Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple & Elegant!
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Aug 3, 2011

Our first child, a daughter, was born in May! I always knew I wanted an emerald ring to celebrate her birth! My sweet husband surprised me w/a ring while we were still in the hospital. It was very pretty, but just a little too big for my small hands! I made sure it didn't hurt his feelings to return it and try to find something that looked better on my hand. After returning that ring, I started my search for something smaller and a little dainty and that's when I found this precious piece on Overstock...and, the price was right too! The rings fits well, according to the size I ordered, and the emeralds are about the same color as seen in the picture! I have already gotten a couple compliments on thi ring! I can also "stack" it w/my simple wedding bands too for a different look! I read reviews often and went w/what I read, so know that I am being honest and would recommend this to anyone! Would make a perfect gift!!! Enjoy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was pretty exact to the picture shown on the website.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size I chose for this ring was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is simple, yet seems durable and good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive ring.
 from Baltimore. MD,  May 26, 2011

Thsi ring is great as a stacking ring. I am wearing it with another band and it is very complimentary.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? The emeralds look great and are darker than I anticipated. Diamonds have a nice sparkle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on the hand
 from Jackson, Michigan,  May 4, 2013

Could not be happier with my new ring, great color in the emeralds. Looking forward to my next ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Augusta, ME,  Jul 6, 2012

Very happy with this purchase, would but it again and recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was very happy with this ring, it is more beautiful than it looked on line.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The emerald stones are true to color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from California,  Oct 31, 2011

This is the perfect for a stackable birthstone ring. Please make this in ruby. I love the style and shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great color deeper green than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 13, 2011

I was disappointed in this ring. I had really hoped that it would be as pretty as it looks in the picture, as it was supposed to be my anniversary band, and my daughter's birth stone is emerald. It looked clear and pretty in the picture, but upon receiving the ring the emeralds were very cloudy, even though they had a pretty color. I realize that real, clear emeralds are hard to come by and quite pricey, but I almost feel they would have done better to put synthetic in this ring. Aside from the emeralds being cloudy, I love the design. I actually ordered the same ring in sapphire as well, and ended up keeping it. I enjoy it very much, and it's held up very well. Too bad about the emeralds!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nowhere near the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Depends on your expectations...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to happy about this process.
 from Anahauc,Tx,  May 6, 2011

Love the ring despite that the emeralds are a different color than they are in the picture. Bought it as a wedding band most likely will be replacing it in the future because of the emberalds not being clear as the picture is. When purchasing the ring I had to put a physical address. During the shipping process somehow they delivered it to the local post office and I checked the tracking process and it was listed that my pyschical adress was not deliverable. I'm not happy about that considering the adress it was supose to be shipped to is right behind the post office and knowing that I recieve packages often so the address can be delivered to. I wouldn't buy this ring if you are looking to wear it as something special. Not happy with this process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Little Ring
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2011

I am very happy with this ring so far. My only complaint is that mine came with a few small imperfections, including a couple tiny scratches on the emeralds. Fortunetly it is not easy to notice. I read on many reviews that the green was much lighter than the picture; however, I disagree. I do not know if not all rings are exactly alike or it is just opinion, but I think it is very similar (almost slightly darker) and it gets darker when on your finger. Mine is a very pretty green color and the diamonds add a nice sparkle. Yes, the ring is small, but very pretty, just as the third image displays as advertised on the lady's finger. I enjoy it and hope that I will for a long time, and I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't for those tiny scratches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale stone color
 from Danbury, CT,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought this ring for my daughter for Christmas. The stones were more pale in color than the "emerald" color on the site-appeared to be darker than what arrived. I will see if she likes it. Otherwise, it is a pretty ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 Sep 22, 2010

Ring is exactly as described. Emeralds are vibrant and clear, as are the diamonds. Stones appear secure. Being used as a wedding band, goes nicely with engagement ring and I have already had comments on it. I would recommend this ring to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little ring
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 3, 2010

I got this ring to stack with a platinum band. The pair are beautiful together. I had read reviews stating the stones fall out, so I bought the platinum protection plan, but it seems like a sturdy little ring so far. I never take it off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
25th anniversary gift
 from Girard, OH,  Jun 28, 2010

I wanted a white gold and emerald band ring to pair with my mother's white gold wedding band. This ring was prettier than expected. The small diamonds really catch the light and the emeralds are large enough to really catch your eye. The ring is small but I have even worn it all by itself and received compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerald ring
 from Redlands, CA,  May 28, 2010

the ring was very pretty and dainty, a little smaller than i thought it would be, but still really nice! i gave it to my daughter for her 18th birthday, emerald is her birthstone. she loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerald ring
 from California,  May 27, 2010

This ring is simple but elogant The emeralds are a rich color and the diamonds are vary clean and birght. The low profile is great for every day wearing. It can also be used as a stackable ring .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 27, 2010

Bought this for my niece. She loved it. Ring was described well. Emeralds were not quite as clear as on the website, but still ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done
 from Arlington, VA,  May 27, 2010

I bought this ring as a gift to myself for Mother's Day. It arrived earlier than scheduled and is nicer than the picture. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Band
 from Hamilton, OH,  May 26, 2010

I bought this for my wife for our 5th wedding anniversary, and she loves it! It looks even nicer up close (especially in direct sunlight) than photos can suggest. She wears it snugged up with her wedding band and they fit well together--she has received many compliments. We are happy with the quality and appearance of this product and feel it was a great value. If it fits your taste, you won't regret purchasing it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality stones
 from NC,  May 21, 2010

Band is really beautiful but Im not much for lab-created emeralds. The diamonds are TINY but still have a fair sparkle to them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emilyjane
 from charleston,wv,  Apr 11, 2010

i love this ring! it was a little different then i pictured it but its perfect style. ooh and btw i dont know how you would lose a emerald because i have a very hands on job and i hit my ring a thousand times a day and havent had any problems with it. also it doesnt show alot of scratches on it either. very nice product. i never take it off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from ny, ny,  Jan 27, 2010

I am a very happy customer and intend on doing a lot more shopping here. This is a really nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top