Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never though I would love a trash can so much!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

I thought the price was high for a trash can, but the quality is excellent. I compared several vendors and Overstock had the best price. The shape and size is perfect. Our former trashcan was circular and this made the trash really had to get out as it seemed to form a suction; it was always a battle of us vs. the trash when trying to pull the bag out of the can. The rectangular shape of this can makes taking the trash out simple. The latch that holds the lid open is a great feature. Someone else wrote a review on the trash bags. There was a 10 pack sample that came with my order and frankly, they are the best trash bags I've ever used and I will be using them. They are super thick and fit the can perfectly. The price for size Q is $20 for 50 bags, but these bags hold a lot, so we are using them much less frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs special bags
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Sep 24, 2013

Simple Human purposely designs this trash can so that standard trash bags will not fit. The can is not rectangular, but a trapezoid. Standard 13 gallon bags have to be stretched so tightly that they are in danger of splitting and are extremely difficult to get on. When I pay well over $150 for a trash can, I don't expect to be forced into buying custom-sized bags, too--especially when that was not divulged in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This trash can is not only pleasing to the eyes , it is study keeps trash secure. We have pets who can not help , but get curious about the garbage , so keeping it secure is important to us. It holds a lot of trash in a smooth looking style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice can
 from boston, ma,  Dec 2, 2014

this is our third simple human trashcan and works great. the finish seems easy to clean and the step works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trash Can, way overpriced...
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 15, 2014

This is a really nice trash can, looks nice, feels nice but so not worth over $***! I think with tax/shipping and everything else i paid about $*** for it in total. It looks like you have to buy special bags for it, which is not a big deal, you get 50 for ** bucks so im ok with that, wish it would have let you know that though. Also, i find it really funny it says "Fingerprint Resistant" on a giant sticker on the trash can and soon as i put it on the floor my 1 year old was playing with it and it had his little fingerprints all over it, so it DEF is NOT fingerprint resistant, not sure why they say it is but it isn't! I even took a picture but it doesn't look like it will let me upload it here. All in all its a good trash can, but in my honest opinion only worth about $65.00-75.00, not double that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, extra hand helpful
 from New York,  May 27, 2014

This clean looking garbage can is a huge help when your hands are full of stirirng spoons and garbage bags: just press the foot pedal and voila the lid opens and you can go on with out a glitch. Its our first step trash can and we are so happy with this pretty and extremely useful one. Worth every penny. Plan on keeping for years!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from PENSACOLA,  Feb 12, 2014

I was a little hesitatant to spend so much on a trash can but it is awesome. quiet operation, easy to keep clean and change liners. Would purchase another if I needed one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash can
 from Newtown Square, Pa,  Jan 10, 2014

I was worried there might be dents in the can, but it was packed so well, and came in perfect condition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Wading River, New York,  Sep 26, 2013

I was having a problem trying to figure out where to put a garbage can in my new kitchen and this garbage can fits perfectly under my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought