Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slam Dunk Decision
 from Charleston, SC,  May 12, 2014

I never envisioned writing a review of a trashcan let alone thought I would ever purchase one online. In my search for perfection I had to take it online and overstock had exactly what I had been looking for at a somewhat reasonable price. The simplehuman stainless steel touch-bar recycle can has two compartments that separates your recycle from garbage. It is perfect for us for now because there are only two in the household. If you have any more than two people in the home, I would recommend a different product because it tends to fill quickly. Also, I find the touch bar more convenient than a step can but after many years of step can use I find myself looking for the step bar rather than just touching the top of the can with my wrist. This purchase came with simplehuman size G garbage bags to get us started. It was a great marketing ploy - but to be honest - it's just as easy to use a regular 13 gallon bag. Especially if you would like to use the recycle bags with significantly less plastic. Overall I really like the sleek look of the garbage/reclycle duo, it's functionality is just what I was looking for, and the price albeit a little on the expensive side was still worth it for me. I'm very happy with the product and I ordered it over a month ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never been so excited about a trash can!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 2, 2014

If you're thinking twice about spending more than ** for a trash can/recycle can, stop. Spend the money . . ..you will love this! I have a small kitchen that is very contemporary. I used to have a round, stainless trash can, and a black plastic trash can for recycling. It looked awful, took up space, and made me crazy. . . . I was attempting to do an less-costly version of the this product. This (simplehuman Stainless Steel Touch-bar Recycle Can) is exactly what I wanted and needed all along. Very durable, as close to finger-print free as stainless can get. I love the easy open touch bar, much more than a foot pedal. I line the trash can with a bag and leave the recycle container unlined, so people know which side is which. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great just wish it was a little bigger
 from Savannah ga,  Jun 26, 2014

Great good looking trash/recyle bin. Just wish it was bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 Apr 1, 2016

I've never spent this much money on a garbage can...so this was a leap of faith. I love it. I relocated to a smaller house with a much smaller kitchen...but I recycle no matter what! So to have a garbage container combined with a recycling container is sheer genius!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 Feb 24, 2016

Don't like the that I have to press the handle with my hand to open. Foot pedal would have been better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 20, 2016

Will be using this in my Motorhome although it is just a tad too big, it will serve the purpose nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Feb 18, 2016

It looks beautiful but the function is just not there. It fills up so quickly! It's only two of us and this needs to be emptied every day and twice a day on weekends. I am back on Overstock to purchase another garbage can and will leave this strictly for recycling purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great combo
 Jan 14, 2016

This sleek looking waste/recycle can is attractive and convenient. The two cans remove easily and are simple to empty. Be sure to get a supply of the durable trash bags that fit snugly. I am very pleased with this all-in-one receptacle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 Jan 4, 2016

These recycle cans may be pricey, but they are well made and not an eyesore when placed in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great problem solver
 Dec 23, 2015

Good price and great problem solver. Trash on one side, recycle on another. I use regular bags and works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes getting used to
 Nov 24, 2015

The garbage section is significantly smaller than your typical can so it takes getting used to. The bags are very specific so need to be ordered through simplehuman at a price that is more than you would typically pay, but overall, having the recycling right next to the garbage is really convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trashcan!
 Nov 19, 2015

Way over my usual trashcan budget, but so sleek and clean looking, worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
 Nov 19, 2015

I have been looking for a trash and recycle can for months and this is by far the best one I purchased (this was the third one). Each side is equal in size and although it suggests that you use G liners you can use a standard size trash bag which is even better. The push bar is sleek and I get so many compliments on how nice my trash can looks. Simplehuman really makes great products. Well worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trash can, weird to love a trash can...
 Nov 9, 2015

A beautiful set up. The only caveat is that you have to take the lid off to change the liners so make sure the liners fit snugly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 13, 2015

Wish it was a little bigger but I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 Oct 6, 2015

I wish the cans were larger than 10 gallons, but this is great. Doesn't take up too much room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 22, 2015

Very happy with this trash can a bit pricey but he keeps my recyclables and garbage neat without damaging my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash problems solved
 Sep 6, 2015

love love love this....really like the compartments for trash and recycles!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 Aug 20, 2015

Works perfectly without taking up too much room. Holds plenty of trash and recycling. Good looking, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 20, 2015

Really helps keep me organilzed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought