Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs special bags
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Sep 24, 2013

Simple Human purposely designs this trash can so that standard trash bags will not fit. The can is not rectangular, but a trapezoid. Standard 13 gallon bags have to be stretched so tightly that they are in danger of splitting and are extremely difficult to get on. When I pay well over $150 for a trash can, I don't expect to be forced into buying custom-sized bags, too--especially when that was not divulged in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never though I would love a trash can so much!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

I thought the price was high for a trash can, but the quality is excellent. I compared several vendors and Overstock had the best price. The shape and size is perfect. Our former trashcan was circular and this made the trash really had to get out as it seemed to form a suction; it was always a battle of us vs. the trash when trying to pull the bag out of the can. The rectangular shape of this can makes taking the trash out simple. The latch that holds the lid open is a great feature. Someone else wrote a review on the trash bags. There was a 10 pack sample that came with my order and frankly, they are the best trash bags I've ever used and I will be using them. They are super thick and fit the can perfectly. The price for size Q is $20 for 50 bags, but these bags hold a lot, so we are using them much less frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Withstands 4 Kids!
 Jul 8, 2016

I've been looking for a heavy duty garbage can that will withstand my four kids who are rough on everything--this can does that, and more! It is nice to look at, cleans up very easily with a squirt of Windex, and has not had an issue in the two years I've owned it. I even bought a second one and put a recycling sticker on the top for my recycling. It fits standard size trash bags--I use Glad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite!
 May 28, 2016

Had one for several years in the 30L, latch broke after 5 yrs. Bought a knock off brand which made marks on our wall, finally broke down and bought this 50L, love the size, works perfect. Regular 13 gallon trash bags work well with it, you do not have to order the SH bags but in any case, the SH bags are awesome too. No complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 4, 2016

I love my new trash can. It was pricey but worth it. I have to use black trash bags because the regular white kitchen ones do not fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look no further!!!
 Apr 28, 2016

This is the best trash can ever. Perfect for every reason you would need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 Apr 27, 2016

perfect size for my space.perfect size. ease of use, quiet, and i received a complimentary pk of liners, like wow!! I am ecstatic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this can
 Jan 14, 2016

It's possible to love a garbage can. I've had it more than a year. Very sturdy and hard working. Buy the garbage bags made by simplehuman for the can. They fit beautifully and are thicker and far superior from grocery store bags. This can and bags are one of my best purchases ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R0binCat
 Jan 4, 2016

BEST trash can we have ever owned. Looks great and so easy to keep clean. My Great Danes can no longer stick their heads in the trash to snoop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 Dec 19, 2015

Nice size for Kitchen trash can. Easy to wipe off too. Just remember you need Simplehuman trash bags as regular 13 gal bags do not fit. You can always get them at Bed Bath and Beyond, especially with a 20% coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Dec 10, 2015

Love this garbage can. It's a great size and is very functional. I also ordered the garbage bags, size Q, that go in these. I love them and will not buy another type of garbage bag. They are large and fit perfectly, also very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Works Great & Relatively Low Profile
 Dec 6, 2015

simplehuman never disappoints...great low profile and nice looking trash can...smooth operation with the slow lid closure...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Proof ( WOOHOO)
 Nov 21, 2015

My dogs had a tendency to "punish" me when I left the house ...well that has ended with the new trash can. It also looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Sep 29, 2015

Great look and love the fact that the lid doesn't hit the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I expected
 Sep 3, 2015

simplehuman never disappoints. Trash can really hides odors and looks like part of the house decor. The biggest con that I see is that the Kirkland trash bags are really tricky to get on, but you get used to it with practice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 Sep 3, 2015

Fitted nicely below plug in kitchen. Love hands free mechanism of closure. Does not require batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 9, 2015

have spend over $100 every time for a trash can this one fits perfect and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this, but
 Aug 2, 2015

It doesn't exactly fit with regular garbage bags. You either need to buy the simplehuman brand bags, or buy extra large bags. I can use the regular size, but it often rips the bag when trying to stretch it around the rim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the kitchen needed
 Jul 8, 2015

Solid, easy to change bags, keeps the dogs out and the trash in. Better than the older version we had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy N
 Jun 17, 2015

Great product. Just what I needed description was spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought