Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item Not for an adul
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2008

I would recommend this ring for a pre-teen, perhaps going into 7th. grade. I would rate this ring a 4 to 5 for a child. The ring has simple elegance, I feel, for a sweet gift from a loved one to a child. it surely is Not gaudy, and it is very understated. In the case of a child, I feel "understated" is desirable. the ring comes in a variety beginning with size 4.5. The band is extremely thin underneath. I was as disappointed with the super small ring as I would be with one where the stones 'Knock you out and looks gaudy." I could have returned it, but I have not. I feel this ring looks absolutely ridiculous on me as though I won a prize from a child's BD party. Perhaps the smallest adult with tiny fingers might be able to war this ring with grace and pride. I am not that person. I do not shop every single month, but I do a lot of shopping on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly and cheap
 from Whittier, CA,  Nov 7, 2009

This looks like a cheap vending machine ring. It looks nothing like the picture! The workmanship is poor, It barely sparkles, and the "diamonds" are so small you can barely see them next to the big metal studs that hold them in place. I would return this if it hadn't been a gift. Save your money and buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Ring!
 from Herndon, VA,  Jun 18, 2009

I was a little disappointed with the ring i ordered....but for the price I guess it will do...the workmanship is very nice but the ring is pretty tiny and has very little weight to it...I went ahead and gave it to my daughter....if it was a little bigger then I can honestly say it will look so much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ring is absolutely beautiful
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Sep 26, 2011

I was so pleased when my ring arrived in a timely manner. Upon opening it with my sister she was so happy for me that i got exactly what i wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? to a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of my ring is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring sparkles more than the milkyway, I have r
 from Irvington ,Illinois,  Aug 11, 2011

The square setting was a fire with glitz unbelievable that it was gotten for the price .I was only disappionted that the ring was not stamped white gold on the inside . Outside of that it was a unique perfect ring for evenings out or everyday wear and I have worn it since I got it and it looks the same .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was pale in comparison to the actual ring .
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect and comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality foegoes any statement made in description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this ring!
 from Portland OR,  Aug 9, 2011

I got so many compliments on this ring, it's beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is better than the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DAINTY PINKY RING!!!
 from Tacoma,Wa,  Jun 14, 2011

Never you mind about the negative reviews about it being thin, or cheaply made. I just got this ring, placed it on my little finger and I EXPECT that I will get loads of complements on it. It's lovely, very Estate-style in it's design, simple yet sparkling and eye-catching. It fits my finger VERY comfortably...I don't even feel it on my finger. Also it does not catch on sweaters or clothing like I'd expected. If you are looking for a pinky ring or if you have small fingers I think you'll love it. The design is well thought out and very special...I've seen nothing like it out there. Buy it, I think you'll be glad you did. It certainly is NOT like any other ordinary ring...I LOVE THE DESIGN AND I'M SO GLAD I DID NOT HEED THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS...it's really VERY lovely!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nowhere, MS,  Feb 17, 2011

This ring is just like the picture. It's small with lots of sparkle. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO Sparkle
 from Napa , Calif,  Dec 5, 2010

I purchased this ring for my daughter, when i rec'd it I expected to shine and i had to put it up to a light to see anything way to SMALL. so i did send it back very disappointed in the ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lydiacran
 from Wildwood NJ,  Oct 6, 2010

This product is poorly made and looks cheap. If you hooked this ring on something it will bend like a tin can. I would not recommend this ring to anyone. Do not buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but flawed
 from Bklyn, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

This is a beautiful ring, but there are some issues with it. Some of the diamonds are not set properly and it looks dark as if the diamonds in the middle are pushed too far in. There is one diamond on the side that looks black, so I am not happy about that, but you can't see it that much. Overall its not bad, and I like it enough to keep it, but I wouldn't order another one or recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from ca,  Sep 29, 2010

The ring doesn't even have a shine to it. It looks like they replaced some of the stones with chocolate stones.it looks alot better online then it does in person. I bought a 50 dollar ring that looks better than this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from raleigh,nc,  Aug 23, 2010

got it for my girlfriend for her birthday gave it to her in vegas at dinner, that ring shines like a star under soft lighting,I was more than pleased, and the way my night ended so was she,lol, great buy,bought as promise ring and this purchase was one of my many great decisions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Ring
 from Louisiana,  Mar 8, 2010

I ordered this ring for my birthday and not only recieved it late but was very disappointed in the product. This ring was extremely thin it looks as if it were made with a wire. I am very upset and I can not believe that it was actually put in a box and shipped to my house, I honestly thought it was a joke. I have brought costume jewelry from this company that looks way better than this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Hudson, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I was so excited to open my box to see the ring. When I opened it I was so dissapointed. The ring looks like a ring that you get out of the gumball machine. I know the price was inexpensive, but the quality, look and feel is aif you paid .50 for it. I would not recomend to anyone. Would look nice on a little girls hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from MN,  Nov 22, 2009

I received this ring as my 18th birthday present from my boyfriend and its perfect. I was a little nervous to see how it would look when i got because the picture isn't very good quality. the ring is beautiful if you're interested i would most definately reccomend getttin it, after all you can always return it.Its very dainty and perfect for small hands but maybe not so good for big ones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoSo
 from Southgate, MI,  Nov 21, 2009

This ring is very pretty, but the picture gives off a different appearance. The middle of the ring is much less shiny and has an odd indent. You can also see the prongs that separate the outer ring. Overall, I like this ring but was expecting something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 Nov 11, 2009

I did not expect a lot when I ordered it, considering the price, but even with not expecting a lot, I was highly disappointed when I received the ring. It is very danity and cheaply made. This ring is nothing like it is pictured on the website. I would highly recommend NOT buying this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion Ring
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2009

I love this little ring. I bought it as a "pinky" ring, and it is absolutely perfect. It is dainty, delicate and is perfect for my lttle finger. It sparkles prettily, and the "cushion" is a reasonable size. This is not a weighty ring, it is not bulky, but I think that is evident from the picture and measurements given on Overstock. For the price, you wouldn't expect a big rock on a thick band. It would be perfect for a Sweet Sixteen gift, or a 21st birthday, although I am much older and think it looks great, and have had a lot of compliments on it. I have been trying to find a ring for that finger for a long time, but the stores all seem to carry size 7 rings only, and I was delighted to find a range of sizes on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10k White Gold
 from Charlotte,  Dec 15, 2011

The ring is cute for a teenage girl. It is not exactly what I imagined. I like the ring and I have gotten some compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with actual product because the image made it appear much larger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is a little tight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought