Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek quiet spaceship
 from CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Although pricey- it is worth every penny. You spend all kinds of money on appliances and yet the lowly trashcan is usually sitting out in all its plastic glory. Every time I step on the opener I am happy I invested in this beauty. I use the larger side for recyclables by the way. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 8, 2016

LIds open by foot and close gently and close securely to avoid any odors. Can use regular draw string bag rather than the ones provided just have to adjust them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Can
 Mar 27, 2016

I felt a little silly buying such an expensive garbage can, but it has held up shockingly well in my busy home. We use the larger compartment for recycling, and the smaller for garbage, which works perfectly and entices us to recycle more. It also held up extremely well to my three year old nephew using it as a drum. Not a dent or ding in sight after almost nine months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish efficient can for trash / recycling
 Feb 19, 2016

By far the best looking and most efficient trash can I've had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Nov 9, 2015

so neat, clean, contained and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Nov 5, 2015

Happy with quality, just as explained in description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design
 Nov 4, 2015

Product arrived as expected and functions as listed. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too narrow
 Oct 31, 2015

It looks great, but it is very narrow. It is very complicated to remove the trash bag from it ( it stuck )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish trash can
 Oct 31, 2015

I am so glad that I purchased this trash can. It is great at concealing the trash bag with a little tuck into the back of the liner, which keeps it from showing when closed. I am happy with this purchase and the simplehuman brand is a quality product. It also closes quietly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Sep 13, 2015

Great garbage can! Love the dual compartments !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can!
 Sep 2, 2015

We ordered this trash can to serve as a trash can and recycling bin in one. It works great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is kind of small. I do love that it doesn't show fingerprints and I can prop it open when cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and good design
 Aug 31, 2015

The recycler and trash in one is helpful. The shape is smart, and the design is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PROS and CONS...
 Aug 22, 2015

I love that this is a two in one and that the lid closes slowly and gently. The bad (and annoying) part is that the trash can is small and so is the recycle side. I live alone and don't have a lot of trash. I cannot imagine how fast a family of 4 would go through trash bags and emptying this thing out. Another con is that you need to buy their trash bags unless you want yours sticking out. Other than that...a great, sexy, durable product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycle bin is too small
 Aug 20, 2015

I like simplehuman products; slick design, good quality, and durable. I'd love to like this one too, but the recycle bin was just too small. A milk carton, an egg carton, plus a jar or 2, and you're looking at a full bin. We have to pay attention to the size, shape, and the order things to in, in order to maximize the use of the limited space. If playing tetris with your recycled items is your thing, this is for you. If not, I'd recommend looking for a different simplehuman product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swift/smooth motion of the lid/pedal, easy access
 Aug 11, 2015

The pedal/lid work well together - opening quickly, closing silently, keeping in any (reasonable) odor from the trash. Bins are easy to remove and bags fit fairly well (I was expecting them to fit more snugly/tidily, but there totally reasonable). You can just take the whole bin out and empty it over your garbage bin outside (I do this for recycling, rather than wasting bags) or just pull it out a little and there's an internal step for it to sit on while you remove the old bag and put a new one in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time with Overstock
 Jul 20, 2015

Item was fine but Overstock customer service is horrendous. But a few bucks more for a place that won't send you damaged product and give you the runaround

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and looks great
 Jul 1, 2015

The item looks great and is a big improvement over my old plastic one. I cannot speak to the durability yet, but it seems sturdy and will update if i notice any issues. I like the fact i can now get rid of seperate recycling bags laying around. As a previous commenter stated, i use the larger half for recycling. About 10 of each custom bag were sent with the unit, I'm still debating whether to continue buying them or just use another brand. It doesn't seem like it would be a huge issue if you wanted to save a few bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great can
 Jun 27, 2015

I thought it might be too small but it is just right holds almost all the trash for a whole week

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! Everything in one place.
 Jun 15, 2015

We bought three of these for our office. They look great - nice, clean, everything in one place. The foot pedal is nice so you don't have to touch the lid, and it keeps smells and messes concealed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recycle bin
 Jun 9, 2015

This is a welcome addition to the house. However, I do not know where to get the liners since Overstock doesn't even list them... so I will use it for a few weeks, then, liners gone, I will put the bin out for recycling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought