For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this rug to go in my living room that is off white/brown/black. It goes in there perfect!!! The only reason I didn't get it 5 stars is it still isn't laying completely flat yet! Great carpet for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug, as numerous other reviewers note, is not black and white, but rather, black and beige or off-white. The quality is low, even when considering the price. However, the worst thing about it is that vacuuming it is a night mare. I have a grey cat and the rug is like glue for cat hair. No amount of vacuuming with a good vacuum seems to work. I have to comb the rug to get the hair off. I am not required to do that with any of the other rugs I own. If you have pets (or live where you might produce some lint) avoid this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very close
 from Philly,  May 19, 2010

good quality. I expected it to be white rather than cream but nonetheless nice rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and Over Priced
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 15, 2014

The rug in not plush,,,,and now I've seen it for less in multiple places. I will not purchase from this site again. This is the second mishap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

I really like it for the price I paid. I could have spent more and probably got a better quality but with a sweet pooch who left his mark many times on my last rug -- I think this one is perfect and hopefully no more marks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to keep clean
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

I have gotten numerous compliments on this rug in my living room, however it is extremely hard to keep clean. The smallest piece of lint shows up all too well on this black/off black print. I would not recommend this rug for high traffic area because it will drive you crazy seeing how quickly it gets dirty. In the future I would recommend this rug and a rarely used area away from pets and potential spills. I am still trying to get out a spill that happened a month ago, I have had this rug for over a year and now I am having to get rid of it due time difficulty of keeping it clean and it no longer looks well kept despite my best efforts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the poorest but could definitely be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from saginaw, michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very happy with this rug, I bought it for my daughters room. It looks great and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The r goodug was very in expensive, but I felt the quality was pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 29, 2012

This rug was perfect for my office. Looks great with my teal walls

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Simsbury, CT,  Mar 7, 2012

This rug is absolutely gorgeous! It is the second rug I have purchased by this brand. I will be using this rug in my fabulous walk-in closet! xoxox, C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a tad on the thin side but other than that, fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra black and white rug black and cream
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 11, 2012

I loved the stark bold pattern, if only it was black and white as depicted. It is low quality, but I was going to have it in a low traffic area, more for visual then anything, but needed a true white. I returned this rug immediately, so if your looking for quality this not the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not white, it is more beige or cream and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very thin rug, low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 4, 2011

It's more off-white then a bright white. But I ended up liking the off-white color. Great rug. Good price. The feel is kind of like the flat carpet you'd find in an office building. It's not push or anything, but that's what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS CHEEZY RUG
 from Virginia,  Aug 30, 2011

I could tell when I picked this "rug" up off my porch that I had made a grave error when I purchased it. I mean, sure it was only $XX but that rug is so cheap that I wouldn't buy it NEW at a yard sale for more than $2. It's very light, made of cheap materials, and I am just very disappointed in it. I opened it in a hurry so I messed up the packaging. I won't eevn bother to return it. It will go in my laundry room because it's too cheap looking to put into a bedroom or living room. TERRIBLE PURCHASE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and cream zebra rug, not black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEEZY, cheap, worth about $2.00 and not a penny more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe you said that this rug was a decent quality. WRONG. XXX.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Satisifed
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2011

we ordered the zebra rug because the description said it was black/white. But when it arrived it was black/beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was black/beige not black/white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all colors were off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra Rug
 from miami, fl,  Aug 8, 2011

amazing item at great price, and oustanding quality, plus extra fast delivery. strongly recomended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umm
 Jun 3, 2010

Well its a cool rug but the corners won't lay flat. It is to thin to lay flat and raises all over. I am hoping in time it will lay flat and not be like that.. But it is a cool looking rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 May 11, 2010

I was not pleased with the zebra print rug. It looks white int he picture but it is not. It also has a black edge around it that is not shown in the picture. It is very thin and somewhat cheap looking. I would have sent it back but it would have been too much of a hassle packaging it back up. I put it in my work office. I still love overstock. In years this is the first item I have not been pleased with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 May 11, 2010

A little thin and not as soft as I'd like but this rug serves its purpose in the basement. I wouldn't want to pay more than what I paid though. This is no $300 (original price) rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stagerdeb
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 31, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the color of white. It was more of an off white but it still worked. The nap was a little on the thin size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as bright white
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 21, 2010

I was hoping for a WHITE color to "pop" from the zebra print rung; however it is actually more beige. When I removed the sticker on the back of the rug, it actually pulled the rug thread through the back of the carpet and left a couple minor "holes" in the front so be careful - the glue of the sticker is industrial it seems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big dissapointment!
 from Palatine, IL,  Dec 17, 2009

I wanted a nice zebra rug that would look amazing. This rug appears nice from distance, upclose you can see real poor quality. Rug is very thin, white color appears to be more of ivory taht might because since it's so thin and does not have enough fibers, seems like the wrinkles will not completely dissapear and therefore looks kind of bad.I ordered a different rug twice the price, same size handmade and that was worth it. It's so soft, nice and thick, and white is truly white. As far as this item, I would not reccomend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top