds all around the prongs girls!! I am extremely happy with my ring.. is one of those you are proud to show off :) use your coupons! I got this ring for ***! BIG bang for your buck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from California,  Nov 25, 2010

I really love this ring. Since the ring was in stock I received this as an early Christmas gift. The only reason for the four star rating is there are small inclusions on the center stone and the band is a little thinner than what I had expected. I do love the style of the ring. The setting is very nice. I've seen other black diamond solitaire rings and they are plain. I also feel it was a good value for the carat weight. If the four carat was not sold out I probably would have purchased that one instead :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top