Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slam Dunk Decision
 from Charleston, SC,  May 12, 2014

I never envisioned writing a review of a trashcan let alone thought I would ever purchase one online. In my search for perfection I had to take it online and overstock had exactly what I had been looking for at a somewhat reasonable price. The simplehuman stainless steel touch-bar recycle can has two compartments that separates your recycle from garbage. It is perfect for us for now because there are only two in the household. If you have any more than two people in the home, I would recommend a different product because it tends to fill quickly. Also, I find the touch bar more convenient than a step can but after many years of step can use I find myself looking for the step bar rather than just touching the top of the can with my wrist. This purchase came with simplehuman size G garbage bags to get us started. It was a great marketing ploy - but to be honest - it's just as easy to use a regular 13 gallon bag. Especially if you would like to use the recycle bags with significantly less plastic. Overall I really like the sleek look of the garbage/reclycle duo, it's functionality is just what I was looking for, and the price albeit a little on the expensive side was still worth it for me. I'm very happy with the product and I ordered it over a month ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never been so excited about a trash can!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 2, 2014

If you're thinking twice about spending more than ** for a trash can/recycle can, stop. Spend the money . . ..you will love this! I have a small kitchen that is very contemporary. I used to have a round, stainless trash can, and a black plastic trash can for recycling. It looked awful, took up space, and made me crazy. . . . I was attempting to do an less-costly version of the this product. This (simplehuman Stainless Steel Touch-bar Recycle Can) is exactly what I wanted and needed all along. Very durable, as close to finger-print free as stainless can get. I love the easy open touch bar, much more than a foot pedal. I line the trash can with a bag and leave the recycle container unlined, so people know which side is which. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great just wish it was a little bigger
 from Savannah ga,  Jun 26, 2014

Great good looking trash/recyle bin. Just wish it was bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have a small kitchen and were tired of tripping over trash can AND recycling containers. This 2 in 1 is the ideal size and sleek so it fits in tight corners. Have had for almost 2 years now and it works like a champ.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had it for almost a year and it still works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical
 Mar 21, 2015

So far I love having both garbage and recycles side by side. The touch bar works smoothly and silently. The bins are easy to change and empty. The top unfortunately is already scratched as it is too easy for people to want to put things on top of the large surface!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Fingerprints!
 Jan 8, 2015

This trash can is amazing! I love that it's stainless steel (even though all my appliances are white) but the fact that it's fingerprint resistant saves a whole lot of cleaning for us OCD-Clean-Freak individuals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Can
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2014

We love having the recycle bin with the garbage bin in the kitchen. Not having to run recycle items out to the garage 2 times a day is wonderful. We should have gotten this item years ago with all the recycle items we have in this house. The first can that was sent had a couple dents in the side and the cust.svc. sent a new one out immediately without question and even set up a pickup at no cost for the return. Gotta love O's customer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice double trashcan
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2014

I was looking for a trash can that had separate side for recyclables. This was the perfect size. The only grip is it's a little time consuming to change the bags, but otherwise great and has a special stainless steel that doesn't leave fingerprints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Parkville, MO,  Oct 20, 2014

Nice product, good value in comparison to others we saw in other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2014

buy it. you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Lines
 from Stockton, California,  Aug 13, 2014

I never thought that when I turned 40 I would be writing reviews on trash cans...but this one deserves it. With great functionality and style, this "can" deserves praise. My wife complained to me when I first purchased this. "Why did you spend so much on a trash can?!" She exclaimed. But after a day or two she realized how much it added (and subtracted) from our living space. The clean lines and simple functionality of this machine added a touch of elegance to our work station while subtracting unsightly amounts of heaping mounds of garbage and recyclables from our counter top. My only regret is not spending the extra dough on the foot pedal version. Overall we are pleased with purchase...and now I just need to keep my sister-in-law from trying to steal it. Happy purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

This was exactly what I wanted - perfect!! Be careful, with the top, it will scratch if too close to the wall or anything pointy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought